We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oceana on Broadbeach
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$161
$147
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$255
$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$181
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Grande Apartments(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$379
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$94
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gold Coast Inn(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$78
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Motel Mermaid Beach(Mermaid Beach)(Great Value!)
$83
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aruba Surf Resort(Broadbeach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveler rating
280
104
15
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
104
15
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadbowls clubthe gold coastsurfers paradisebowling clubbottle shoppool areaocean frontsub penthousebbq areasound of the wavesconvenience storeminute strolltwo bedroom apartmentbeautiful oceanliving areapatrolled beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 413 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed in a 3 bedroom Sub Penthouse. for 3 nights. There were 3 couples and everyone was more than impressed. The apartment was very spacious and had everything we needed. The location was great and we will certainly be back!!! This apartment had stunning views from all rooms and lovely outdoor living. Unfortunately we never had time to chec out the pools but the looked fab.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee-Anne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanaon, Public Relations Manager at Oceana on Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

We thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your comments and look forward to greeting you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We (a couple) stayed for five nights. This was our third stay...the last one we had two adjacent apartments to accomodate our children and grandchildren. The apartment was well equiped and the furnishings were pleasant. The large master bedroom faced the ocean with a glass wall overlooking the garden and pool to the horizon. The balcony was large with outdoor furniture for eating outside. The street outside carried very little traffic. We arrived outside office hours so we had clear instructions how to get in the door to locate our key. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Oceana has a great location easy walking distance from Broadbeach main area and a pleasant walk to Surfers along the street or along the beach. There was TVs in each bedroom and one in the living area. We purchased a TRANSLink GOcard and this made it convenient to use public transport on buses, trains and ferries along the Gold Coast and to and in Brisbane. Seniors concession is available for interstate visitors. WIFI was available from a third party provider for reasonable cost. Hopefully we will be back for another stay...one of our favourite relaxing places.

Room Tip: There are some apartments that have a narrower view to the ocean and we always book one on the ocean front.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KandiManPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanaon, Public Relations Manager at Oceana on Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind comments. Hopefully we can greet you again when you next visit and we are happy that Oceana is your favourite place on the coast. Once again thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We are going for our third time in July, all that one can expect and more, we generally take a two bdrm apt when we have dear friends from overseas, have never been disappointed. The views are spectacular, indeed,and what one would expect for the price! All is provided and very spacious, large pool, bbq area, don't hesitate to negotiate. We drive down from Brisbane, our apt is too small, so this is a great option, great location.

Room Tip: Generally the 5th floor and above is suberb
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philwarner2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanaon, Public Relations Manager at Oceana on Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a favourable review for Oceana. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and as always happy that you may once again choose to stay with us. Look forward to greeting you again at another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Having won a Trip Advisors travelers choice award our expectations were high, high expectations to match the high price. I think they must have put the prices up since as it's not worth the money. The room was shabby, tired and worn, there were ironing burn marks on the carpet, dirty stains on the couch and the ocean view was a disappointing sideways glance. The room wasn't stocked with necessary items for a five day stay - we had to ask for garbage bags, toilet paper, dishwashing liquid and even enough towels for the number of people in the apartment. The staff were not particularly accommodating or polite. My advice is Stay Somewhere Else.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank KRBSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

This apartment was probably the best value apartment I've ever stayed in anywhere. The location (far enough from the noise and traffic of Surfer's Paradise) and view was amazing. The two bedroom apartment was also HUGE! Every facilities you can think of is provided in the apartment and is of high quality. The receptionists were all very friendly and accommodating - thank you Sue.

I would come back to Oceana and recommend to everyone (except schoolies).

Room Tip: Ask for a centre apartment (not wing) on a higher floor to maximise the view
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews