We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helen & Simon Hee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I found the unit floors to be very dirty and needed a good clean and a little noisy on the Saturday night from the Restaurants on the street.

Also I was not given the correct accommodation as I had booked a twin bed room and was given only one queen bed sleeping arrangements. I was traveling with my 22 year old son and needed was very disappointed that he had to sleep on a fold out bed and not a proper bed whilst we stayed.

Room Tip: When booking accommodation for two single beds ring direct with the Resort to confirm as I booked th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you Helen & Simon for your trip advisor review. I have looked into this review and discovered that you booked through a wholesaler who has not mentioned anything regarding twin bedding. I am more than happy to email this to you. Please always book direct and we can make sure that all your requirements are being met. I will be emailing you a $50.00 Phoenician Voucher to use on your next visit. We do apologize and look forward to seeing you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Phoenician Resort
07 5585 8888
Visit our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,044 - 1,050 of 1,289 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

Great location spoiled by average accommodation. We had a two bedroom apartment one for us and one for the kids. there was no cooling in the master bedroom, not even a ceiling fan so sleeping at night was difficult. The sofa bed was old and dirty. I felt sick looking at it. Whilst the apartment was clean it was in need of new carpet and a paint job. I'm not sure I got value for money.

Room Tip: make sure you have either a ceiling fan or A/C in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antz517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We loved our stay at the Phoenician and will definitely come back again. Our family had a wonderful week on the Gold Coast staying at the Phoenician. The rooms were very spacious and had everything we needed whilst the convenience of the restaurants, shops and being close to the beach was excellent. I would thoroughly recommend the Phoenician to friends and family.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillK888427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to writ this fantastic review. Please remember we have an amazing sale coming up..............

FEBRUARY ON SALE.......


1 BEDROOM 3 NIGHTS $390.00
1 BEDROOM 5 NIGHTS $550.00

2 BEDROOM 3 NIGHTS $585.00
2 BEDROOM 5 NIGHTS $775.00

You must call 07 5585 8888 for this exclusive price.
We hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards

Phoenician Resort
07 5585 8888
Visit our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Great for couples and families.Stayed on the top floor looking towards the beach. Great location on top of cafes and shops. Beautiful pool indoor and out. Lovely and clean nice kicthen big lounge room.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunrise474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to writ this fantastic review. Please remember we have an amazing sale coming up..............

FEBRUARY ON SALE.......


1 BEDROOM 3 NIGHTS $390.00
1 BEDROOM 5 NIGHTS $550.00

2 BEDROOM 3 NIGHTS $585.00
2 BEDROOM 5 NIGHTS $775.00

You must call 07 5585 8888 for this exclusive price.
We hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards

Phoenician Resort
07 5585 8888
Visit our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Loved the convenience of the restaurants, close to the beach and enough shops to satisfy the shopaholic.....Pacific just a 10 minute stroll down the road....with other tourist attractions accessible via public transport. Stayed in the North tower directly above the restaurants so it was a bit noisy at night, so will try for a higher floor next time; prefer North tower because reception is located there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OTS2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Hi,

Thank you for your kind review. We value our quests comments and glad to hear you loved our spacious fully self contained two bedroom apartments and fantastic facilities.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
ALL BOOKINGS MADE DIRECT WITH THE RESORT WILL RECIEVE A FREE WELCOME PACK.

Regards
Phoenician Team
07 5585 8888
Visit our Website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Our family had a wonderful week on the Gold Coast staying at the Phoenician Resort. The rooms were spacious and had everything we needed. We appreciated the kitchen facilities. The pool area was a great place to relax. We stayed here last year and would definitely look to stay at the Phoenician again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil650007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

It was great to hear that you found our Resort to be of such good value, ultimately if our guests find our resort to be of good value and tell us they are going to come back, it tells me we are meeting the needs of guests and the kids love it!

Here are some of the many facilities offered to our guests:
• Indoor & outdoor swimming pools
• Sauna
• Spa
• Gymnasium
• Barbecue and entertainment areas
• Security lifts
• Tour desk
• Underground security car park
• Full health and spa facilities
• Games room
You can beat the heat in one of our pools, enjoy a relaxing sauna, work out in the gym, throw some steaks on the barbie or while away the time in our fully equipped games room....all without leaving the resort.

We look forward to having you and your lovely family back in the near future. (PLEASE BOOK DIRECT FOR YOUR DISCOUNT AND FREE WELCOME PACK)

Regards
Phoenician Resort Team
07 5585 8888
Visit our amazing Website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Great location - close to shops, restaurants, bars, clubs, Casino, beach etc. Nice facilities. Lifts quick. Very clean premises and reception staff very helpful. We had air conditioning in living area and bedroom which was great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Litia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Ireland at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you Litia for your lovely review.

I am glad to see you enjoyed your time at our resort. We pride ourselves on our customer service and professionalism and the staff work so hard to make all guests feel at home.

Our location and facilities are excellent and very highly regarded by everyone that visits our property. Our Location is the best in Broachbeach.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

PLEASE BOOK DIRECT ON YOUR NEXT VISIT FOR YOUR DISCOUNT AND FREE WELCOME PACK.

Kind regards

Phoenician Resort
07 5585 8888
Visit our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
0.1 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
La Grande Apartments
La Grande Apartments
#7 of 7 in Broadbeach
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach

Address: Phonecian 24 - 26 Queensland Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Mantra Phoenician- Broadbeach)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: $122 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose from luxuriously appointed one or two bedroom apartments all fully self-contained, featuring elegant furnishings and spacious balconies. Within the resort you will find magnificent indoor and outdoor pools, lush tropical gardens and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Phoenician- Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Mantra Phoenician Hotel Broadbeach
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing