We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location and very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights. Excellent location. Shops,restaurants within close proximity. Bus stop across the road for buses to theme parks and Surfers.very confinient.

The room was very well maintained. The bed is so comfortable. Had the best sleep every night.

The only thing I would pick on is the design of the bathroom which is outdated. Green stone is not really 2014. It was still very clean.

Buffet breakfast offeres variety.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank NickTup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Bonjour NickTup,

Thank you for sharing your review with us from your recent stay.
I am pleased that you had a very pleasant stay and that you especially enjoyed our wonderful signature MyBed and our convenient location in the heart of Broadbeach.
It sounds like your 5 night stay was packed with exciting activities!

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Gold Coast

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,751)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,157 - 1,163 of 2,752 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

Having stayed at a few different luxury hotels in Australia and being disappointed by the experience I came to the Sofitel Broadbeach with an open mind. I can honestly say this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Friendly and professional staff and delicious food.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Roboz_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Bonjour Roboz_8,

Thank you for sharing your quick review with us.
I am glad to see we met all of your expectations and that in particular you loved the service from our staff and the delicious menus in our restaurants.

It is always a pleasure to read delightful reviews such as yours and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

5 Star 8 1/2 / 10 (Location 9 /10)

Great location. We had a corner Suite and it had 260 deg views up and down the beach , with only an obstruction for part of the view directly in front of us.

The hotel common areas and rooms have modern style and are tastefully decorated.

The king bed was very comfortable as usual.

I like the extra Sofitel touches , the pillow menu , extra towels , bathrobe , slippers, toothbrush and shaving kit.

The family enjoyed the two pools , spa and Gym.

The Buffet breakfast was good as usual, good egg cheff. But unfortunately there were not enough staff to deal with the 8-9 am rush. Long lines built up. The Barista did not know what a double shot espresso was, on one day I ended up with two cups of single shot espresso.

The building only has the four lifts which run slow. But even more annoyingly only two of these run to the basement carparks so you often have to swap lift cars on the ground floor. A bit of a hassle with a Family plus luggage.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a beach front corner room. Pre book your on site parking. Use the "drive and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Bonjour Paul D,

Thank you for sharing your thorough feedback with us from your stay.
I am pleased to see that your review has a majority of positive comments and that you especially enjoyed the ocean views and extra amenities provided in the rooms.
I am sorry to see you experienced a little bit of delays in the service for breakfast and waiting times for the lifts. October was an extremely busy month so this may have caused some disruptions to our service, I do apologise for any inconveniences this created.

Thank you again for providing us with your comments and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Maroochydore, Australia
2112
Reviewed March 23, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I purchased a Luxury Spa Room for my brother and his wife as a present on their Wedding night. The hotel made them feel very special by leaving champagne and chocolates. They loved the room, the spa and view. By all accounts, the bed (and pillow menu) was the most comfortable they have ever slept in. They dined in the restaurant and spoke very highly of the food - it's presentation and wonderful taste combinations. The hotel was quick with email communication to organise the 3rd party booking. The staff were very polite and warm. Thank you for making their stay memorable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
Thank Katharine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Bonjour Katharine M,

Thank you for sharing this lovely review from your brother & his wife's stay and please pass on our congratulations!
What a wonderful way to spend their wedding night, a very thoughtful gift and I am pleased Sofitel Gold Coast could be a part of this special occasion.
It sounds like they enjoyed everything very much especially our comfortable signature MyBed and delicious food which is great to see.

Thank you again for sharing their experience with us and we hope you are able to visit us again soon.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Beautiful hotel. Luxuriously appointed. Comfortable king size bed. Breakfast great. Monorail within complex direct to Casino. Close to other Broadbeach dining and the beach. Payed for by my company so don't know how much it cost, but would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beryleye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Bonjour Beryleye,

Thank you for sharing your review with us from your stay last year.
We definitely have a great location in the middle of Broadbeach convenient to the surrounding attractions in the area so I am pleased that you found this convenient.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay with us.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,031 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#4 of 7 in Broadbeach
1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,326 reviews
2.0 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,316 reviews
2.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach

Address: 81 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range: $180 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Gold Coast is in Broadbeach, the most cosmopolitan location on the Gold Coast. Only fifty meters away from the beach, the hotel is no more than a short stroll to the Gold Coast Convention Centre. As an added attraction, a light rail station is located adjacent to the hotel. There are 296 spacious guest rooms, each with its own balcony and a panoramic view, two pools, tennis courts and a spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Accor Gold Coast Broadbeach
Sofitel Broadbeach
Broadbeach Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing