We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daughters Dance Concert”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Star Gold Coast
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Tweed Heads
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Daughters Dance Concert”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

My daughters dance concert was held @ Jupiters on Sunday 9th December 2012, I booked a room (cnr King). Check in was easy with friendly staff, the only exception was they had lost my booking, but it was ok, they still had a room for us. The room was lovely, clean, comfortable and spacious. After my daughters concert we ordered room service which was fast and hot when arrived. We then went for a swim, the pool was clean and warm. Breakfast was a bit busy and had to wait for 9 mins for fresh fried eggs and the hot food was just warm. Check out was fast, easy and friendly. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerTweedHeads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiters, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear travellerTweedHeads

Thank you for providing a review via Tripadvisor on your recent stay at Jupiters.

Your feedback is important to us and is an essential tool in ensuring we are not only able to meet but continually improve our service and overall customer experience.I was delighted to read that our high standards have been met and you enjoyed your overall experience with us. I would also like to thank you for sharing some of the areas we need to improve upon.

Again, thank you for providing your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jupiters again soon.

Warm regards

Jan Kalendra
Sales Manager - Leisure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    670
    333
    134
    105
See reviews for
271
742
70
366
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed here due to a conference at the hotel and at the convention centre. Wouldn't stay again, the service was appaulling, the room smelt of smoke and was very uncomfortable. THe only friendly person was the room service waiter at 11pm with the Club Sandwich as the conference dinner was bad and I was very hungry.
I have stayed in many hotels and this would have to be one of the worst

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiters, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear BradF
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit to Jupiters.
I was concerned to hear that our usually high standards have not been met and I sincerely apologise for your unsatisfactory experience with us. Whilst it is disheartening to receive this kind of feedback, we believe it is the most important way to identify our strengths and weaknesses and ensures our ongoing commitment to a higher level of service excellence. I have forwarded your comments through to the respective Managers for review with their team members and consideration, thank you.

Kindest regards
Jan Kalendra
Sales Manager - Leisure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We enjoyed our stay. So much to see, no need to go far. Walk across the road to Pacific Fair shopping centre. Catch the monorail across the road in the other direction to more shops and restaurants. Free car parking with room if you park yourself Only $20 per night extra for valet parking. We were able to park our daughters car for free as well.

The breakfast buffet was not worth the $30 a head. Had to pay for cappuccino. No stone fruit or berries at the buffet in December!

Concierge were the best I have ever encountered. Extremely helpful, even packed our luggage in the car!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonclo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiters, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear jonclo

Dear
Thank you for providing such a positive review via Tripadvisor on your recent stay at Jupiters.

Your feedback is important to us and is an essential tool in ensuring we are not only able to meet but continually improve our service and overall customer experience.

Again, thank you for providing your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jupiters again soon.

Kind regards

Jan Kalendra
Sales Manager - Leisure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in late October / early November, and had a fantastic time. We were upgraded to a very spacious room with separate kitchenette and lounge, our room rate included free tickets to the Jabbawockeez show (which was amazing but which has since finished), there was so much to do at the hotel and in the immediate surrounding area, as well as further out for those wanting to see more of the Gold Coast.

The free underground parking was secure, convenient and easy to access, the reception was newly renovated and immaculate however the outside of the hotel and the room we were in was quite dated. Luckily it was spotlessly clean and so we were able to live with the dated interior that included faux roman columns and statues, and gold / corn blue cushions and carpets.

The bed was very comfortable, the MOR toiletries were beautiful and the shower had great water pressure however the bathroom was really really small and the shower was in the bath, which isn't for everyone (not ideal for us but bearable).

If you want really well priced and really well located accomodation and you have every intention of spending your days and nights out and about, then this hotel is perfect to spend a few hours showering, watching TV and sleeping. If however you want a resort feel, and plan on spending a lot of time at the hotel, then I wouldn't recommend it. It's more appropriate for the corporate traveller or those preferring to spend their money on tours, shows and all the 'worlds'.

We spent our time at Movieworld (awesome), Seaworld (very 80s but still fun), Cavill Ave at Surfers Paradise, all the beaches along the coast, and went across the border into NSW (Byron Bay, Tweed Heads, Lennox Heads etc) and in the evenings went to Dracula's (amazingly funny show, would highly recommend this, only a 5 minute walk from the hotel), spent some time at the casino, visited the shops across the road and went to the Jabbawockeez show.

Room was very quiet despite the casino downstairs, the restaurant we ate at (called VIVO) offered Italian cuisine which was divine with an impressive lemon chicken dish, and there was a cafe at the casino level called Spinners that was open when we felt like a late night thickshake.

The only relatively minor negatives were the dated room, the fact that reception was not at ground level, the waiting time to check in, the tiny bathroom and the fact that the TV was so far away from the bed (a good 10 m away) that you couldn't really watch it unless you got up and moved to the lounge (or I just need glasses). Oh and the breakfast, though plentiful, left a lot to be desired in terms of quality, so we didn't bother on days 2 and 3. Everything at breakfast including the food (and plates) didn't feel like they had been prepared (and washed respectively) with the utmost hygiene in mind. The variety was huge but it didn't change on a daily basis and it would have been preferable for there to be a smaller range but for the quality to be much better.

Overall however the cleanliness, location and price made it a very good choice for us and that has pushed it to a 4 star rating whereas if those features were lacking it would definitely be only equivalent to a 3 star.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Markerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiters, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Markerina

Thank you for providing a review via Tripadvisor on your recent stay at Jupiters.

Your feedback is important to us and is an essential tool in ensuring we are not only able to meet but continually improve our service and overall customer experience. I was delighted to read that our high standards have been met and you enjoyed your overall experience with us. I would also like to thank you for sharing some of the areas we need to improve upon.

Again, thank you for providing your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jupiters again soon.

Warm regards

Jan Kalendra
Sales Manager - Leisure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

My husband had arranged a night at Jupiters as a surprise for me. We arrived and had to wait at reception, feeling very out of place as we had had a hard day. The check in lady gave us a corner room which was lovely. We received a wonderful King sized bed and a small balcony. The bathroom was small but functional and clean. The facilities are fantastic. The pool is large and the spas are private. The water dragons are amusing to watch.
The more negative side of this resort is that none of the main restaurants are affordable for most people. If you are not too fussy the eatery in the casino itself is good value or just head out the main road. The fashion store advertised larger sizes but all I found was only up to size 16. The lady in the store was not interested in serving me and the hairdresser sneered at my hair. The beautician is amazing. The staff there make you feel very welcome and you certainly feel much better after a treatment or waxing. Simply lovely people. Breakfast (included) is fantastic. Lots of variety.
I loved my stay. Highly recommended. We got a voucher from Spreets and if another special comes around again I would certainly return.

Room Tip: Get a corner room. Much larger than the other rooms. Avoid the restaurants as they are poor value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiters, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear woosang72

Thank you for providing a review via Tripadvisor on your recent stay at Jupiters!

Your feedback is extremely important to us and is an essential tool in ensuring we are not only able to meet but continually improve our service and overall customer experience.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jupiters again soon.

Warm regards
Jan Kalendra
Sales Manager Leisure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby uk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

The hotel delivered what we expected.

We were looking for somewhere with plenty to do that was nice and comfortable.

Plus points - clean and tidy, lots of places to eat.

Negatives - the casino part is really small and very busy, you are a long way out from nightlife if that's what you are looking for.

Value for money wise, you can see why so many people from West Australia go overseas to Thailand and Bali instead of staying in Australia.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Craig_Derbyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiters, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Craig_Derbyuk

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent visit to Jupiters.

We are very committed to offering the highest standards of service and we believe feedback is the most important way to identify our strengths and weaknesses and ensures our ongoing commitment to a higher level of service excellence and Customer experience.

Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jupiters again soon.

Kind regards

Jan Kalendra
Sales Manager - Leisure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Booked via Wotif for a King bed, got 2 Double beds. Should have invited another couple. Standard everything in the room. The noise and music from downstairs seems to echo up the floors. Seems to be more set up for people wanting to see their in-house activities which I guess is fair enough. Not for us though.

Room Tip: Get a room elsewhere if you want a good sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Etonbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiters, Manager at The Star Gold Coast, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Etonbeach

Thank you for providing a review via Tripadvisor on your recent stay at Jupiters.

Whilst it is disheartening to receive this kind of feedback, we believe it is the most important way to identify our strengths and weaknesses and ensures our ongoing commitment to a higher level of service excellence. Unfortunately we do not guarantee bedding configuration as it depends on availability on the day however, we do endeavor to fulfill guests’ requests where possible. This applies if you have booked direct with our reservation department or on the net as we do not differentiate between either source.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and please accept my apologies for where we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion.

Kind regards

Jan Kalendra
Sales Manager - Leisure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,797 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,689 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,641 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Star Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Star Gold Coast

Property: The Star Gold Coast
Address: Cnr Gold Coast Highway & TE Peters Drive | Broadbeach Island, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Star Gold Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 596
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned amongst seven stunning acres of landscaped gardens, The Star Gold Coast is ideally located on Broadbeach Island, just minutes from the heart of Broadbeach. Discover some of the world's best beaches, only a short stroll or revel in the nearby Pacific Fair and Oasis shopping centres. Alternatively, relax in 5 star luxury in the stunning new swimming pool or for a touch of indulgence, a massage. Offering a range of first class entertainment, including a wide range of restaurants, bars and the never ending excitement of the casino, The Star Gold Coast combines world-class facilities and 24-hour entertainment with the luxury of an international hotel. 596 Rooms provide sweeping views of the Pacific Ocean and Gold Coast Hinterland. With so much under the one roof, what will you get up to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Star Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jupiters Hotel And Casino Gold Coast
Conrad Hotel Jupiters
Conrad Broadbeach
Conrad Jupiters
Broadbeach Conrad
The Star Gold Coast Broadbeach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing