We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular!!”

Ten Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 279 Restaurants in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Spectacular!!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Behind the austere facade is a high class and stunning restaurant. Fit out very classy and make sure you visit restrooms!! Food was very high quality. Staff attentive and knowledgeable. If you want to push the Jaoanese experience beyond Sushi this is the place. Sashimi plate was awesome as was Wagu beef. We will return when we next visit Broadbeach!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Adelaide65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TenJap, General Manager at Ten Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thankyou for your lovely review. We too look forward to next time you are in broadbeach

Many thanks

Ten Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    22
    6
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rockhampton
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exquisite experience”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Great restaurant, really enjoyed the experience. Service was faultless and food quality outstanding.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RockyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TenJap, General Manager at Ten Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thankyou for your lovely review. Its means a lot to our team to know what we strive hard for everyday is received so well by our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future

Many thanks

Ten Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exquisite taste sensation”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Rarely do you find a restaurant that get it ALL right. Ten manages to fuse flavours so that every mouthful is an exquisite taste sensation. The decor and ambiance is beyond words. It is only a shame the entrance is so well concealed that potential diners are left unaware of what they miss behind the doors. It is a restaurant that only Gold Coast locals know about.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tinaparn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TenJap, Manager at Ten Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Hello and thankyou for such a lovely review. Hopefully the secret of Ten is a secret no more.

We are please you enjoyed our restaurant as much as we enjoy it.

We hope you can return through the doors to heaven soon

Ten Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcliffe, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“One of the Best”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

An absolutely outstanding Japanese restaurant. Along with Sono in Brisbane this is one of the very best. The freshness of the food, the professionalism of the staff and the sheer dedication in the kitchen are exceptional. Now THIS is a destination restaurant !

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita3326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TenJap, Manager at Ten Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thankyou for your kind review. We are so happy you appreciate and understand they dedication of our staff.

Our menu will be changing soon so please keep an eye out on our website and comeback soon

Many thanks

Ten Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Food and service was amazing. The staff were very attentive and explained things well. Highly reccommwnd!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buttons1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ten Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 
Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Ten Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing