We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Sausages”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bavarian Bier Cafe

Bavarian Bier Cafe
Reserve with
Bavarian Bier Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 277 Restaurants in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $23
Cuisines: German, Bar, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Perfectly positioned in the heart of Broadbeach's new 'Oracle' development site, alongside premium fashion retailers. Bavarian Bier Cafe Broadbeach is our Gold Coast venture, designed as a destination venue, this stylish space has capacity for 350 and feature a chic interior, beautiful mezzanine level and large outdoor dining area. Ideal for post-work drinks, corporate lunches, family outings and functions of all shapes and sizes, Bavarian Bier Cafe Broadbeach is sure to become a favourite for Gold Coast locals and visitors alike
Rainbow Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Sausages”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I love German sausages and these were of a high standard. In fact they were so good I will return here on my next visit to the Gold Coast.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank theoldbrowni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    202
    93
    38
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
234 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Casual dining with good beer”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We visited on a Tuesday night which happened to be 'schnitzel night'. We decided to try it and were not disappointed with the size as it covered the plate. However I have to agree with a previous reviewer that it was dry.
I had a wine and my husband had a beer from a wide choice of German beers. We then had apple strudel which was wonderful.
The meals are very filling but certainly not haute cuisine. Probably a good place for a quick meal or if you have a family.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cebazat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow.....certainly worth booking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Had a wonderful meal with my wife at this venue....value for money, food and service great. One thing, remember to book or you will not get in....very busy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raymond J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“So much hype”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Big beer, big price, super small wines. After hearing from friends about this place my excitement was replaced by disapointment . The beer so overpriced, even though it was happy hour. Great marketing has resulted in this establishments success . Punters will click on soon by buying boutique beers and having a BBQ at home. The meat will be free then

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank lowewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karuah
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is not my first time at Bavarian Bier Cafe-Oracle Broadbeach. Sadly tonight I was disappointed. Each night they have specials and Tuesdays is their Schnitzel challenge night. Wow the size of the schnitzel covered the plate but alas I found the schnitzel very very dry. My side of vegies well over cooked. Schnitzel is so thin and does not take much to over cook. Normally when the waitress asks "how was your meal" I always say fine even when it wasn't but tonight I decided to speak the truth as it ruined my night and my husbands birthday. I instructed the waitress to let the chef know what I had said and as I watched he was clearly dismissive. I know how hard it is to chef, my husband is a chef and I have spent many years in restaurants, we all have nights that we don't cook well but when someone complains ( and I did not make a scene) chefs need to take it on the chin, apologise, don't pull faces especially in an open kitchen and to the waitresses, don't ask someone how often they eat out when they complain because it is not about how often someone eats out, it is about how well their meal was cooked at the time. I eat out several times a week and have tried most restaurants in Broadbeach several times over, I am a local and if you don't want to know what we think of our meal, then don't ask , someone just might tell you what they really think. P.S I paid for my meal regardless

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ngatikahungungu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bavarian Bier Cafe also viewed

 
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Bavarian Bier Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing