We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much Improved”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Last time we stayed we here we were a little disappointed. This time was much better. Service from all staff was very good and we had a great room on 19th floor. It is well located at the western end of the Broadbeach Mall. Easy walk to many restaurants and cafes with a wide choice of cuisine. 5 minute walk to a patrolled beach, short mono rail to casino and Pacific Fair shopping is also close.

We enjoyed our stay

Room Tip: We had a vey quiet room on 19th floor with sweeping views south of the beach and ocean. Room 1910
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daisycutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Bonjour daisycutter,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us from your recent stay.
Whilst I am sorry to see that your previous stay with us was not as expected, I am pleased to see that we were able to show you some of our usual high levels of service on your more recent stay.
It looks like you had a great time while you were here. I agree with you that the views down the coast from the 19th floor are wonderful.

Thank you again for your return visit and we hope to welcome you back for another stay soon.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,733)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,224 - 1,230 of 2,733 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2013

We really enjoyed the location of the Sofitel on the Gold Coast because it was close to the beach for beautiful morning walks. Also close to the casino (all walking distance), as well as a hundred or more boutique eating places in the mall and the streets around. The hotel itself is very professionally run, from the reception onward. The rooms are nice and what you expect. Overall very nice.

Room Tip: No tip sorry
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Bonjour Morenos,

Thank you for your quick review.
I am pleased that you loved our location. I agree that we have the perfect spot amongst the surrounding mall and shopping areas and we have the beach at the end of our street which is only a 2 minute walk from the hotel.
It sounds like you had a wonderful stay while you were here, we hope you can visit us again soon.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

From the moment I entered the hotel the staff were friendly and accommodating what you would expect of a five star hotel but it was the little things that made the hotel experience so much better.
Firstly, the concierge insisted that he take our belongings upstairs even though we travelled light and could manage, he had our bags on the trolley and in the room before we had even finished checking in.
The front office receptionist was very welcoming and patient and allowed time for me to make decisions so that I did not feel rushed at all.
At breakfast which was superb, I wanted some spinach to make eggs benedict and when i enquired the chef kindly offered to sauté some for me on the spot.
I noticed at the pool area where we spent a lot of time, that rolled up pool towels were placed on the lounges for guests to use. A nice personal touch. The pool was great, relaxing surroundings, comfortable furniture and the option of the shaded areas was greatly appreciated.
The beds were very comfortable and we all slept extremely well.
Thanks for an enjoyable stay and the great customer service we experienced. It was the little things that made all the difference to the qualitymof our stay. We live locally and often enjoy a short break away and would love to return again in the near future.
We would also like to try out the bistro next time it looked good.

Room Tip: You don't always need an ocean facing room to get fantastic views.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brizzy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Bonjour Brizzy62,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us from your recent stay.
I am pleased to see that you experienced all of the small luxuries that our hotel offers, it looks as though your stay was a very relaxing one!
Our signature MyBed has wonderful feather & down bedding which is very soft and comfortable.

Thank you again and we hope you get the chance to have another weekend getaway with us soon.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Staff very friendly and professional, great room very clean with good ocean views, great king size bed, great pools and spa. Excellent restaurant downstairs (Room 81) with top service from Jason. Hotel close to everything including beach, will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnogeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Bonjour JohnO,

Happy New Year and thank you for your lovely comments about your recent stay at Sofitel Gold Coast. I will pass on your comments to the teams and Jason.

I am glad you enjoyed our Chef Chatted restaurant Room 81 - it really is a special place.

Thank you again and we wish you, John O, all the best for 2014!

Warm regards,
Amery Burleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Room expensive. Expected to have breakfast included and wi-fi included but no. Bost expensive. No bedside table, only a ledge on the wall behind you which is impossible to reach without hurting yourself. I used the chair instead. Drinks expensive including water. There is a Woolworth downstairs which sells food and drinks as well. There are many cafés nearby. There is a Toast cafe at the base of the hotel (next to Woolworths). We used them both. There are many restaurants in the area which we used as well.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
3  Thank Vetri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Bonjour Vetri,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I am sorry you didn't find value in our hotel. As any good five star hotel will agree, all you have to do is ask. We do have bedside tables available for guests who prefer not to use the built in wall unit. Please just let us know what you need next time and we are happy to provide it.

I will tell our friends at Toast that you gave them a good rap. I am sure they will appreciate it.

All the best for the new year.

Warm regards,
Amery Burleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Hi recently stayed at the Sofitel @ Broadbeach. Great location and motel with really friendly staff. Only issue I can raise was the very noisy lifts that could be heard in the room from very early in the morning to very late at night that made the room disapointing. Everything else was excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Well_travelled2464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Bonjour Well_travelled2464,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us from your recent stay.
Whilst I am glad to see you enjoyed our great location in the heart of Broadbeach and found our staff to be friendly during your stay I am also sorry to see that you experienced some disturbance from the lifts throughout your stay.

Thank you again for providing us with your experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank stargate_12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 16 in Broadbeach
8,019 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 16 in Broadbeach
2,958 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#6 of 16 in Broadbeach
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,294 reviews
2.0 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,231 reviews
2.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach

Address: 81 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#3 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range: $183 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Gold Coast is in Broadbeach, the most cosmopolitan location on the Gold Coast. Only fifty meters away from the beach, the hotel is no more than a short stroll to the Gold Coast Convention Centre. As an added attraction, a light rail station is located adjacent to the hotel. There are 296 spacious guest rooms, each with its own balcony and a panoramic view, two pools, tennis courts and a spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Accor Gold Coast Broadbeach
Sofitel Broadbeach
Broadbeach Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing