We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing holiday on the beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oceana on Broadbeach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oceana on Broadbeach
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing holiday on the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Two bedroom apartment, beautifully furnished and comfortable beds in due east tower was fabulous...looks straight out on Pacific ocean..beach a two minute walk across the road. Pool on site was marvellous. We stayed out of season so would have been quieter than normal but that suited us plus weather was beautiful. Bus less than 5 min walk drops off at Oasis shopping centre, Jupiters casino and Pacific Fair...very easy. Lola's restaurant across the road serves delicious breakfasts and coffee. All in all a very satisfying and wonderful location for us. Room was serviced after 5 days.
Married couple and two family adults.
Dianne Hepworth Melbourne Victoria

Room Tip: Two bedroom apartment in due east tower looks straight over the Pacific....you will need sunglasses...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    99
    12
    10
    3
See reviews for
189
104
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Excellent light and airy large suite. Great location close to restaurants and shops. Helpful staff. Pool was great for adults with children's area as well. Clean BBQ area by pool was great. Our suite overlooked the ocean. Definately will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MHarris01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biloela
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was our fourth visit and as usual the quality of the sub penthouse with its space, layout and excellent views was very high. However, for the money we pay we do expect the units to be very clean and in our case we had to mop and vacuum the kitchen. The cleanliness of the unit was a problem last time we stayed as well. Our family of 5 prides itself on leaving a unit as clean as possible when we leave and this makes us a bit fussy on the cleanliness of the unit when we arrive. Had some trouble with some flat remote TV batteries and the last tenants having set the A/C to 30 degrees but apart from that we had a very enjoyable family holiday. Did not appreciate the baby in the spa without the nappy but its hard to get some people to respect the rights of others. A big plus for oceana is its location, close to shops, good coffee shop and cafe next door, BWS shop and walking distance to Broadbeach restaurants. Almost absolute beachfront and best for us are the views with regular sightings of whales in the bay. If they get better cleaners the place would be almost perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twyford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We have stayed at this property 4 times over the past 5 years. Again it exceeded all our expectations. It always impresses us with the very high standard of maintenance around the entire property, the apartments, common areas, pool, car park and BBQ’s are excellent and a credit to the managers.
Our apartment this time was number 15 on the 4th floor, a spacious 2 bedroom apartment with tiled floors for ease of cleaning compared to earlier apartments with fully carpeted floors. The audio visual equipment has been upgraded since our last stay almost 2 years ago. We had 2 minor issues ( no dust pan when I dropped a glass on the patio)with the apartment which were rectified within minutes.
While many booking agents have the Oceania on their books I have found booking directly the most convenient. On this occasion it was during school holidays and we could not meet the minimum stay requirements... one short call and it was all sorted. When searching the web make sure you look for Oceania official web site it is labelled (the official Web site) to get the best attention.

Highly recommended and we will be back........

Room Tip: In my opinion book direct, you can discuss available apartments, floors and views to suit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uh2239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Oceana was brilliant. We stayed in the sub penthouse which was really lovely. Awesome views from every balcony. Extremely roomy, bright, and comfortable. Would definitely stay again. The apartments are well located to shops, restaurants and the beach. We are a family of five who thoroughly enjoyed our time here. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimsmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

I agree with Luka01 - "mixed bag" - we stayed in the 4 bedroom penthouse which was pricey and therefore expected something special - it didnt really deliver. Penthouse appeared clean if you didnt look closely - cigarette butts down back of couch cushions was not a great find! The barest of amenities were provided and reception assistance was not helpful. On the plus side, great location, quiet, pool area was excellent, bbq area very clean, good restaurant/coffee house, liquor outlet across the road, within walking distance to broadbeach restaurants/shops, well secured premises. I think I could probably get accommodation just as good for a better price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carolyn1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Had a lovely stay at Oceana on Broadbeach . The rooms are very spacious, and have great views of the Hinterland and the ocean. It's only a 10 minute stroll to the Northcliffe Surf Life saving club for good reasonably priced meals. Surfer's Paradise is only a 15 minute walk away. Oceana is well located , it is close to everthing, but the noise level is low enough to have a relaxing holiday. Fantastic heated pool set in beautiful private gardens. Great views of all the surrounding lights at night .Only complaint was the fact that the hotel only gave you 2 bathtowels on check in to last you the week and then expected you to pay $3 each for any extra towels required.I feel that the cost of the tariff should have included fresh towels daily.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room high enough to obtain an ocean view. Take your own towels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vegemite_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.7 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,498 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
0.5 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
1.8 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceana on Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceana on Broadbeach

Property: Oceana on Broadbeach
Address: 100 Old Burleigh Rd, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Oceana on Broadbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Oceana on Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceana On Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Oceana On Hotel Broadbeach
Gold Coast Oceana
Broadbeach Oceana On Hotel
Oceana On Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing