We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location in Boradbeach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bel Air on Broadbeach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“Great location in Boradbeach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

My group of 7 stayed in very spacious 2-bedroom Apartments in the East Tower. The unit on the 8th Floor was spacious and modern with full amenities. The unit on the 10th floor was a bit dated,it requires makeover, the lounge sofa needed replacement, no air-conditioning or fans in the double bedroom (would have been good if there was though) and amenities was very basic.
However, there are lots of space to cater for families or large groups. Good location and short distance to Pacific Fair and Broadbeach restaurants. Grace also was very helpful all the way through my booking arrangements with Bel Air.

Room Tip: Would recommend Ocean View units as the view was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CKGroupof7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for your encouraging review and feedback. Our Ocean Views have certainly been spectacular in recent weeks with the beautiful weather and the procession of whales passing by right in front of us. We appreciate your feedback regarding your 10th floor apartment and we will to address those issues.
We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Best regards
Mark Small
Managing Director
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    309
    52
    15
    7
See reviews for
409
263
20
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

I recently stayed in a one bedroom ocean view apartment. The view from the verandah was fantastic. The apartment was well equipped, furnished and spotless. The distance from the carpark to the room is not really an issue once you know the way. I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank welltravelled555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for your positive feedback. I am thrilled to hear that the work we have done with our cleaners to lift the standards since we took over are now being reflected in the feedback we are receiving. Our rooms are now spotless and will be maintained that way going forward. We have recently introduced resort maps for our Guests which are helping people find their way around. We thought that was necessary as we do have a very large resort.
Hopefully you used that to find our new cafe in the East Tower!
Best regards
Mark Small
Managing Director
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

My wife and I are just coming to the end of an extended stay in a very spacious two bedroom apartment on the fifteenth floor of Bel Air tower 2. This stay has been extremely pleasant and I still take great delight in being met each morning by our glorious panoramic view over the Pacific Ocean.

The Bel Air apartments are excellently located with both the Oasis Shopping Complex and the Pacific Fair complex and an extensive range of restaurants and cafes only a few minutes walk away from ones apartment.

The complex as well as being excellently located offers the facilities of a small gymnasium, which is never crowded, a small indoor pool and a larger external pool which is beautifully landscaped. The accommodation foyer is spacious and airy and offers the facilities of an internet terminal with printer, a luggage weighing machine and an electronic local sights search terminal.

For my wife and I this is our first time on the Australian Gold Coast and we have found Broadbeach to be such a great location from which to enjoy this part of Australia that we are now staying for a further six months. As for the surrounding area we drove up to Mount Tambourine which we did not particularly like, however the cheese factory at Mount Tambourine does produce one excellent cheese which is similar to the cheese that we have bought in France. For a more pleasant drive we would recommend a run up to Springbrook National Park.

If you want to catch up on local papers there is an excellent, new seven million dollar local library, just past Pacific Fair. The Oasis Shopping centre offers numerous internet terminal dotted about and the 'My Fitness gym' in the Oasis center is brilliant, we joined and go five days a week.

Basically our extended stay at Bel Air has been a very pleasant experience and I notice that the new management are implementing incremental improvements to the complex. So stay at Bel Air and enjoy but ask for a high floor room facing the ocean, and from our experience, go for Tower 2.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room facing the ocean in Tower 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Greg
Thank you for your comprehensive and positive review. It is always very rewarding to hear that someone has enjoyed their stay so much. I am very pleased to hear that you have noticed the changes we have made to the property in the 3 months since we took over. There are plenty more to come as we make Bel Air on Broadbeach the "go to" destination for visitors to Broadbeach.
Have a great trip home and we look forward to seeing you again when you return to the Coast.
Mark Small
Managing Director
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Apartment was neat and comfortable. Lots of space to cater for the family. Good location, though wish there were some decent restaurants on location or nearby. We just walked a further 15minutes to central Broadbeach for good dining.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JetSetterMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest
Thanks for your positive feedback, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am a bit surprised that the walk to central Broadbeach, a distance of 500M was a major problem but if you have small children I know that can take a while. As you hopefully saw, we do now have a brand new cafe on site and at the entrance to the resort there is a selection of good restaurants including Sushi, Thai, Japanese and Indian. Of course, the benefits of not being directly in the restaurant and entertainment precinct of Broadbeach is that we have a much quieter location at night and we are just across the road from Pacific Fair, one of the Gold Coasts biggest and best known shopping centres.
Thanks again for your review and we look forward to hosting you again sometime soon.
Best regards
Mark Small
Managing Director
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Just spent 5 days at the Gold Coast at the Bel Air and had a wonderful time. The hotel is close to everything we enjoy - Oasis Shopping and resturants just a short stroll about 10 minutes, Pacific Fair right across the road and the beach 5 minutes walk. The view from the hotel was just beautiful as we had the sea and the mountains in the distance. The two bedroom apartment was very tastefully decorated and extremely comfortable. We will look to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you Teresa

It is always a pleasure to get such positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards
Mark Small
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had 3 days on Gold Coast and found this hotel ticked our boxes.

- Close to restaurants but quite.
- Sea Views - but sure you ask for that as some appartments do not.
- 5 min walk to the beach
- 10 minute walk to Pacific Fair Shops
- 20 mins by Bus to Metricon Stadium

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GPS1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Guest

Thanks for your positive feedback. We are very proud of what we have to offer and are glad we were able to tick all the boxes for you!!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards
Mark Small
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

resort could do with a make over. this is the poor cousin of the Phoenician. No air con in the bedroom is a real shock and we had to sleep with the doors open as the whole place smelled of smoke. disappointed it was sorted by the cleaners first.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
Thank LTL68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on Broadbeach, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Guest
Sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. Our rooms are all non-smoking but unfortunately some guests do not respect such rules. We do try to deal with any such smells when we come across them as best we can but in the limited turn around time when we are busy it can be difficult to completely eradicate them. I understand that when you informed the staff they did relocate you to another room so hopefully the rest of your stay was more enjoyable after that.

Best regards
Mark Small
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,508 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra Sierra Grand
Mantra Sierra Grand
#7 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
0.5 mi away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Ocean Pacific
Ocean Pacific
#2 of 36 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Air on Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Air on Broadbeach

Property: Bel Air on Broadbeach
Address: 2633 Gold Coast Hwy, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Mantra Bel Air)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bel Air on Broadbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, location, location! Situated right in the centre of trendy Broadbeach,you will be perfectly positioned to enjoy a variety of dining options, magnificent patrolled beaches,shopping centres, extensive parklands, public transport and proximity to business facilities such as the Gold Coast Convention Centre and Jupiters Casino.Bel Air offers well appointed one, two and three bedroom apartments, many boasting ocean, hinterland or canal views.Facilities include a Roman-style outdoor pool, heated indoor pool, fully equipped gymnasium, children’s wading pool, several BBQ areas and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Bel Air on Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Bel Air Hotel Broadbeach
Mantra Bel Air Broadbeach
Mantra Bel Air Hotel Apartments
Bel Air On Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing