We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pete & Ang - Stunning Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oceana on Broadbeach
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Pete & Ang - Stunning Apartment”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is our second stay at the Oceana in 6 months. In January my wife and I & 4 kids stayed in one of the 3 bedroom sub-penthouse apartments on level 12 and experienced what would have to be described as one of the best holidays stays we have every experienced. Absolutely stunning and magnificent water views , great location and top class facilities such as gymnasium heated outdoor pools (heated) & Spa - Kids had a ball. The outdoor pool area is luxurious and vast. It would have to be the best managed and most cleanest holiday apartments on the Gold Coast. My wife and I were so impressed that we came back last week for a 3 day stay in a stunning 2 bedroom apartment and are looking forward to a return 3rd visit with our kids soon. We would give it a 6 star rating

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    100
    14
    11
    3
See reviews for
195
106
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The 3rd time we have stayed at Oceana on Broadbeach. Very spacious apartment with fantastic, uninterrupted ocean views. 15 minutes walk along the beach to Cavill Avenue 10 minutes walk to major restaurant area of Broadbeach, perfect location.

Room Tip: Ask for a middle apartment 7th,8th or 9th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LISA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2014

A great location and a fabulous apartment. We stayed with two other couples in a 3 bedroom sub-penthouse Apartment on the 13th floor. The views from every room are amazing. This is the 2nd time we have stayed in the same apartment. Attention to service from the minute I contacted them until the end of our stay was faultless. We will most definately be back!

Room Tip: Ensure you get a room with Ocean Views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenbraeResort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We had a long weekend there in May 2014. The location is great, literally walk out the front great then cross the esplanade onto the beach. We were on the 12th floor of the main building in an ocean front apartment. This afforded us fantastic beach and ocean views. The location is a few minutes out of the Broadbeach hub which meant that it was quiet. There are plenty of good eateries out the front of the complex, or take a short walk/drive in the Broadbeach restaurant area.
The furniture in the apartment is dated and a bit worn but otherwise comfortable. The apartment can be opened up to have 2 bed and 2 bathrooms. It also looked like it could interconnect with the adjoining apartment for additional rooms. We have stayed at many places in Broadbeach and rate this one highly.

Room Tip: Go the ocean front rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbrteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I booked our company to stay here during our 2 night conference and was incredibility impressed by not only the apartments but also by the service. Leading up to our stay staff were extremely attentive to our set up needs, checking in with me all along the way to not only take the booking but also to ensure all the details would be correct. Our booking was for a group of 33 people across nine apartments and at every level from company director down everyone felt pampered staying here. On arrival all the apartments had a welcome platter of fruits and snacks which really just put the icing on the cake from my point of view as the organizer and after an early flight from Sydney all the guests were delighted to see them too. Check in and out was smooth and lightening fast for a group that large also. The apartments themselves were thoughtfully appointment and really well presented, honestly I could not have asked for anything more to reward out staff with. I would highly recommend these apartments to anyone either for business or for pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Had a sea-view apartment, on the 10th floor, which was stunning. Very spacious rooms, clean. A little dated, but that didn't matter - all very tidy. Three pools (at different temps), good gym. Good restaurant opposite reception of apartment block. Good for bus routes to Jupiter's or to Surfers or to Theme parks.
Best thing - sound and view of ocean and being a bit further out of the noise of the city!

Room Tip: Get a ocean view 10th floor or higher Run the kitchen tap for a bit before you drink the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EstherT243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamborine Mountain
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Great location, with beach just across the road which had no passing traffic. The quality of the apartment and the cleanliness was above the regular beach-side accommodation we have stayed at before.
The pool area and landscaping were excellent. We will definately make this a regular getaway in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms with beach views on the northern corner of the block have great sunsets as well as fantastic s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.8 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,781 reviews
0.7 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,865 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
1,756 reviews
1.3 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,139 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mantra Sierra Grand
Mantra Sierra Grand
#7 of 21 in Broadbeach
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceana on Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceana on Broadbeach

Property: Oceana on Broadbeach
Address: 100 Old Burleigh Rd, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#6 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Oceana on Broadbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oceana on Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceana On Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Oceana On Hotel Broadbeach
Gold Coast Oceana
Broadbeach Oceana On Hotel
Oceana On Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing