We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oceana on Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed here to visit our friends who live nearby. The apartment block is in perfect location on the beach front with Lola's restaurant opposite for breakfast, a lovely walk on the beach front to shopping centre. The first apartment was perfect and very spacious except that the AC did not work so we had to move to a near by one. The staff were great. All in all, Oceana met our expectation and requirement and we had a very pleasant stay with them.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traverler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanaon, Front Office Manager at Oceana on Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

We wish to thank you for your very kind words on your recent stay at Oceana on Broadbeach.
We appreciate all feedback both positive and negative and try to ensure that our apartments and facilites are maintained to a good standard at all times, but, sometimes we do experience unexpected breakdowns.
We hope to see you you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

238 - 244 of 407 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

This was our second visit to this complex and like our first visit were very impressed with our apartment, we had amazing views of the pool and BBQ area, as well as the beach. we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank js0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanaon, Manager at Oceana on Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

The management and staff wish to thank you for your most positive response to your stay at Oceana on Broadbeach.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed both the apartment and resort facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Apartment was very clean with beautiful furnishings. Had a gorgeous view over the pool area and across to the beach. The spa, pool, BBQ area was spotless. Staff were friendly and obliging. Had a great time, thankyou. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Book direct with establishment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellingbeagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanaon, Manager at Oceana on Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you so much for such a position review for Oceana on Broadbeach.

We welcome all feed back both positive and negative so that we can ensure our guests have a most pleasurable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is our second stay at this complex. Compared to the first visit, this time we booked through expedia, an oceanview 2bdrm apt; what we got was a gardenview, with faulty A/c. after complaining, we were moved to a sort of oceanview apartment, very old, unfurbished, smelly, old appliances that did not work properly. This unit needs extensive renos. old carpet, why is still rented out for same $$$$? Unit 415! if you can avoid it!
As for the rest, great location, nice pools and gardean areas.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished A/C apt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gob1k0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanaon, Front Office Manager at Oceana on Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for your review of Oceana on Broadbeach for your recent stay.

Manangement and staff try to respond and act on all feedback whether positive or negative.

All of the apartments within the resort are privately owned and therefore are furnished to each owners individual taste. We are constantly completing refurbishments and soft refurbishments to ensure that all our guests have a pleasant stay and enjoy the apartment and resort facilities.
We do apolagise that the apartment was not furnished to your satisfaction, but, if given the opportunity in the future, we will certainly endeavour to have you booked into an apartment that is more suitable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We thoroghly enjoyed our stay at this hotel, and everything was wonderful, from the service we received by the great Manager Fred, to the wonderful appartment we stayed in. The location is perfect being right on the beach, yet in a quiet part of Broadbeach. Thnaks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackma01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanaon, Front Office Manager at Oceana on Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Hello,

Thanks for your positive review of Oceana, I'll definitely pass on your comments to Fred, our Manager!

Please consider us for your next holiday as we look forward to welcoming you back again.
All the best for 2013.
Regards
Lesley
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great views,great pool,great location, and great apartment what more can I say. We stayed
in a sea facing 2 bed apartment which had the most fantastic view across the ocean and down to the pool area. Across the road is a good coffee shop for those days when you dont want to cook any meals. The location is handy being between Broadbeach and Surfers Paradise.
I will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanaon, Front Office Manager at Oceana on Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Hello Sandra,

We're so pleased you had a wonderful holiday at Oceana! Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review. We will definitely look forward to welcoming you back again.
Have a great year!
Regards
Lesley
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We have just returned from a holiday at Oceana Broadbeach for 4 nights. Oceana is a great place to stay on the Gold Coast. Our accomodation was a 2 bedroom apartment, which was clean, bright and well appointed.
The facilities and the view were beautiful. The grounds were immaculate, and all other patrons were friendly and well behaved, making for a pleasnat stay.
The staff were very nice to deal with, and we did not have any problems while we were there.
Oceana is in a very central location, handy to everything and an easy walk to the beach.
Oceana is a wonderful place for a family holiday.
We loved Oceana so much we have booked for a week at Easter.
We can't wait!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanaon, Front Office Manager at Oceana on Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Hello Megan,

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent holiday at Oceana. Thank you for completing this review, we understand that your time is valuable but love hearing about our guests holidays and if there is anything we can improve on.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Easter.

All the best for 2013
Regards
Lesley
Rception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.8 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.7 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,348 reviews
0.5 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
1 mi away
Ocean Pacific
Ocean Pacific
#1 of 51 in Broadbeach
865 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Bel Air on Broadbeach
#2 of 51 in Broadbeach
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceana on Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceana on Broadbeach

Address: 100 Old Burleigh Rd, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: $164 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oceana on Broadbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oceana on Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceana On Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Oceana On Hotel Broadbeach
Gold Coast Oceana
Broadbeach Oceana On Hotel
Oceana On Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing