We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BreakFree Diamond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have just spent 9 nights at this resort after getting a deal through Flight Centre. We had a nice view from the top floor after we had negotiated the stairs with our cases, not an easy task.
The apartments need upgrading, a splash of paint would help. The spa is luke warm, not what we expected, and kids are allowed to splash around in it. Not a place to relax after a busy day out. I would not recommend this place if you are a couple who just want a quiet place to relax.
The staff were friendly and try to be helpful

Room Tip: Dont ask for a room near the pool area if you dont have children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaNoyes, General Manager at BreakFree Diamond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Lorraine M,

Thank you for sharing your review on your stay with our resort.

We appreciate your candid feedback and I can provide full assurance that this is taken on board to ensure that our standard levels are met at all times. Since your stay with us a high volume of apartments have received updates ranging from a fresh coat of paint to a full unit refurbishment.

I was disappointed to read of your concerns with the heat in the spa areas, we have two outdoor spas which are monitored throughout the day to ensure that they maintain their appreciate levels of warmth and I apologise if this was not as you had hoped.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your review.

Kind regards,

Rebecca Noyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,084 - 1,090 of 1,345 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

We returned here for a mini break over the long weekend as our last stay a few years ago was so wonderful- and we were not disappointed! We booked a 2 bedroom by the pool- giving us direct access to the pool, bbq area and had sun lounges right out the front for relaxing on. The room itself was lovely, clean, updated, very comfortable funishings. BBQ area was clean and tidy, my children loved the pool- it was very hard to get them out to have lunch and dinner! It seemed that everyone in the pool area was going from the cave spa, through the waterfall to the cold pool again and again which was amusing to watch everyones reactions! I found myself relaxing in the sun by the pool most days, laughing at everyone having such a good time. There was a bit of excessive noise from other families on the Saturday night but did not go past 9pm so was nothing to complain about. Would recommend this resort again as it is great for families.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 169krh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaNoyes, General Manager at BreakFree Diamond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear 169krh,

Thank you for posting your second review on what sounds like another great stay here at Diamond Beach. We are delighted to have welcomed you back for another holiday with us albeit a few years later but we still didn’t disappoint.

It was great reading your comments regarding watching guests’ moving from the warmth of the cave spa into the cooler lagoon pool and enjoying the fact that other guests including yourself were having a wonderful time. Our poolside units are certainly very popular with a number of these providing direct gated pool access from their apartment.

Thank you again for sharing your review and I look forward to welcoming you back on your third holiday with us at BreakFree Diamond Beach Resort.

Kind regards,

Rebecca Noyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Great spot, close to beach and heated oasis swimming pool was excellent for the kids!! The rooms were neat and tidy with a nice front balcony to relax on. Within easy walking distance to the oasis shopping centre with lots of great restaurants

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Porkina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaNoyes, General Manager at BreakFree Diamond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Porkina,

Thank you for your great review on your stay with is at BreakFree Diamond Beach.

I am pleased to read that you found the central location of our resort to be ideal and that your children enjoyed the pool facilities of the resort.

Thank you again for posting your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Rebecca Noyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We've just returned from a week staying at Breakfree Diamond Beach.
We stayed in Apartment #146
We had a fantastic time, the kids loved the pools, (especially being ably to leap from the Cave spa through a waterfall into the cooler swimming pool) and the new friends they made with several other families there. As parents it was good to be able to look out onto the pool area from our balcony and keep an eye on the kids when we weren't in with them. We all enjoyed the BBQ's.
We had a rental car and the design with carparking under every Apartment made access SO handy and the resort location is perfect - a 2 minute walk to the beach and all theme parks within a 15 minute drive.

At check out I should have pointed out to the staff a few small concerns that we had:
- that the safe was left closed by someone previous so we didn't shut it nor did we use it.
- the top floor shower has no pressure.
- the microwave doesn't work (we used the BBQ every night so not a prob for us).

Overall though it was fabulous and very good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richelle2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaNoyes, General Manager at BreakFree Diamond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear richelle2013,

Firstly I have to comment on the fantastic profile picture of your family enjoying the pools here at Diamond Beach. What a great mid air photo!

It sounds like your family were able to well enjoy the pool and barbeque facilities during your stay which is fantastic to hear.

Thank you for providing some feedback on your apartment regarding some minor concerns, we can provide full assurance that all of these areas have since been taken care of.

Thank you again for sharing your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Rebecca Noyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed end of July - Our room, (ground floor, no view) was absolutely filthy, the couches we had in the room stank so much we couldn't stand it and asked to be moved. Our next Apt was slightly better - but still not good, we had to wash all our cutlery, all the blankets, obviously the previous people had small children, so there was dirty hand marks all over the glass wardrobe door, food under the couches, all the dishes and cutlery were greasey!, I could go on !! ... was pretty bad .... these units should be totally cleaned and checked when people check out. Yuck!. But on the upside the staff were great, and it was central for the beach and Pacific Fair etc, wouldn't stay here again though, I am sure they had nicer units to offer??????? You might want to get some new cleaners !!!!

Room Tip: The Apartments around the pool looked very modern !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank woolshed252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaNoyes, General Manager at BreakFree Diamond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear woolshed252,

I am so sorry to read of your disappointment with your stay at our resort.

We do pride ourselves on our dedication to provide spotlessly clean apartments which are well maintained and I am truly disappointed that your stay was met with such dissatisfaction. This is certainly not to our normal standards and we can confirm that your concerns have been attended to ensure that the expected quality level in our apartments is upheld.

Once again, I am disappointed to read that your stay with us was not well enjoyed and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and restore your faith in our beautiful resort.

Kind regards,

Rebecca Noyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

What part of this letter do the people at DIAMOND BEACH RESORT not understand. Please find enclosed a bank cheque being balance of payment for 28 days accom. This payment is made to you ON CONDITION THAT WE OCCUPY A 2 BEDRM APTMENT POOLSIDE. (our letter was dated 17/6/2013 - one month prior to arrival). On arrival we were given unit 112, 2nd floor with view of aptments in front of us. For 28 days we have looked at a tin roof opposite. Not only were we disappointed in the location but the tired outdated looking aptment. Our first stop was over to KMART to buy cutlery (as knives and forks were not clean). The bread board looked clean until we turned it over and found food stuck to it, the fridge had mould around bottom door and the whole unit needed painting and a update. The sliding wire doors didn't lock. We have been holidaying here for the past few years, not for 1 week or 2 but for a month or more. We will not be back again. Spoke to few of the guest stayiing here and they have had similar problems. The only thing going for this place is the pool area. Coming from country victoria and being elderly, all we wanted was to sit on a verandah with views of the pool as we don't get around a lot.

Room Tip: Check out accommodation before paying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Patiancunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaNoyes, General Manager at BreakFree Diamond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Patiancunningham,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review from your stay with our resort.

We can confirm that your apartment was booked for a 2 bedroom unit and not a 2 bedroom poolside unit. Our 2 bedroom poolside units can be guaranteed by booking this room type upon making a reservation. Your booking was not made directly with the resort, unfortunately your letter with payment was received to whom you placed your booking with and although we did all possible to provide you with a low floor refurbished apartment we apologise that a 2 bedroom poolside unit was not available during your stay to be upgraded to. I was disappointed to read of your concerns with the apartment as the unit has had refurbishment works completed to it and we have always received good reviews regarding this apartment. I sincerely apologise that your room allocation was not as you had hoped it would be for your stay and do appreciate your disappointment to not have received as you had hoped a poolside unit.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards,

Rebecca Noyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

we stayed in July. Family visited from NZ - had apartment 56 - ground floor, great location within the complex close to pools. Apartment very nice, modern decor, spacious and clean. Boys had a ball, spent many hours in the pool. Great location, hubbie and I went for walk each morning along the waterfront to broad beach and beyond. Found a great coffee shop recommended by local - ELK. Could walk to Pacific Fair and Broad Beach - all amenties close by. Had a car and did theme parks etc - our second visit to Breakfree Diamond Beach. Would highly recommend for families - plenty of Kiwis there. If you want a romantic holiday not the place - but perfect for families. Didn' t have any need to have much contact with staff but were good on arrival, held our bags etc till room ready - Barry phoned on day 2 of visit to ask how was everything and were we happy. We got a deal - stay 7 nights pay for 4 so worked out at $117.00 AUD per night for 2 bed apartment - excellent value. Another lovely holiday - thanks !!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poohboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaNoyes, General Manager at BreakFree Diamond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear poohboy,

Thank you so much for your review following your second great stay here at BreakFree Diamond Beach. Unit 56 is a lovely two bedroom unit decorated with ocean theming which complements the modern features of this room. I am thrilled to hear that the unit accommodated your family needs well and assisted to ensure your second stay didn’t disappoint. It was great to hear that your boys enjoyed the pools, with the stunning sunny winter days we are currently experiencing our pools have been well enjoyed by all of our guests.

I too love the pathway that runs adjacent to the oceanfront for morning walks. What a truly beautiful way to start the day.

Thank you again for posting your review and we look forward to welcoming you back for your third visit to BreakFree Diamond Beach.

Kind regards,

Rebecca Noyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.5 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,276 reviews
0.6 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#5 of 7 in Broadbeach
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Bel Air on Broadbeach
#2 of 51 in Broadbeach
1,089 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BreakFree Diamond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BreakFree Diamond Beach

Address: 10-16 Alexandra Avenue, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Diamond Beach Resort )
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: $101 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BreakFree Diamond Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated less than 100 metres from the lifesaver patrolled beach and the chic Broadbeach cafe precinct, BreakFree Diamond Beach is family friendly and ideally located. You will be within walking distance of the popular restaurants, bars and shopping at central Broadbeach, Pacific Fair and The Star Gold Coast. All apartments are self contained and include fully-equipped kitchens, laundry facilities, ceiling fans, Austar and large balconies, some with direct pool access. Recreation facilities include two swimming pools landscaped with waterfalls, bridges and rock-cave spas. For the kids, there is a heated novelty fun pool, playground and games room. The resort also has BBQ cooking facilities and a kiosk selling all the beachside holiday necessities. Explore the greater Gold Coast during your stay. Tours to famous Gold Coast theme parks and national parks can be booked through the Tour Desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BreakFree Diamond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Diamond Beach Hotel Broadbeach
Diamond Beach Hotel
Diamond Beach Broadbeach
BreakFree Diamond Beach Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing