We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aruba Surf Resort(Broadbeach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paradise Inn Motel(Surfers Paradise)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,317)
Filter reviews
1,317 results
Traveler rating
655
479
107
46
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
655
479
107
46
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe gold coasteast toweracross the roadsurf paradeindoor poolone bedroom apartmentair congames roomrestaurants and cafesyour doorstepblues festivalreception staffcentral locationlight railshort walk to the beachjupiters casino
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,134 - 1,139 of 1,317 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed here for 8 nights and loved it. The 2 bedroom rooms are huge and very clean and tidy. The pools are great and it's in a fantastic spot, everything you need is at your doorstep. Definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark3145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePhoenicianResort, Renae Reservations Supervisor at Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for your kind review. We value our quests comments and glad to hear you loved our spacious fully self contained two bedroom apartments and fantastic facilities.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
ALL BOOKINGS MADE DIRECT WITH THE RESORT WILL RECIEVE A FREE WELCOME PACK.

Regards
Phoenician Team
07 5585 8888
Visit our Website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Just returned fro two weeks at the Phoenician. In a beautiful 2 bedroom apartment that had recently been refurbished.
In the North Tower close to the pools ( 2108) and a quick walk to all the restaurants, bars and Oasis shopping centre.
All the rooms were airconditioned and all had a new large flatscreen TV mounted on the wall.
The staff were all very helpful and we would recommend the Phoenician to anyone wanting a great time on the Gold Coast.

Room Tip: Rooms in the North Tower are quieter
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 323educator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very happy with the accommodation..one bedroom apartment facing the beach on level 6. Thought it was good value for money but would make sure to request room on the beachside. Other family members had their room on the mountain side and the garbage trucks early every morning were extremely annoying. Loved the indoor pool/spa and the location of the apartment was great. Must expect noise if you want to be located so centrally. All quiet by midnight. Would recommend but just be prepared for some street noise

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I've just come home from a weekend stay at the Phoenician with a girlfriend. We booked a 2 bedroom and loved it. We stayed in room 2608 which is beautiful - seemed to have new carpet - great view out to the park and ocean.

I love staying in amongst it - and this spot is perfect, plenty of restaurants and cafes right under the resort.

Definitely will stay here again. Oh and awesome showers - great water pressure and so so hot!

Room Tip: Room 2608 was very modern and has an ocean view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank makiely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Phonecian was perfect for us as a family of 3. Our boy loved the pools and the fold out couch (we had a one bedroom). We were also happy with the security, we stayed elsewhere recently that was supposed to be 5 star and the security was terrible and the room was tiny. I loved having a kitchenette to be able to stock up on snacks etc and Woolies was just across the road. Also loads of cafes and shopping.Yes its a bit dated and the windows and tele screen needed closer attention with the cleaning but overall for a family holiday and putting your feet up this suited us. My husband is quite picky and he liked it.Yes it was a bit noisy on the Saturday night but that all seemed to stop about 11.30 ish. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harmony25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews