We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Pool and BBQ complex, Comfy Large Appt”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BreakFree Diamond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2011

After reading previous comments on trip advisor we arrived at Diamond Beach feeling very apprehensive about the quality of accommodation we were going to have. We were pleasantly surprised to find a well equipt, clean (a bit dated we agree but it is a 3.5star motel...that was not an issue for us) 3 bedroom appt. The beds were very comfortable, there was no mould and the rooms were very quiet at night. The pool and BBQ area is fantastic...our 9year old son swam before breakfast and everyday when we got home form the theme parks. It's a very short walk to Pacific Fair, the beach, and Broadbeach town centre. We didn't ever have any need to talk to staff but on the odd occasion we did (asking about tours) they were very pleasant. We would definitely stay here again and are keen next time to bring 3 or 4 families with us. It was also very secure with key access only to stairwells and security men walkjng the area thru the day...all windows had mesh barriers so you could have the windows and doors open without all the lovely aussie bugs coming in. Our room also had fans and an air-conditioning unit.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank W1llowbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreakFreeSavannah_07, General Manager at BreakFree Diamond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2011

Thank you for your recent review on your stay at BreakFree Diamond Beach. We are pleased to read that you found the apartment catered for your needs well and that it was clean and well equipped as it should be. With the layout of the resort over almost 6.5 acres and all being low rise it is pleasantly quiet at night especially in light of our locality in the heart of Broadbeach. We thank you for posting the photos of your room and the facilities of the resort, it certainly highlights what a wonderful stay you had with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family friends in the near future.

Kind regards,
Rebecca Noyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,241 - 1,247 of 1,345 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2011

We stayed for 6 nights and have to say we were pretty disappointed with our room. There was no air-con which made the apartment feel really damp, even though we opened all the windows and had the fans on full all the time. The carpet was stained and dirty and there was mould all through the shower and bath. Our bed was barley able to be slept in by two people as it had sunken in badly on one side. There also needs to be a folder of some kind in the room which tells you how to phone other rooms, reception, hours reception is open etc.
The Wifii connection was really hard to get and pretty unreliable and expensive.

The pool facilities, location and thecomplex itself was fantastic though, it's a shame this resort is letting itself down with the basics.Others that stayed in our group had much better rooms and an enjoyable stay, there's just too much variation in room quality.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ARNZ11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreakFreeSavannah_07, General Manager at BreakFree Diamond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at the BreakFree Diamond Beach Resort. We are disappointed to read that you your stay did not meet expectations and do apologise for this. We are currently in the process of installing air conditioners to our apartments here at Diamond Beach. With our locality so close to the ocean we are fortunate to experience a pleasant cool sea breeze and all of the apartments have ceiling fans.

The cleaning concerns listed in your review have been passed onto our Housekeeping Manager to action accordingly and we sincerely apologise that you encountered these throughout your stay.

We apologise that you had difficulty in using the wireless internet connection. As this is set up wirelessly it can be influenced by poor weather.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the facilities of the resort and that your overall stay with your group in other apartments was enjoyable. Once again we do thank you for taking the time to post your review and we hope to restore your faith in our resort when you next decide to holiday.

Kind regards,
Rebecca Noyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

We stayed for 11 days at diamond beach and absolutely loved it . Our apartment was modern and spotless . It was a real family environment and the pool was spectacular. Our 11 year old son spent countless hours in it and even complained when we got him out to go to the theme parks he loves it that much. We cooked up a BBQ on most nights whilst having a few beers and met some lovely people as it is quite a social environment as well . This also helped us save a packet on going out to eat every night . This was our first stay and from now on we won't be staying anywhere else but here .

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adamr1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreakFreeSavannah_07, General Manager at BreakFree Diamond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2011

Thank you for posting your reviewing and your positive feedback in relation to your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations and that the resort was well catered for all of your family needs. The pools are a beautiful feature of the resort and one enjoyed by all ages; it was great to read they were rated higher than the local theme parks for your Son. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort on your next holiday.

Kind regards,
Rebecca Noyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

I will start with the positive, it has great facilities, the pools and bbq area is fantastic and was enjoyed by all. Location near to shops was fantastic for the teenagers, apartment was spacious. But majority of staff were rude and unconcerned that we found apartment so dirty, and mouldy. No air conditioning and I had rung to ensure that we had air con, and a clean mould free appartment due to asthmatic family members. It was a shame that such a nice setting is ruined by poor up keep and bad service. Also unable to get broadband in room as assured prior to travel.

Room Tip: Call prior to stay to try to ensure a clean room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolinegbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreakFreeSavannah_07, General Manager at BreakFree Diamond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2011

Thank you for your recent review, I am disappointed to read of your concerns and will certainly be discussing your feedback with our Executive Team for appropriate action. We appreciate your kind comments in relation to the facilities and locality of the resort and are happy to hear these were enjoyed by your family. To improve our standards your feedback is important to us. If you could please contact myself on 07 5570 0000 or via email Rebecca.noyes@breafree.com.au would be greatly appreciated.

Kind regards,
Rebecca Noyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

I was really worried after reading reviews on here, BUT i was very pleased with our unit (#24) clean, tidy hardly any noise..which is great for us coming from a rural area!
Kids loved the pool area.
Location was great too,so close to the beach and Pacific fair.
Thank you for a wonderful holiday..we will be back :)

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joannam76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreakFreeSavannah_07, General Manager at BreakFree Diamond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2011

Thank you for your recent review and we are pleased to have been able to make your stay at BreakFree Diamond Beach a most enjoyable one. We are happy that the cleanliness of the apartment and the quiet ambiance of the resort assisted in providing a wonderful holiday for you and your family. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Rebecca Noyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

After traveling the world for 4 1/2 years and having stayed in numerous hotels around the world, we just loved this resort. Our unit was HUGE and so clean, had an amazing pool and BBQ area which was fantastic. It was so close to the beach and to Pacific Fair. It had absolutely everything we needed.

My partner and I had a really enjoyed our stay. My mother was staying on the coast at the same time but in a different hotel and she was very jealous of our apartment and wished she had stayed there as well. We just wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GandTs-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreakFreeSavannah_07, General Manager at BreakFree Diamond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2011

Thank you for choosing to stay at the BreakFree Diamond Beach Resort, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for posting the beautiful photos of our pool area. It is certainly a unique feature to our resort and we are happy it assisted in making your holiday with us an enjoyable one. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back when you next decide to holiday.

Kind regards,
Rebecca Noyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

there was 13 of us 3xfamilys requested to be be close together when booked 4mths ago given the all clear but didnt happen tried to fix on the day but couldnt kids dissapointed no air con doors hard to open close cockroaches to many other than that great location close to shops, bus and beaches fantastic pools and bbq. would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mish1264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreakFreeSavannah_07, General Manager at BreakFree Diamond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to hear that you found the central location of the resort and pools a memorable part of your stay. We apologise due to high levels of occupancy we were unable to honour your request to have the apartments located side by side on this occasion. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Rebecca Noyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.5 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,276 reviews
0.6 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#5 of 7 in Broadbeach
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Bel Air on Broadbeach
#2 of 51 in Broadbeach
1,089 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BreakFree Diamond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BreakFree Diamond Beach

Address: 10-16 Alexandra Avenue, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Diamond Beach Resort )
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: $101 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BreakFree Diamond Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated less than 100 metres from the lifesaver patrolled beach and the chic Broadbeach cafe precinct, BreakFree Diamond Beach is family friendly and ideally located. You will be within walking distance of the popular restaurants, bars and shopping at central Broadbeach, Pacific Fair and The Star Gold Coast. All apartments are self contained and include fully-equipped kitchens, laundry facilities, ceiling fans, Austar and large balconies, some with direct pool access. Recreation facilities include two swimming pools landscaped with waterfalls, bridges and rock-cave spas. For the kids, there is a heated novelty fun pool, playground and games room. The resort also has BBQ cooking facilities and a kiosk selling all the beachside holiday necessities. Explore the greater Gold Coast during your stay. Tours to famous Gold Coast theme parks and national parks can be booked through the Tour Desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BreakFree Diamond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Diamond Beach Hotel Broadbeach
Diamond Beach Hotel
Diamond Beach Broadbeach
BreakFree Diamond Beach Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing