We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,023)
Filter reviews
3,024 results
Traveler rating
1,505
1,007
325
115
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,505
1,007
325
115
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast accor member mini bar corner room pillow menu ocean view shopping centre an upgrade gold coast per day surfers paradise jupiters casino car parking across the road pacific fair bonjour monorail
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 3,024 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2018

1/Room was good, expect when the window was open the noise was VERY LOUD.
We like to sleep with an open window but it was too noisy do this.
For the 2nd time in a few days staying at Accor hotels on the Gold Coast.
Our room was not serviced. We asked twice for this to be done. We were going to watch the Melbourne Cup in our room but as the race was just about to start UP CAME THE CLEANING LADY.
2/ We dined in the bistro as the main resturant was closed for the 3 days we were staying at the hotel. NOT GOOD. The food was very average PRE-MADE. Not the usually Accor standard. We had to wait a long time for the food. When someone comes in on the next table, eats & leaves before you get your food is not good .The bistro was not full.
Normally if the food is Ok we would eat in the hotel again. As it was not we had to eat out the other 2 nights.

3/ The hotel only seems to cater for Full buffet breakfast. We only eat a light breakfast
such as toast & coffee. so had to go out for this.

4/ Staff was OK, bit Layback.

Room tip: It seems the higher you are the more noise you suffer
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidW5879WN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018

Myself and host of colleagues attended the National Property Conference Nov 1 to Nov 3 with several people staying at the Sofitel Broadbeach. Unfortunately the consensus was that the quality and service overall was below average and less than what is expected at a 5 star hotel. On the Thursday evening one, the welcome drinks for the conference was held around the Sofitel pool. While the pool area looked good in the evening and was well presented, the function food was very poor. The canapés brought around were either average tasting and dry or cold when some were suppose to be warm/hot. The chicken skewers were fatty and unfortunately also cold and only a mouthful could be eaten before many placed them down or in the bin. Sorry team Sofitel - not you moment for this function and or weekend.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018

the hotel is great.Our room was great from the bed to the pillows and the bathroom excellent, the bonus of having the balcony overlooking the beach and surrounds was great. Breakfast was outstanding. the pools and spa is an excellent area to relax, overall just a great place to stay. One down side, at night after going out put the tv on to watch a movie but for $35 no thanks and the normal tv programing sucks.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank paulancorinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018

I stayed here for the first time recently whilst attending a conference at the Convention Centre which is just across the Gold Coast Highway from here, a 5 minute walk at most. As an Accor Plus member I got the usual preferred check in so I did not have to wait at all, albeit fairly busy at the time of my arrival.
The check in staff were exceptionally polite and the process was fast. I had booked one of the cheaper rooms, expecting a view of away from the beach but I was surprised and please to have a side view, being able to see the beach and Broadbeach itself. The room was perfect, a super comfy bed ( a Sofitel thing!), very modern bathroom and high LCD TV. Nothing to complain about at all. The buffet breakfast was also extremely good in a lovely bright room, again with highly attentive and friendly staff.

For those who dont know, Broadbeach is by far the best place to stay on the Gold Coast. Away from the tackiness and young crowds of Surfers Paradise but only a 5 minute tram ride from just across to the hotel if you want to get there. There are lots of restaurants and shops within a five minute walk in every direction and the gorgeous beach is just another short walk away.

I stayed for 3 nights and will certainly make this my 'go to' hotel when next on the Gold Coast.

Highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank moorandmoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

We went to Sofitel (Bistro) for our combined bday celebration in Sept. We had made reservations in advance so by the time we got there they knew who we were. The staff were lovely, they explained each dish to us and were attentive to any of our requests. The atmosphere was relaxing and several people were there for their birthdays too which was nice. The food was great, we had oysters as a starter and went onto the slow cooked beef and pork which was tender and rich in flavour. I will definitely go back to Sofitel!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Serah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Bonjour Serah R,

We very much appreciate your lovely comments regarding your recent dining experience at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and am delighted that the team where able to look after you during your birthday celebrations. I will ensure your comments are shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Merci,
Amery Burleigh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews