We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Browns at Broadbeach
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Browns at Broadbeach
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Browns at Broadbeach excellent location across highway from Pacific Fair Shopping Centre. Central access to tourist spots on gold coast. Water in shower fluctuated between scalding hot and cold, so please be aware that if you put your child in the shower that there are safety issues with the water temperature. Ceiling fans I cleaned myself before turning them on as I didn't want the dust bunnies to go flying off. Window tracks are dirty. Rooms are a generous size. Bedding was clean and comfortable. Glen is an excellent host and most courteous. Can't beat the locality and price. Great Vietnamese restaurant (New O-Me-Ly) only a few metres away. Would stay again if we needed to.

Room Tip: top floor rooms are quiet but due to the age of the building there is no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    21
    27
    12
    10
See reviews for
23
23
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Great location friendly family feel. Loved my stay here and would return for sure!Right near pacific fair and safer than surfers area. Bright n happy place, definitely fairly priced and booked with ease online. If broadbeach is where u gotta be, stay at browns. No hassle here :-) Troy Morris -june

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troyrockymorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This place is fine. Clean, good location, comfortable bed and cheap as. We booked very late in proceedings when there were limited options and while Browns is absolute budget class we had no issues. Would investigate other options first when staying in Broadbeach again but if it turned out that Browns was a last minute option it wouldn't phase us at all to stay there again...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KandK2486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We had a good stay at Browns but my expectations were higher. The staff were very friendly, the bathroom was very clean and we enjoyed the TV facilities.
However, the bedroom was dark and dingy. The bed quilt wasn't very clean. The kitchenette was very small and basic.
I was also a bit disappointed that the location was actually mermaid beach and not BroadBeach.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Broadbeach hotels

qld
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

my partner and i stay there with a few of our children two nites the first room was small but very comfy the second nite we were in a much bigger room n was very nice clean the managers we very lovely the pool was so awesome and the spa was great too the kids n i loved it the only thing i didnt like was that i lost my gold star nose stud i no it doesnt seem like much but browns was awesome will be telling friends and family about it

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teya r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dromana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Basically what we expected for the price and was suitable for one night stay. The room was small but clean and bed comfortable and bathroom was ok. The room was quiet from any noise from the highway which was pleasing but there was noise from adjoining room. Prefer to stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette Ross E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Water temperature in shower fluctuated when no other taps were in use. Got back after going to a dinner and show to find NO parking available. Parking spaces were not allocated, was first come first served. Managements response the following morning was "these things happen, there's nothing we can do if people bring extra cars in" ! How about allocating a parking space for each room and the extras take their chances. Not impressed at all.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmally10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
3.2 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,687 reviews
2.4 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santa Anne By the Sea
Santa Anne By the Sea
#15 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Browns at Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Browns at Broadbeach

Property: Browns at Broadbeach
Address: 2591 Gold Coast Hwy, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Browns at Broadbeach 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Browns at Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Browns At Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing