We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$161
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$259
$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$181
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Grande Apartments(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$379
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$94
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gold Coast Inn(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$78
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Motel Mermaid Beach(Mermaid Beach)(Great Value!)
$83
$80
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aruba Surf Resort(Broadbeach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,318)
Filter reviews
1,318 results
Traveler rating
655
480
107
46
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
655
480
107
46
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe gold coasteast toweracross the roadsurf paradeindoor poolone bedroom apartmentair congames roomrestaurants and cafesyour doorstepblues festivalreception staffcentral locationlight railshort walk to the beachjupiters casino
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
873 - 878 of 1,318 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2014

The Phoenician is a gracious hotel and a great experience. We enjoyed all the facilities and will definitely stay there again as its proximity to the beach, cafes, restaurants and the hinterland are superior.

Room Tip: Corner suite with view to hinterland is great
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland Reservations Manager at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. We would love to see you back at the Phoenician Resort. below is our upcoming specials............


* NOVEMBER ... A MASSIVE 25% OFF

* DECEMBER ... ROOMS FROM $130.00 PER NIGHT

*GROUND FLOOR APARTMENTS... 15% OFF LOW SEASON

*EXTENDED STAY SPECIALS...... FROM $700.00 PER WEEK.

Please check out our specials tab on our website for full terms and conditions.........

Kind regards

Phoenician Resort Team
07 55858888
visit our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Staff were great and friendly. Room was really nice and clean. The bathroom either needs a good clean or refurbish it was a bit dirty and tired. Tvs were above what was expected and can play harddrives which was an added bonus. Close walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. Also the indoor pool was great as it was a cold rainy weekend.

Room 2916.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lukeg1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. We would love to see you back at the Phoenician Resort. below is our upcoming specials............



* NOVEMBER ... A MASSIVE 25% OFF

* DECEMBER ... ROOMS FROM $130.00 PER NIGHT

*GROUND FLOOR APARTMENTS... 15% OFF LOW SEASON

*EXTENDED STAY SPECIALS...... FROM $700.00 PER WEEK.

Please check out our specials tab on our website for full terms and conditions.........

Kind regards

Phoenician Resort Team
07 55858888
visit our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

casual yet elegant with good facilities and friendly, hospitable staff , Enjoying the broadbeach location for gret shopping ,proximity to casino,restarants and cafes . a touch away from the hustle and bustle yet only a short light rail ride away ! we enjoyed the Phoenician very much,

Room Tip: favour eastern tower up high especially units looking down street toward beach on southeastern corner allowing for people watching while enjoying the pacific view,
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicholas g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely feed back. We enjoy reading all our reviews and appreciate the time being spent in promoting the Phoenician Resort.
Please call direct on your next visit for your repeat guest discount.

Kind regards

Phoenician Resort
07 5585 8888
Visit our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Clean rooms, good reception. Very handy to the large selection of Broadbeach restaurants, the Gold Coast Casino, a major shopping centre, movie theatres and the beach. Once you park the car in the hotel garage, no need to use it again. Can walk to everything.

Room Tip: Right in the middle of the restaurant district of Broadbeach
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Joe651949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

We love repeat customers as they are the proof that we are doing something right. We thank you for your comments regarding the Phoenician Resort Broadbeach. Overall we receive some fantastic feedback. Our rooms are very clean, spacious and perfect for a family holiday. We are in a perfect location taking up the whole of the café strip, and will always offer good value for money. Our staff is also very polite and very helpful to all our guests as we focus very strongly on customer service.

We look forward seeing you again. Please book direct on your next visit for a great repeat guest discount .

Kind regards

Phoenician Resort Team
07 5585 8888
visit our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Great location to everything Broadbeach has to offer. Was our first holiday with our 6 month old son and was a memorable one. The room itself was a little aged however it was very spacious and had everything you could possibly want in an apartment incl fully equipped kitchen with large fridge, laundry and plenty of family room space. The grounds with pool, gym and games room are fantastic. Will be sure to revisit when our son is a little older and can himself enjoy the facilities. Only complaint the bed was uncomfortable and needs to be replaced.....

Room Tip: if wanting to get some peace and quit opt for a room facing the mountains, ocean view is also above all the restaurants
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mathew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. We would love to see you back at the Phoenician Resort. below is our upcoming specials............

* AUGUST ..... FREE CANAL CRUISE

* NOVEMBER ... A MASSIVE 25% OFF

* DECEMBER ... ROOMS FROM $130.00 PER NIGHT

*GROUND FLOOR APARTMENTS... 15% OFF LOW SEASON

*EXTENDED STAY SPECIALS...... FROM $700.00 PER WEEK.

Please check out our specials tab on our website for full terms and conditions.........

Kind regards

Phoenician Resort Team
07 55858888
visit our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews