We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2014

As soon as we stepped into the Pheonician we were greeted with a smile and amazing service - nothing was a problem. The room (1203) was clean and tidy and surprisingly spacious.The location is AMAZING, central Broadbeach - so close to the beach, Pacific Fair, not to mention so many various restaurants and bars just down the lift! We stayed here for our honeymoon and could not rave about it enough - after 7 wonderful nights we are very sad to leave.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superachman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for your review........
We couldn't agree more regarding the location in Broadbeach.

The Gold Coast and Broadbeach area is blessed with some of the most scenic---as well as fun and entertaining---places you can imagine. There is much to do and see, with something to suit everyone.

Here are some of fantastic local attractions you may want to check out during your holiday:
Theme Parks

• Seaworld
• Movieworld
• Dreamworld
• Wet & Wild
• Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

Shopping Centres

• Australia Fair Shopping Centre
• Chevron Renaissance
• Harbour Town
• Niecon Plaza Shopping Centre
• Oasis Shopping Centre
• Pacific Fair Shopping Centre

But the fun doesn't stop there. If you do all of those things and want more, you can take in some of these attractions:

• Beaches
• Dracula's Restaurant
• Fishing---Both freshwater, beach and game fishing
• Food and wine trails
• Golf
• Jupiters Casino
• National parks
• Nightlife
• Over 500 restaurants
• Surfing
• Watersports - boat hire, parasailing, jetskiing, sailing, waterskiing

But wait! There's more! If you're into tours and sightseeing, bring your camera and enjoy these:

• Day Tours to Brisbane & Sunshine Coast
• Hinterland Tours
• River & Canal Cruises
• Sanctuary Cove
• Stradbroke Island
• Adventure Tours

PLEASE BOOK DIRECT FOR YOUR FREE WELCOME PACK ON ARRIVAL.

Phoenician Team
07 5585 8888
Visit our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,224)
There are newer reviews for Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

890 - 896 of 1,224 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is not an hotel, these are just private apartments, they didn't tell me this at the time of booking, there was no cleaning services.
The check-in never existed, my keys were left at the seven eleven shop next to the building.

Too noise, outdated, no service at all, very unpleasant experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pepe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for your review on the Phoenician resort Broadbeach. I am sorry to hear you that you had an unpleasant experience. Please understand that you booked through an outside agent and not the Phoenician Resort. All bookings that are made direct with the resort will check in at our reception counter located in the actual complex. Our reception hours are 8am to 8pm, 7 days a week, with a late arrival service offered, not to mention free car parking, free luggage storage, tour desk with qualified reception staff. All our rooms have telephones direct to reception for any needs you may have during your stay. We recommend to always book direct with the resort on 07 5585 8888 , so we can cater to your every need.

Kind regards

Phoenician Resort
07 5585 8888
Visit our website for upcoming specials.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Booked on their web site. They did explain that painting was happening around the property but ours seemed to be the only one with a 6 meter wide painting platform and scaffolding parked directly outside the balcony for three days! When I raised this I was told there were no other rooms.....really? car park was half empty, no more than 4 people in the pools at any one time and 50% of the lights were off in the apartments at night. Hmmm. Poor show really, I would have preferred a more honest disclaimer when we booked the room, plenty of other choices in Broadbeach. It felt like we were looking out onto a building site. Beds and Pillows felt very ordinary, I'm wondering if we were cycled through one of their lower quality rooms.

Service, cleanliness, location all good otherwise. Let down by their unsympathetic handling of my comment about the 'outlook'.

Room Tip: Be specific about the location of your room
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

It was great to hear that you found our Resort to be of such good value, ultimately if our guests find our resort to be of good value and tell us they are going to come back, it tells me we are meeting the needs of guests and the kids love it!

Here are some of the many facilities offered to our guests:
• Indoor & outdoor swimming pools
• Sauna
• Spa
• Gymnasium
• Barbecue and entertainment areas
• Security lifts
• Tour desk
• Underground security car park
• Full health and spa facilities
• Games room
You can beat the heat in one of our pools, enjoy a relaxing sauna, work out in the gym, throw some steaks on the barbie or while away the time in our fully equipped games room....all without leaving the resort.

We look forward to having you and your lovely family back in the near future. (PLEASE BOOK DIRECT FOR YOUR DISCOUNT AND FREE WELCOME PACK)

Regards
Phoenician Resort Team
07 5585 8888
Visit our amazing Website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

recently took my family on holiday and stayed in this so called resort, il gave it is perfect location but that is it rooms are old and very dated furniture smelled, my ten year old son went to the shops and forgot to bring his keycard with him.. he went to reception and apparently the lady at the desk just ignored him when i went looking for him i found him crying outside because he was lost.. i confronted the ladys at reception a lady with jet black hair and an older lady with blonde hair they were the two most horrible people i have ever met.. they just growled at me and told me i should take better care of my children i wouldnt hire those two ladys for any job let alone be the face off a so called luxery resort..

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank melbtraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed in a one bedroom unit for work while attending conference at the nearby Gold Coast Convention Centre.Great location for the Convention Centre, only a short walk away.
Also very handy to the beach, one block back and to restaurants and amenities.
Nice pool area and gym.
The room was clean and spacious with a view to the water. Was worried it might have been noisy on Friday and Saturday night, but didn't notice it, once in bed, although did have door closed.
Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnandLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for your lovely feedback on the Phoenician Resort Broadbeach. We are delighted you had a fantastic holiday. Its great to hear that you will be returning. Please note our upcoming deals at the Phoenician...........

CHRISTMAS IN JULY 15% OFF ALL APARTMENTS.
AUGUST.... FREE DINNER CRUISE
GROUND FLOOR APARTMENTS 15% OFF YEAR ROUND.

Please check out our specials tab on our website for more information.

Kind regards

Phoenician Resort
07 5585 8888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The Phoenician was a great place to stay. Situated right in the main centre of Broadbeach it was close the beach, shops and restaurants. My unit was clean and comfortable, and had all the facilities I required: it felt like home. In addition, the staff were courteous and most willing to help with all my inquiries. I would like to stay at the Phoenician next time I visit the Gold Coast.

Vivienne

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivienne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for your review........
We couldn't agree more regarding the location in Broadbeach.

The Gold Coast and Broadbeach area is blessed with some of the most scenic---as well as fun and entertaining---places you can imagine. There is much to do and see, with something to suit everyone.

Here are some of fantastic local attractions you may want to check out during your holiday:
Theme Parks

• Seaworld
• Movieworld
• Dreamworld
• Wet & Wild
• Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary

Shopping Centres

• Australia Fair Shopping Centre
• Chevron Renaissance
• Harbour Town
• Niecon Plaza Shopping Centre
• Oasis Shopping Centre
• Pacific Fair Shopping Centre

But the fun doesn't stop there. If you do all of those things and want more, you can take in some of these attractions:

• Beaches
• Dracula's Restaurant
• Fishing---Both freshwater, beach and game fishing
• Food and wine trails
• Golf
• Jupiters Casino
• National parks
• Nightlife
• Over 500 restaurants
• Surfing
• Watersports - boat hire, parasailing, jetskiing, sailing, waterskiing

But wait! There's more! If you're into tours and sightseeing, bring your camera and enjoy these:

• Day Tours to Brisbane & Sunshine Coast
• Hinterland Tours
• River & Canal Cruises
• Sanctuary Cove
• Stradbroke Island
• Adventure Tours

PLEASE BOOK DIRECT FOR YOUR FREE WELCOME PACK ON ARRIVAL.

Phoenician Team
07 5585 8888
Visit our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed 21st to 27th April in a lovely 1 bedroom apartment (room 2512) in the north tower. Our room was overlooking the bustling restaurant strip. We found it quiet enough to sleep on the 5th floor. Having a heated indoor pool and spa was a real bonus. All staff we encountered were very helpful, particularly Julie. We will definitely be booking again for a family wedding in November.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wannagotobali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Hi,
It’s always lovely to hear fantastic feedback on the Phoenician Resort. We all work very hard every day to give our guests the relaxing stress free holiday they deserve.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
ALL BOOKINGS MADE DIRECT WITH THE RESORT WILL RECIEVE A FREE WELCOME PACK.

Kind regards
Phoenician Team
07 5585 8888
Visit our Website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 16 in Broadbeach
8,019 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 16 in Broadbeach
2,958 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#6 of 16 in Broadbeach
1,781 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,655 reviews
2.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach

Address: Phonecian 24 - 26 Queensland Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Mantra Phoenician- Broadbeach)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: $118 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose from luxuriously appointed one or two bedroom apartments all fully self-contained, featuring elegant furnishings and spacious balconies. Within the resort you will find magnificent indoor and outdoor pools, lush tropical gardens and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Phoenician- Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Mantra Phoenician Hotel Broadbeach
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing