We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

On arrival early check in was no problem and the room was better than expected. 2 bedroom appt was actually 2 separate apartments with an adjoining foyer. Full kitchen facilities were a bonus. Great view from the balcony. Walking distance to Pacific fair, Jupiters & Draculars. The pool, spa and sauna were lovely and very clean. Security was top notch. No complaints and will return if I get back to the Gold Coast

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to see over the trees to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mog11y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest
Thanks very much for this review. We are very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations.
Come back and see us soon...we look forward to seeing you again.
Best regards
Mark Small
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    330
    57
    15
    8
See reviews for
438
282
23
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at your resort for 7 nights. We were impressed with place when we checked in mid morning and the friendly reception staff informed us that our apartment was ready. We were pleasantly surprised when we opened the door to our one bedroom apartment and saw the views from every room (even from the shower!). The apartment was huge and had everything that we wanted so we could cook our own meals whenever we wanted.

We used the gym, pools (both indoor and outdoor) and found the underground secure parking to be excellent.

Everything was clean and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

I would definately recommend Bel Air on Broadbeach to anyone.

We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Annette
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Thanks for taking the time to provide such positive feedback. It is very rewarding to hear that we are meeting our goals of providing great value quality accommodation packages to our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards
Mark Small
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane , Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have stayed at a bel-air twice now and we just love it , secure parking and access to rooms , indoor heated pool and large outdoor resort style pool , nice bbq facilities , gym all very clean and maintained.The rooms are reasonably priced and are clean comfortable and have everything you need.
There is convenience shop , bottle'o , pizza hut and sushi bar right out the front of resort and the changmai thai restaurant which has one won many awards is within seconds of a walk from the reception area , close to the beach , broadbeach central , and the casino is a couple minutes walk.All in all a great place to stay and will be back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind words. We always love to hear that people are coming back and enjoying our facilities more than once. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards
Mark Small
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

2 Kiwi couples needing somewhere for 2 nights. Picked this based on location and price and it was well worth it. A single unit with 2 bedrooms (14th floor in our case).. a view to die for.. an outdoor pool that we used heaps, also an indoor heated pool and an outdoor spa, gym, secure under cover parking.and even coffee and food available in the foyer. Pacific Fair over the road for the ladies... Reception staff were excellent, nothing was any trouble. Well done. The only question was the hot water, it appears that if it hasn't been used in the unit for a while it takes a fair bit of time for it to get up to the heights. We noticed a steady improvement in the 2 days we were there.though.Give his place a go, you'll find that it's worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerlinBlaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Merlin

Thank you so much for your kind words. We do get a lot of Kiwi guests who really love what we provide so please encourage lots of your friends and family to come and visit us.

Oh, and go the All Blacks!!

Best regards
Mark Small
Managing Director (Born in Auckland!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Me and my wife stayed at the Bel Air on Broadbeach, QLD, for a week in March of 2013. This was our first family holiday with our twin girls who were 11 months old at the time we travelled. The BelAir is very suited to family holidays with reasonably priced and good sized apartments. Ours was a two bedroom apartment, both bedrooms having an en-suite bathroom with an open plan kitchen, dining and living room area between the two bedrooms, both bedrooms also having balcony access. Two cots and two high chairs were arranged for us by the hotel at a reasonable additional cost.
Our apartment had all the facilities we needed with children, a washing machine, clothes drier and a bath as well as showers.
The hotel facilities are more than suitable, with a huge outdoor pool area and a smaller but very handy indoor pool. There was also free undercover secure parking for our hire car.
The hotel was within walking distance to a number of great restaurants and also had an IGA supermarket and BWS out the front. It is also directly opposite the Pacific Fair shopping centre, one of the largest shopping malls you will find in QLD.
The hotel is within about 16 kilometres of most major attractions Movie World, Sea World, Dream World, Harbour Town and the Outlet sports shopping centre near Nerang. The beach is also only a short 3-4 minute one block walk away.
We would certainly recommend it as a good family accommodation option.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Guv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for such comprehensive and positive feedback. It is always very rewarding to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay so much.
Come back and visit us soon!
Best regards
Mark Small
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goolwa, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Bel Air Broadbeach - what a fantastic find. Stayed three nights in 2012 and could not wait for our next holiday so we could go back. Just returned from12 wonderful days being spoilt by supurb accommodation and surrounds. The resort is everything that you want in a holiday with indoor and outdoor pools, heated and unheated, spa and sauna and along with all this we had great accommodation in a one bedroom apartment with all facilities included. The resort is close to the beach, lots of shops and great resturants - all this is within walking distance. The staff both house keeping and front office staff were fantastic, especially the lovely ladies, Monica and Helen at the front desk. This is a perfect place for a family holiday and we are already looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms are perfect in all directions
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Sue
Thank you for this....it is great to hear that our wonderful staff were able to help make your holiday relaxing and that you were happy with the room and facilities.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards
Mark Small
Managing Director
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I highly recommend Bel Air on Broadbeach!! The staff at reception are very friendly and welcoming, the surroundings are absolutely beautiful, and the ocean views are amazing. The room was exceptionally clean, comfortable and spacious. Everything is within walking distance- restaurants,shopping centres and the beach. To be quite honest, we did not want to leave!
We will definitely be returning as soon as possible, hopefully for a longer stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Kelly

Thank you for taking the time to post such positive feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you will be back soon and we look forward to seeing you. If you are coming for longer, check out our new special long stay rates on the website!
Best regards
Mark Small
Managing Director
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,623 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,820 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
1,740 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Sierra Grand
Mantra Sierra Grand
#7 of 21 in Broadbeach
943 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Pacific
Ocean Pacific
#1 of 35 in Broadbeach
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Air on Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Air on Broadbeach

Property: Bel Air on Broadbeach
Address: 2633 Gold Coast Hwy, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Mantra Bel Air)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bel Air on Broadbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location is everything! Staying at Bel Air on Broadbeach you will be perfectly positioned to enjoy all that Broadbeach and the Gold Coast has to offer. Situated directly across the road from Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, the Gold Coast Convention Centre and the new light rail system. Just a short stroll away are our beautiful patrolled beaches, as well as the cosmopolitan Broadbeach dining and entertainment precinct and The Star Casino. 4 star Bel Air on Broadbeach offers one and two bedroom apartments, and three bedroom penthouses, many boasting ocean, hinterland and canal views. The perfect accommodation choice for your next Gold Coast holiday you will have access to facilities including a Roman style cascading outdoor pool, indoor lap pool, gym, children’s wading pool, several BBQ areas, meeting room and onsite cafe and much more. Spend your days taking advantage of Bel Air’s great amenities or venture out and explore the attractions that the Gold Coast is famous for. PROPERTY FACILITIES • Two-tiered Roman style cascading outdoor pool • Kids wading pool • 11m Indoor lap pool • Fully equipped air conditioned gymnasium • Sauna • Outdoor heated Spa • Several BBQ areas • Onsite Café with free Wi-Fi • Meeting / Conference Room (up to 14 delegates) • Free secure undercover parking • Tour desk • 1 x 2 Bedroom disabled room available on request • 24 hour on-site management and security Disabled access: For guests with a disability Bel Air on Broadbeach has one, two bedroom disabled-friendly, wheelchair accessible apartment. This apartment has one larger, wheelchair accessible bathroom with handrails and the shower is equipped with a fold out seat. Subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bel Air on Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Bel Air Hotel Broadbeach
Mantra Bel Air Broadbeach
Mantra Bel Air Hotel Apartments
Bel Air On Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing