We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good fun, just like vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Star Gold Coast
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Broadbeach
Reviewed June 26, 2013

A for if if we spend four nights at stupid as as part of the tour for the British and Irish Lions rugby although the hotel looks a little bit run down from the outside they have of Italy spent thousands of dollars with the verb issue of the inside. We stated in a King size room on the fifth floor and firm to the real opportunities perfect for our needs with all the comforts from home including tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board, and in international adaptor to charge her electrical devices. The selection of have a free breakfast is one of the best we've ever had. The fresh fruit selection alone was delicious, and the facility at issue short loan for fruit and vegetable or make your own flavour should use was something we looked forward to every morning.
As with all casino hotels it runs a 24/7 service, the atrium R was absolutely jumping at night. The staff were extremely friendly and always very quick to provide a service. We would recommend this hotels were friends.
The beach was only two blocks away you could walk through the pedestrianised street from the hotel to the beach or you could get the little monorail.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiters, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Stephanie M

Thank you for coming to stay with us here at Jupters Hotel & Casino, and for posting your review on TripAdvisor on our Hotel.

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is very satisfying to read your feedback as we strive to provide all of our guests with fantastic accommodation .

It is also a pleasure to read such positive comments about our staff. We are thrilled to know our efforts are recognised and appreciated.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forwarding to welcoming you back again one day soon to Jupiters Hotel & Casino.

Warm regards

Jan Kalendra
Sales Manager - Leisure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,798)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,247 - 1,253 of 1,798 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

We spent one night as a wedding anniversary present to ourselves and were so pleased to be upgraded to the top floor and a king bed room. We got a great deal through wotif and only paid $169 for the night including breakfast and free wifi. I would not have wanted to pay the going rate of between $300 and $500 for this experience, for the price we paid it was fair and if our room was an upgrade i would hate to see the room we originally paid for. Wall paper was peeling of the walls the fittings and fixures were all old and the shower was in a bath tub. This is not what i would consider a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussiegirl4301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiters, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Aussiegirl4301

Thank you for providing a review via Tripadvisor on your recent stay at Jupiters Hotel & Casino.

Your feedback is important to us and is an essential tool in ensuring we are not only able to meet but continually improve our service and overall customer experience. I would like to thank you for sharing some of the areas we need to improve upon.

Again, thank you for providing your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jupiters again.

Warm regards

Jan Kalendra
Sales Manager - Leisure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Good:
-Inside there are free water provided for casino guests.
-For a casino hotel, the lobby is grand.
-Many facilities & amenities provided by the hotel.

Bad:
-The ground floor restaurant had a full house thus I had to come back later for my dinner.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank singlish_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiters, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear singlish_sg

Thank you for choosing to visit Jupiters Hotel and Casino Gold Coast and for taking the time to provide feedback regarding the positive aspects of your recent visit.

I was delighted to read that your time with us was very enjoyable and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Jan Kalendra
Sales Manager - Leisure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Close to everything, Broadbeach shopping & restaurants, great golf courses, AFL football, surf beaches, hotel facilities are excellent and it's well priced.
Like all casinos, it's probably a bit too tizzy, but professional & efficient

Room Tip: Ask for a corner suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rexjaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiters, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear AbbeyWR

We are delighted to hear your recent stay with us was so enjoyable and we thank you for taking the time to provide this review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Jupiters Hotel & Casino and the Gold Coast in the future.

Kind regards
Jan Kalendra
Sales Manager - Leisure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Very central place to stay in Broadbeach, plenty of choice for restaurants at the hotel that are all very nice and vary in price, plus also within 5 minutes walking are a multitude of other restaurants and the beach is about a 10 minute walk (if that). If you want to shop Pacific Fair is just around the corner. Rooms are always clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandMWeekendsaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiters, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear AbbeyWR

Thank you for choosing Jupiters Hotel & Casino for your recent visit to the Coast, and for your five star review. This is so appreciated, and we hope to see you back on a return stay sometime soon.

Warm regards

Jan Kalendra
Sales Manager - Leisure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner had a lovely stay in the hotel although on the evening of the second night we decided to dine at Sizzlers restaurant, however after getting all dressed up and ready. we left to go eat at 9.30 only to find that the restaurant had closed at 9.30 Feeling abit upset by this I went to the customer service desk. The man who I spoke was very understanding and apologised for the false advertising the restaurant have on the notice board which read Open till Late! He offered us vouchers for breakfast in the morning. It was a nice breakfast but still wasn't the romantic evening meal out I wanted. In the end we just went to bed.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Popsacal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiters, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Popsacal

Thank you for coming to stay with us here at Jupters Hotel & Casino, and for posting your review on TripAdvisor on our Hotel.

I was disheartened to read that your stay was a little spoiled with Food Fantasy closing earlier than expected. I have forwarded your comments through to the Food Fantasy Manager for review with the team, thank you. I was delighted to read though that one of our team members was most helpful, it is always a pleasure to read such positive comments about our staff. We are thrilled to know our efforts are recognised and appreciated.

We look forwarding to welcoming you back again one day soon to Jupiters Hotel & Casino.

Kind regards

Jan Kalendra
Sales Manager - Leisure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Buffet at lunch time is a smorgasbord of delicious food whatever your taste - from which part of the world you have travelled from- you will enjoy it. The food is set out in the centre of the restaurant and there is ample space for one to walk around to decided what to eat as all the food is well presented and inviting, from soups , breads , roasts--cakes -to sweets and everything in between. Tea , coffee and soft drinks are included in the price. The only problem I found is one eats too much , every dish is tempting and one can only eat so much at a meal .My advice is to take small portions and sample as many dishes as one can eat.
Fresh food is being cooked and put in the buffet as required so there is never a shortage of food

The Buffet for dinner has the same variety of food as the lunch serves but also has prawns .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiters, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Willison

Thank you for coming to dine with us here at Jupters Hotel & Casino, and for posting your review on TripAdvisor on Food Fantasy.

It is always lovely to hear when our guests are happy and have had a great experience at our Hotel.

We look forwarding to welcoming you back again one day soon to Jupiters Hotel & Casino.

Kind regards

Jan Kalendra
Sales Manager - Leisure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,036 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,329 reviews
2.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,752 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Star Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Star Gold Coast

Address: | cnr Gold Coast Highway & TE Peters Drive, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range: $154 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Star Gold Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 596
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned amongst seven stunning acres of landscaped gardens, The Star Gold Coast is ideally located on Broadbeach Island, just minutes from the heart of Broadbeach. Discover some of the world's best beaches, only a short stroll or revel in the nearby Pacific Fair and Oasis shopping centres. Alternatively, relax in 5 star luxury in the stunning new swimming pool or for a touch of indulgence, a massage. Offering a range of first class entertainment, including a wide range of restaurants, bars and the never ending excitement of the casino, The Star Gold Coast combines world-class facilities and 24-hour entertainment with the luxury of an international hotel. 596 Rooms provide sweeping views of the Pacific Ocean and Gold Coast Hinterland. With so much under the one roof, what will you get up to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Star Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jupiters Hotel And Casino Gold Coast
Conrad Hotel Jupiters
Conrad Broadbeach
Conrad Jupiters
Broadbeach Conrad
The Star Gold Coast Broadbeach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing