We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 star smoothness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“5 star smoothness”
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Me and my partner decided to head to the Gold Coast for the queens birthday long weekend. While booking this exquisit hotel I was tossing betweeb Hilton on surfers paradise and peppers on broadbeach. After booking and cancelling many times to those places cause i kept on changing my mind. It boiled down to sofitel due to the fact that it was 5 star and I figured the beds would be luxurious. Boy was I right bed was great but i'll get to that a little bit later on. On this long weekend I was extremely sick but was looking forward to this as it was planned months and months ahead.

Anyways when we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by a very friendly doorman who help us with our luguage. Front desk was extremely helpful and very friendly compared to staff who work in 5 star hotels back in Sydney.

We had book a Luxury Oceanview Spa room to get nice views. When we entered the room the first thing we notice was the big fluffy bed which was so comfortable to sleep in. Room was absolutely clean, to be honest everything was perfect, no complaints.

On our last night we booked to eat at Room81 restaurant which was sofitels ala carte restaurant. The restaurant was very lively and packed with people, great progressive house/trance music being played by a DJ who was playing good remixes all night. The food was well portioned and taste delicious and you could tell it was of highest quality and that they chef and kitchen staff knew what they were doing.

NOW to the beds, I must say SOFITEL has the best beds out of all the 5 stars we've stayed in, pure luxury and comfortability even the Westin (sydney) heavenly beds dont stand a chance. Honestly sofitel covered every single check box a 5 star suppose to have but ive notice that customer service in broadbeach gold coast is 100 times better than Sydney service as people are actually more nicer and genuine.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LorieNakasenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,339
    895
    276
    93
    58
See reviews for
476
1,290
141
486
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 27, 2011

As always this stay was excellent, wonderful staff, & a pleasure to stay there. Great views of the gold coast from room. Location is central & within walking distance to beach, shops, casino. Rooms are what you would expect for a 5 star rating, clean well appointed and the beds are the best ever.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Very impressed by this hotel with an air of being spoilt and enjoying it, went out of their way to make you feel special, would go again only if they have a special on, as its a bit expensive for me.
A bit noisey from the night club below if you have your ranch slider open at night but apart from that very impressed.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 27, 2011

I've stayed in a few places on Gold Coast and find this the best for my needs: good value for money, very handy to most things, great service, good food, awesome beds, quiet room, love the little extras.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 23, 2011

The hotel is very well furnished, but the bed is too soft and the air conditioning is giving unsettled rattling sound which ruined my sleep, the hotel also charged the guest for A$ 15 for parking their car, what ? In Gold Coast ?

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,677 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
2.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
2.0 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach

Property: Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Address: 81 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#4 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Gold Coast is in Broadbeach, the most cosmopolitan location on the Gold Coast. Only fifty meters away from the beach, the hotel is no more than a short stroll to the Gold Coast Convention Centre. As an added attraction, a light rail station is located adjacent to the hotel. There are 296 spacious guest rooms, each with its own balcony and a panoramic view, two pools, tennis courts and a spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Accor Gold Coast Broadbeach
Sofitel Broadbeach
Broadbeach Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing