We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“good resort”
Reviewed March 21, 2006

The Pheonician was bang in the centre of a great 'cafe society' area of Broadbeach with really good restaurants as well as being within a three minute stroll to the wonderful sandy beach. Easy access by bus to all parts of the Gold Coast. There was a constant drone of traffic however in the apartment from the main road nearby. The apartments are large, well equiped, well furnished and reletively clean. The pool area is good for sun bathing but when we were there it was too hot and the main aim was to keep in the shade. Generally the management of housekeeping seems 'in a rut' and tired and could do with a revitalisation. Reception is good and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank marstrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    440
    92
    44
    27
See reviews for
360
364
37
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Victoria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2005

Unfortunately this place is let down by lousy customer service. On making a booking for this place I specifically requested a room with a pool or sea view for my sick father who is essentially housebound.

On arrival to the checkin counter, I asked the receptionist whether we had a pool or sea view and she stated that we had a pool view.

On entering the room we discovered that our view was in fact a 6 foot brick wall that totally obscured any view and natural sunlight! The room was actually located on the ground floor (although misleadingly stated as level 1).

I immediately called reception and they stated that no other rooms were available and they couldnt/wouldnt move us. Unfortunately we had to endure this for a full week as this was prepaid.

This is a bit hard to take at $260 AUD a night and I certainly wouldnt recommend this place to anyone based on my experience.

  • Stayed December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank RustyJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2004

This attractive resort is a good all-rounder. Well run, clean and that difficult to describe 'feeling' that you experience when in a quality property. Facilities were fine without being outstanding. Room was great with good views and a great balcony. Decor was a bit Gold Coasty. Real high point was the location. Smack in the heart of Broadbeach, the dining options were almost limitless. Also easy access to bottleshops, supermarket etc. Will return.

  • Stayed March 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 3, 2004

We have stayed at the Phoenician on two occasions and rate it highly.The location is ideal, in the centre of Broadbeach,near to all shops,entertainment and restaurants.The apartments are very spacious with every amenity you need.There is a kitchen but there is no need to cook as the nearby restaurants offer all varieties of food both eat in or take away.We would recommend the Swiss restaurant nearby.You will be near the beach which is lovely to walk along as it is clean and usually very quiet.For a drink and a gamble on the pokies, the local surf clubs are very welcoming and entry is free.The nightly parrot and bat flights are worth the long journey alone.Check out the Phoenician for yourself, you will not be disappointed.

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 4, 2003

had a wonderful time stayed in east tower 3rd floor 4th would have been better to watch bats at eye level over looking pool ,not many rooms would have a veiw of ocean but our room did 1306.in room safe excellent and easy to use. pool and spa bbq areas great very clean.shout yourself a treatment in spa complex cant say enough about the place.20 places to eat at bottom off complex the ones we tried great super market across road we had car but only used it couple of days to do theme parks would go back

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,733 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,631 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
1,726 reviews
3.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach

Property: Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
Address: Phonecian 24 - 26 Queensland Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Mantra Phoenician- Broadbeach)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Broadbeach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#4 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#5 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose from luxuriously appointed one or two bedroom apartments all fully self-contained, featuring elegant furnishings and spacious balconies. Within the resort you will find magnificent indoor and outdoor pools, lush tropical gardens and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Phoenician- Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Mantra Phoenician Hotel Broadbeach
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing