We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top location, great resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My favourite resort in Broadbeach. Right in the centre of everything, a block from the beach, and the newly refurbished apartments are spacious and well equipped. Facilities great too with gym, indoor pool, spa and outdoor pool too. Perfect resort in such a great location, right in the heart of everything.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexdarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,114 - 1,120 of 1,277 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Fantastic location! spoilt for choice ...so many restaurants to choose from all within walking distance...a short walk to the beach, ...in fact, a short walk to Surfers Paradise.
The hotel has excellent facilities, and the rooms are comfortable and clean!! Love the pool! We have stayed ther twice so far...and we'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrie441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

fantastic room, right in the heart of Broadbeach. You walked out your door and all the restaurants were right on your door step. Pool was fantastic and staff lovely and helpful. Would definately visit again

Room Tip: refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathyVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and I had 9 days here in Feb 2013
we had a great apartment over looking the pool area.It was right in the middle of the broardbeach eating area so many places to eat ,lots with early bird specials,music ect
however it was very noisy at night especially on the Frid & Sat night as there is a night club near by lots of noise up untill 3am with people screaming & yelling.We only had air com in bedroom so lounge room was hot & stuffy when we had to close the doord due to noise.
The hotel has great facilities pools, indoor & outdoor plus gym, all well maintained, next time I would choose something up closer to the beach end of street which would be away from most of the noisy areas.Parking was easy to get in and out off. walking to Pacific Square about 15mins

Room Tip: maybe at the north tower end we were in the east tower where night club is
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sixfriends44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This resort is in just the best location - right in the centre of Broadbeach, and a block from the beach with easy access to the Convention Centre too. The resort isn't as new as some in the area but its great value and well kept. We had a large newly refurbished room in the North Tower on Level 8 and had a great view of the sea. Lovely outdoor and indoor pool with nice little gym too but its the location that makes this place our favourite place to stay in Broadbeach. It's right in the heart of everything - no other resort comes close when it comes to location. This place remains our favourite place to stay in Broadbeach.

Room Tip: Get a room in North tower on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JUDITHbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The room was clean, spacious and comfortable, with the exception of a small but adequate bathroom. The indoor pool was the best indoor pool I've used, and the sauna was great. The proximity to everything was A+, and contrary to other reviews we had no problem with noise. Noise is usually a problem regardless of where you stay near the main road on a Saturday night. The staff were friendly but inconspicuous. It was the best Gold Coast holiday we've had to date. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor, the room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angirajurisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Apartment dirty. Ants all over dining area wall day 1. All over kitchen area by day 4. Not interested in moving our room, or offering any sort of compensation. Actually "scoffed" at my suggestion that they should be offering some sort of compensation. Hot and stuffy. Air con only in lounge. Bedroom like a sauna- not even a ceiling fan!! Very noisy. Huge disappointment. Stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank WaddosSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
0.1 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
0.5 mi away
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Bel Air on Broadbeach
#2 of 51 in Broadbeach
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach

Address: Phonecian 24 - 26 Queensland Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Mantra Phoenician- Broadbeach)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: $117 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose from luxuriously appointed one or two bedroom apartments all fully self-contained, featuring elegant furnishings and spacious balconies. Within the resort you will find magnificent indoor and outdoor pools, lush tropical gardens and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Phoenician- Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Mantra Phoenician Hotel Broadbeach
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing