We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oceana on Broadbeach
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights in a two bedroom unit on the second floor. Lovely spacious apartment with great views of gardens and pool. Beds were very comfortable. Loved the location,just a short walk to Broadbeach and very quiet. Bowls club over the road serves good cheap meals. TV reception not good,but that was not really a problem with us. We thought the $3 rental for beach towels was pretty tacky. First time I have ever had to do that in accommodation of this standard. I am used to being supplied with beach towels at the pool. The grounds and pool were immaculate. Would Definately stay there again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanaon, Front Office Manager at Oceana on Broadbeach, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Hello Julie,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review.
Being a self-contained apartment resort and not a hotel, we do not supply towels for the beach or pool. However we do have lots of local shops in the area who sell inexpensive beach towels or we offer a service of suppplying extra towels at a small charge.
We hope this did not cause you too much inconvenience and look forward to wecloming you again.
Regards
Lesley
Reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    100
    14
    11
    3
See reviews for
195
106
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment on the 9th floor and the views were amazing! All of the rooms were huge and the kids had plenty of room to play. The heated pool was great for the kids. The rooms were clean and the building and outdoor areas are in immaculate condition. Best of all it is in a quiet location only a short walk to Broadbeach shops.

Room Tip: Book directly with Oceana and specify ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicky t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanaon, Front Office Manager at Oceana on Broadbeach, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you Vikki for taking the time to complete this review. We appreciate all your comments and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Regards
Lesley
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Weve just returned from Australia after visiting our son + family in Brisbane , while we were there , my wife + myself took ourselves off for a short 3 night break at the Oceana on Broadbeach . What a fantastic apartment with views to kill for , over looking the beach , a touch of luxury ! We didnt hire a car while we were in Broadbeach for our stay , as we walked in the evenings to different restaurants ( approx. 15Mins ) . During the day we would spend the morning around the pool + the afternoon on the beach as the weather was very good.
We stayed the begining of November. We hope to return in a couple of years to Australia , if so we will definitely be booking another break at the Oceana , hopefully for longer this time.

Room Tip: 3rd floor + above with sea views are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank woodalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanaon, Front Office Manager at Oceana on Broadbeach, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards
Lesley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have just returned from our third stay in three years at this immaculately maintained building located right opposite the beach in a dead end very quiet street. We always stay in a spacious and very comfortable one bedroom apartment on the south east corner of the northern building. Although this is not a new building it is very well managed and the lobby, lifts, gym, garden and pool areas are immaculate.. There is excellent underground car parking for one car and the building has a firts class security system.
The apartment has a large lounge/dining area as well as a very well equiped kitchen which all have super views of the beach and ocean. The bedroom has its own TV with a very comfortable king size bed plus adjoining bathroom and walk in robe. There is a seperate fully equiped laundry.
We are looking forward to our next visit to this building.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William4599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Two bedroom apartment, beautifully furnished and comfortable beds in due east tower was fabulous...looks straight out on Pacific ocean..beach a two minute walk across the road. Pool on site was marvellous. We stayed out of season so would have been quieter than normal but that suited us plus weather was beautiful. Bus less than 5 min walk drops off at Oasis shopping centre, Jupiters casino and Pacific Fair...very easy. Lola's restaurant across the road serves delicious breakfasts and coffee. All in all a very satisfying and wonderful location for us. Room was serviced after 5 days.
Married couple and two family adults.
Dianne Hepworth Melbourne Victoria

Room Tip: Two bedroom apartment in due east tower looks straight over the Pacific....you will need sunglasses...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Excellent light and airy large suite. Great location close to restaurants and shops. Helpful staff. Pool was great for adults with children's area as well. Clean BBQ area by pool was great. Our suite overlooked the ocean. Definately will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MHarris01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biloela
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was our fourth visit and as usual the quality of the sub penthouse with its space, layout and excellent views was very high. However, for the money we pay we do expect the units to be very clean and in our case we had to mop and vacuum the kitchen. The cleanliness of the unit was a problem last time we stayed as well. Our family of 5 prides itself on leaving a unit as clean as possible when we leave and this makes us a bit fussy on the cleanliness of the unit when we arrive. Had some trouble with some flat remote TV batteries and the last tenants having set the A/C to 30 degrees but apart from that we had a very enjoyable family holiday. Did not appreciate the baby in the spa without the nappy but its hard to get some people to respect the rights of others. A big plus for oceana is its location, close to shops, good coffee shop and cafe next door, BWS shop and walking distance to Broadbeach restaurants. Almost absolute beachfront and best for us are the views with regular sightings of whales in the bay. If they get better cleaners the place would be almost perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.8 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,792 reviews
0.7 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,870 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
1,757 reviews
1.3 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,141 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mantra Sierra Grand
Mantra Sierra Grand
#7 of 21 in Broadbeach
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceana on Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceana on Broadbeach

Property: Oceana on Broadbeach
Address: 100 Old Burleigh Rd, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#6 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Oceana on Broadbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oceana on Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceana On Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Oceana On Hotel Broadbeach
Gold Coast Oceana
Broadbeach Oceana On Hotel
Oceana On Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing