We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Espana Tapas Bar - CLOSED

Espana Tapas Bar
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Funky little tapas bar, plates came out quickly and were all perfectly cool and very tasty defiantly happy to come back highly recommend

Helpful?
Thank Dale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    64
    10
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Been here a couple of times and haven't been disappointed. Both times sat at the bench overlooking the chefs. This time we went whilst Bluesfest was on so Broadbeach was very busy. Lucky to get in. The service was awesome and food great.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 24Caz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great for something different...”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our tapas plates - especially the meatballs and mushrooms....
Service was attentive and would happily eat there again on our next visit to the Gold Coast....

Helpful?
Thank karenmattSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Coast
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Another fabulous evening!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Friends took us here last time we stayed two years ago, back again and went with two other couples who hadn't been before. All keen 'foodies'. We all loved the food. Everything was really good. Our waitress was excellent - I don't have her name though - but recommended dishes, wines, beers and knew her stuff about the food - she made it a great night. Will be back again. Best meal I've had in ages. Was just over $400, we had six adults, starters, plenty of mains, and drunk a fair bit of beer and wine so were happy with the price and all left full!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jellybeanbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“The best tapas outside of Spain so far...”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I grew up in Spain so I know my tapas. The service was the best in memory and six of us shared an array of delicious tapas. Everyone had a favourite. Let me see.... the jamon croquettes, sobrasada, meatballs, manchego cheese, pork belly on lentils oh and yes the mushrooms in sherry are to die for! Will definitely find an excuse to visit Broadbeach and go back to Bar Espana again. I just don't understand why they don't have the little squiggle over the N in EspaNa. LOL.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suitcasedwellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Espana Tapas Bar also viewed

Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing