We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“look for the online specials re more pricey places as this”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Star Gold Coast
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Broadbeach
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Our four night stay was excellent.
We had the use of (at a cost) an extra foldaway bed as we had the two
grandchildren with us - the small room floor space was full - we managed okay.

We have been to the casino many times before but this was the first time we
stayed at the hotel. (because of online specials)

I think the hotel has different room sizes/prices which vary a lot.

Jupiters is always good value and wife likes to play the pokies whilst I wander
around and watch the action on the gaming floor away from the pokies.

If you can get a room here for the right price - then go for it. Rooms are a bit small
but very comfortable and can give excellent value for money

We would definitely return to Jupiters Hotel

Room Tip: No advice here as we never choose a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geordie031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiters, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear geordie031

Thank you for providing a review via Tripadvisor on your recent stay at Jupiters.

Your feedback is important to us and is an essential tool in ensuring we are not only able to meet but continually improve our service and overall customer experience.I was delighted to read that our high standards have been met and you enjoyed your overall experience with us.

Again, thank you for providing your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jupiters again soon.

Warm regards

Jan Kalendra
Sales Manager - Leisure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,819)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,355 - 1,361 of 1,819 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

We had a bargain deal through wotif and found it well worth the money we paid. The hotel probably is due for a refurb, but staff were friendly and pleasant, there is a perfectly good pool and the buffet breakfast, even in peak school holiday time, was pretty good. There are big queues at key times so try to avoid checking out at 11.00!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brussellsprout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiters, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear brussellsprout

Thank you for providing a review via Tripadvisor on your recent stay at Jupiters Hotel & Casino.

Your feedback is important to us and is an essential tool in ensuring we are not only able to meet but continually improve our service and overall customer experience. I was delighted to read that our high standards have been met and you enjoyed your overall experience with us. I would also like to thank you for sharing some of the areas we need to improve upon.

Again, thank you for providing your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jupiters again soon.

Warm regards

Jan Kalendra
Leisure Sales - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Recently I arrived at Jupiters with friends for check in. We had two rooms booked. 2pm is the check in time, but at 4pm, we were still waiting.
A friend from U.S.A. arranged surprise gifts through the hotel. One room received their gift on the night of arrival. Our friend realised that the second gift must not have been delivered. She emailed the hotel again. So next morning at 5.30am, when I phoned for some milk for the room, the gift arrived. It had been stipulated that the gift should be in our rooms on arrival. The reason for no milk was because the hotel had run out of the small long life packages.
I must say that the staff at all times were really friendly and helpful. Maybe management needs to be given a shake up.
For international travellers who arrive there, it must be a bit of a shock to see the outdated decor and stained carpets.
The executive floors and lounge so badly need refurbishment, along with most of the hotel. We will not be staying there again

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricca8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiters, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Ricca8

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent visit to Jupiters.

I was concerned to hear that our usually high standards have not been met and I sincerely apologise for your unsatisfactory experience with us. Whilst it is disheartening to receive this kind of feedback, we believe it is the most important way to identify our strengths and weaknesses and ensures our ongoing commitment to a higher level of excellence. I have forwarded your comments through to the respective Managers for review and consideration, thank you.

Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know.

Kind regards

Jan Kalendra
Sales Manager-Leisure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed it, large hotel so lots of people everywhere, queues for restaurants at peak times, but everywhere v clean and service excellent. Casino was loads of fun and you can bet small if you want to make your dollars go a long way. Free Wi-Fi available in the lobby area only although we were on third floor and managed to pick it up in our room so that was a bonus. In-room wi-fi is v expensive so if you can get a low level room you should get the lobby one for free! Monorail from hotel to shopping mall and beach is v handy. Would recommend if you like casinos!

Room Tip: low floor to get free wi-fi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rickshaw60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiters, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Rickshaw60

Thank you for providing a review via Tripadvisor on your recent stay at Jupiters.

Your feedback is extremely important to us and is an essential tool in ensuring we are not only able to meet but continually improve our service and overall customer experience.

Thank you for providing your feedback and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jupiters again soon.

Warm regards
Jan Kalendra
Sales Manager Leisure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We're a family with two young children who spent 13 nights at Jupiters in January 2013. After booking, we had our doubts and concerns about being cramped in a hotel room for two weeks with kids, and, about casino noise interfering with our stay. But the hotel exceeded all expectations and we would definitely stay there again. Loved it!

Despite being in one of the cheapest rooms, it was surprisingly spacious and we didn't feel cramped. Being on the 12th floor, casino noise was not an issue (we heard none), although noise from other guests was irritating at times, but only infrequently. (Inadequate soundproofing between rooms was our only 'issue'). The service was great - friendly, and with a prompt check-in. No issues there at all. The room was clean, beds very comfortable,and as mentioned the room was surprisingly spacious. It was also well-serviced. We had a fabulous view of the pool area. The pool itself was AMAZING and we'd stay again in the future for the pool alone! We all loved it. There were plenty of food choices available, and, although reasonably pricey compared to home, not too unreasonable compared with alternative suggestions. The mall and beach were a short walk away, and the monorail to the Oasis could be accessed from the hotel itself.

Being on a family holiday we didn't avail ourselves of the nightly entertainment or casino so can't comment on that.

Overall, although we typically choose an apartment for a family holiday over a hotel, this turned out to be a fantastic choice that we were all very happy with, especially as we were very fortunate to miss the bad weather, and were able to enjoy the fabulous hotel pool - reason alone to choose Jupiters again.

Room Tip: We didn't hear any casino noise on the 12th floor. Go high!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdkd12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiters, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear kdkd12

Thank you for providing such a positive review via Tripadvisor on your recent stay at Jupiters!

Your feedback is extremely important to us and is an essential tool in ensuring we are not only able to meet but continually improve our service and overall customer experience.

I was delighted to read that our high standards have been met and you enjoyed your overall experience with us.

Thank you for providing your feedback and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jupiters again soon.

Warm regards
Jan Kalendra
Sales Manager Leisure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We recently had 2 nights at Jupiters Casino and had a great time, Stayed away from the slots and other gambling items but really enjoyed the hospitality and the closeness to all the Gold Coast attraction. Not cheap but well worth the money if you want an enjoyable time with worry free parking.

Room Tip: Either rear of front it does not matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fredbearbigears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiters, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear fredbearbigears

Thank you for providing a review via Tripadvisor on your recent stay at Jupiters Hotel & Casino.

Your feedback is extremely important to us and is an essential tool in ensuring we are not only able to meet but continually improve our service and overall customer experience.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall experience with us.

Thank you for providing your feedback and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jupiters again soon.

Kind regards
Jan Kalendra
Sales Manager Leisure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Jupiters after receiving a package deal as a gift (including a superior room, tickets to a show, and breakfast). We were impressed with the room (which included MOR products in the bathroom!) and the service, and were pleased to know that parking on site is free for guests. Though I have to say that the breakfast buffet was, hands down, the best part of our stay. It had everything you could possibly think of, including waffles, ice cream, omelettes, bircher muesli, dim sims and a juicing machine so you could make your own juice. Needless to say I almost gave myself a food-induced coma from all the deliciousness.

Would stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jtoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiters, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear jtoon,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. Absolutely love the title of your review...."Wear your stretchy pants to breakfast"!!

I was delighted to read that your time with us was very enjoyable and please be assured that your feedback provided on the delicious Food Fantasy Buffet Breakfast has been forwarded to the Food & Beverage Manager on your behalf. We are very committed to offering the highest standards of service and we believe feedback is the most important way to identify our strengths and weaknesses and ensures our ongoing commitment to a higher level of service excellence and Customer experience.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back to Jupiters again in the near future.

Kindest regards
Jan Kalendra
Sales Manager Leisure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,687 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,368 reviews
2.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Star Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Star Gold Coast

Address: | cnr Gold Coast Highway & TE Peters Drive, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range: $150 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Star Gold Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 596
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned amongst seven stunning acres of landscaped gardens, The Star Gold Coast is ideally located on Broadbeach Island, just minutes from the heart of Broadbeach. Discover some of the world's best beaches, only a short stroll or revel in the nearby Pacific Fair and Oasis shopping centres. Alternatively, relax in 5 star luxury in the stunning new swimming pool or for a touch of indulgence, a massage. Offering a range of first class entertainment, including a wide range of restaurants, bars and the never ending excitement of the casino, The Star Gold Coast combines world-class facilities and 24-hour entertainment with the luxury of an international hotel. 596 Rooms provide sweeping views of the Pacific Ocean and Gold Coast Hinterland. With so much under the one roof, what will you get up to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your The Star Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jupiters Hotel And Casino Gold Coast
Conrad Hotel Jupiters
Conrad Broadbeach
Conrad Jupiters
Broadbeach Conrad
The Star Gold Coast Broadbeach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing