We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back in town on business.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,339
    897
    276
    93
    58
See reviews for
476
1,291
141
486
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

After travelling all day from Perth and a 3 hour delay Sydney to the Gold Coast, I just wanted a comfortable bed. Arrival was very pleasant, my friend and I just said how we have travelled all the way from Perth. But they failed to put us into a seaview room as I requested in my booking. Too tired to complain or move. Then the bed awwwwh! My bed actually sloped to one side, and was unbelievably lump and uncomfortable, my friends was at least level.
I have to say the staff were fabulous, and very pleasant, room very nice, but they really have to fix the beds. Also small point, all the cafes offer $9.99 breakfast, would be nice if they at least were near this, and $16.95 to hire a movie? What the hell. Wouldn't stay again, sorry. Kathleen

Room Tip: Really liked the location for the convention centre, but beds killed me, still tired, 3 days later...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen20012014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Bonjour Kathleen20012014,

Thank you for providing us with these comments from your recent stay.
Whilst I am pleased that you found our staff to be lovely and helpful it is disappointing to read about your experience with the bed in your room. I have asked our housekeeping team to re-check all of the mattresses so we can replace any that have defects and I do apologise that your nights sleep was disturbed.

Thank you again for sharing this valuable feedback with us.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Very comfortable bed and room size; generous sized bathroom.
View to sea has 2 large apartment buildings in front, but not so close that you cannot get great views of Burleigh Heads and up the coast to Surfers.
Our room fridge stopped working. It was replaced within 30 minutes of reporting it.
We were on holiday so wifi allowance not a concern.
The bus stop to the amusement parks is across the road from the hotel entrance.
The hotel is surrounded by a lot of really good restaurants with lots of different cuisines and prices. Very close to a supermarket which was very convenient.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PBANZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Bonjour PBANZ,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay.
It is great to see that you loved our perfect location in the middle of Broadbeach and that you enjoyed the ocean views from your room.
I am sorry you experienced a minor disturbance with the fridge but glad our staff took care of the issue for you quickly.

Thank you again and we hope you get the chance to return for another stay soon.

Warm Regards,
Amery Burleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
159 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed here for work in May, hotel facilities were very good. It is conveniently located close to the beach, shops and conference center.
One frustration was the TV in the room, even though its flat screen it has very poor image quality and very unresponsive, every time it has to be turned on and off three times to actually get both image and sound...

Room Tip: Higher floor have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lil_ruski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Bonjour lil_ruski,

Thank you for providing us with this feedback from your stay in May.
You are correct, we have a very good location in Broadbeach, within walking distance to the surrounding shopping area and beach as well as the convention centre. I am glad you found this to be convenient during your stay. I apologise that the TV in your room was not working properly and caused some inconvenience to your stay and trust that everything else was enjoyable.

Thank you again and we hope to see you back for another visit soon.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
762 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

As a 5 star hotel we were rather disappointed to discover that there was no free wifi allowance for our room. We were told we had to come down to the lobby and there was a 30 minute restriction per day. We were asked to complete a questionnaire before we arrived and in this we asked for the firmest pillow, non-smoking and our aircon turned on ready for our arrival. None of these was done. We both woke up during the night sweltering and the room reeked of smoke and I then discovered the aircon was not on. The location of the hotel was great but that did not make up for the lack of service.

Room Tip: All rooms have either a river or ocean view. Both are good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pechfoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Bonjour Pechfoodlover,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us from your stay.
Whilst it is great to see that you loved the location of our hotel it is also disappointing to see that your experience was not meeting expectations. We do not have a guest pre-stay questionnaire as such but after investigation I have been advised that requests can be made via our membership Accor plus program. If this is the site that you used I apologise that the information did not come through on your reservation hence why no action was taken. I understand this would have caused frustration and apologise for the inconveniences you experienced as a result.

Your feedback has been valuable to us and thank you again for sharing this.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This hotel is very close to the beach. With lots of restaurants choices around. Room is very nice especially with the beach view. Pool was average, don't feel like to swim at all. The breakfast was good. Room service also great. There's a bus goes directly to theme parks, and the bus stop is right in front of hotel, so its very helpful.

Room Tip: choose the beach/sea view room. The view is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Bonjour Antony A,

Thank you for sharing your review with us from your stay at the hotel.
I am happy to see that you loved the Ocean view from your room and that you enjoyed your room service as well as the buffet breakfast.
I am pleased that our location in front of the bus stop was convenient for you to catch a bus to the theme parks, they would have been a lot of fun to visit!

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you back for another visit soon.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,686 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
2.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
2.0 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,971 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach

Property: Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Address: 81 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#3 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#4 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Gold Coast is in Broadbeach, the most cosmopolitan location on the Gold Coast. Only fifty meters away from the beach, the hotel is no more than a short stroll to the Gold Coast Convention Centre. As an added attraction, a light rail station is located adjacent to the hotel. There are 296 spacious guest rooms, each with its own balcony and a panoramic view, two pools, tennis courts and a spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Accor Gold Coast Broadbeach
Sofitel Broadbeach
Broadbeach Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing