We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It”
Review of Peppers Broadbeach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peppers Broadbeach
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed at Peppers Broadbeach in one of the busiest weeks of the year but you would never have known. The staff were outstanding and it was an awesome place to stay if you have young children. Our children range in age from 7 years to 6 months and the pool facilities were fab. And the beds here were so comfortable we wanted to take them home.

Room Tip: If you have a choice the tower near the beach gets better sun on the pool . .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mumwithkids0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliette_meek, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Mumwithkids0110,

First & foremost, please accept my sincerest thanks for providing your valued feedback regarding your recent stay with us. From your positive comments regarding our fantastic warm, friendly & very accommodating team coupled with our resorts great family services & facilities, I am delighted to hear you & your family enjoyed your stay & we were able to make your important & well deserved holiday special, even considering you were staying with us during our busiest time of the year, this really is music to my ears & thank you very much for recognizing this.

We of course are equally pleased to know you enjoyed the comfort of our wonderful beds which really do ensure a great night’s sleep for our guests. If you would like to have one of our beds at home, please let me know & I would be more than happy to connect you with our supplier so you can take Peppers home with you :-)

On another note, further to your great feedback, if your travels brings you back to the Gold Coast & you are choosing to stay with us again, we are delighted to advise that many other Trip Advisor travelers share your very positive thoughts about our hotel being an outstanding family hotel, as we were recently voted as Australia's No. 1 Family Hotel for the 2014 Trip Advisor 'People's Choice Awards' which is recognition & a fantastic accolade to which we are all very proud.

Once again Mumwithkids0110, thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers, we look forward to welcoming you & your family back to Peppers Broadbeach when you are next on the sunny Gold Coast & meeting you personally. Until then we again wish you all the very best for the year ahead.

Kind regards,

Craig Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,367 - 2,373 of 3,273 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed at Peppers BB NY last year an is was wonderful - the rooms are top class. We had a 1 bdrm apartment with a great ocean view, and couldn't have asked for better. The location is great - close to great restaurants and shops. We walked quite a bit and even walked up to Cavil Ave - not a bad walk at all.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Col T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliette_meek, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Col T,

Thank you for your very kind & valued feedback regarding your recent stay with us. From your positive comments regarding our resorts great services, facilities & location in the heart of Broadbeach within a stone’s throw from the beach, I am delighted to hear you & your family got to really enjoy all we have to offer our guests & we were able to make your important & well deserved family holiday special.

Once again Col T, thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers, we look forward to welcoming you & your family back to Peppers Broadbeach when you are next on the sunny Gold Coast & meeting you personally. Until then we again wish you all the very best for the year ahead.

Kind regards,

Craig Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

My partner and I spent 4 days at Peppers after long wait for time to do so! The check in was chaotic with no parking (hovering ticket inspectors) and the staff at reception struggled to contact house keeping to confirm room readiness (at 3pm).
The room itself (delux ocean view) was really lovely, and very close to the beach. There was though definitely a lack of "resort style" facilities. So if you want a resort with large pool, restaurant, lots of sitting areas then this is not for you. there is a pool (lap) but very few chairs and all in full sun. We seldom saw staff at reception, and the doors were often not working. So though the room was lovely it was not the luxurious resort I think it ought be for the price. We would prob. not stay again, but if you are after a fully equipped appartment then this would suit. Certainly the kitchen was the best stocked and prepared I have ever seen in such a place.

Room Tip: Def ocean room, def suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emmajb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliette_meek, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Emmajb2014,

First & foremost, please accept my sincerest thanks for providing your valued feedback regarding your stay with us. We were disappointed & sorry to hear we let you down regarding certain aspects of your stay, however are very grateful you brought this to our attention so we can address these shortfalls so you & your family can re-consider returning to stay with us again.

In saying this, it was very kind & thoughtful of you to recognize the positive aspects of your stay with us including our great location in heart of Broadbeach surrounded by restaurants, cafes, fashion boutiques & shopping malls all within a stone’s throw from the beach & our modern specious very well equipped apartments.

I most certainly agree our guest arrival experience by car remains a challenge at times due to the nature of the master development design, however, it is important we continue recognize this & have friendly members of our team on hand at the time our guests arrive to assist & support our guests, all of which we will continue to do. With regards to our reception coverage, we recognize you may be referring to the reception desk in Tower 1 which manned during certain hours of the day, however please be assured our main hotel lobby reception desk in Tower 2 does in fact have friendly members of our team manning it 24 hours per day, 7 days per week.

With regards to the resort services & facilities at our hotel, it is a great shame we did not meet your expectations, & although I most certainly recognize that our swimming pools may not be as large as some other resorts, we most certainly offer many services & facilities which cater for our holiday making guests, including three swimming pools with steam rooms & saunas, two gymnasiums with state of the art equipment, bicycles, two surround sound cinemas, social lounges with pool tables and electronic games room, BBQ areas with children play areas close by within the Zen gardens & complimentary latest release in room movies with free in room Wi-Fi throughout including complimentary use of iPads with unlimited downloads.

Emmajb2014, our guest’s feedback is our ultimate one true measure to benchmark our facilities & services, so any suggestions on how we can further improve your experience is most certainly always very welcomed & taken on board.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations this time around. We hope you will re-consider staying with us again & most certainly look forward to welcoming you & the family back with us again next time on the Coast if the chance arises, where I would like to meet & greet you personally. Until then we again wish you & your family all the very best for the year ahead.

Kind regards,

Craig Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

A breath of fresh air, best accommodation so far in 3 week trip of Australia. Reservation staff were polite and efficient explaining all we needed to know, bell boy helped us straight up to the 28th floor of tower 2.
Fantastic ocean view, beautiful contemporary apartment with all mod cons.
The best part was the location such a fantastic mix of restaurants and bars under the 2 towers, supermarket and shopping centre were a 2 minute walk.
Beach with lifeguard was 5 minute walk. Fantastic.
We booked a day out and transport through front desk and all went smoothly, as did the executive taxi service to Brisbane.
Thanks Guys.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank Kye D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliette_meek, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Kye D,

Thank you for your very kind & valued feedback regarding your recent stay with us. From your positive comments regarding our fantastic warm, friendly & very accommodating team coupled with about our resorts great services, facilities & location in the heart of Broadbeach & very stylish modern apartments, I am delighted to hear you & your family enjoyed your stay & we were able to make your important & well deserved family holiday special.

Once again Simon L, thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers. If your travels bring you & your family back to the sunny Gold Coast in the future we look forward to welcoming you back to Peppers Broadbeach again & meeting you personally. Until then we again wish you & your family all the very best for the year ahead.

Kind regards,

Craig Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed at Peppers Broadbeach last week during the Christmas break and thoroughly enjoyed it. The building is new with fabulous views from the higher floors.
It was in an excellent location with a very short walk to the beach and lots of great Restaurants and Cafes close by.
We didn't need a car as the bus in near by.

The rooms were modern, clean and nicely appointed with all comforts and complimentary movies. We also booked the inhouse private movie theatre which our kids loved.
I would recommend Peppers for both families and couples.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toddtrippas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliette_meek, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Toddtrippas,

Thank you for your very kind & valued feedback regarding your recent stay with us. From your positive comments about our resorts great location, services, facilities (particularly our surround sound cinemas our guests can book for TV/Movie experiences which your kids loved), I am happy to hear you & your family enjoyed your stay & we were able to make your important & well deserved family holiday special, this really means a lot to our team.

Further to your great feedback, if your travels brings you back to the Gold Coast & you are choosing to stay with us again, we are delighted to advise that many other Trip Advisor travelers share your very positive thoughts about our hotel being an outstanding family hotel, as we were recently voted as Australia's No. 1 Family Hotel for the 2014 Trip Advisor 'People's Choice Awards' which is recognition & a fantastic accolade to which we are all very proud.

Once again Toddtrippas, thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you & your family back to Peppers Broadbeach again next time you are on the sunny Gold Coast & meeting you personally. Until then we again wish you & your family all the very best for the year ahead.

Kind regards,

Craig Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We had a very good stay at Broadbeach with excellent facilities and location, with the theatre being an unexpected bonus.
The staff were always friendly and approachable and made the stay very comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarviSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliette_meek, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Harvindar S,

Thank you for your very kind & valued feedback regarding your recent stay with us. From your positive comments about our team, services & facilities (particularly our surround sound cinemas our guests can book for TV/Movie experiences), I am delighted to hear you & your family enjoyed your stay & we were able to make your important & well deserved family holiday special, this really means a lot to our team.

Once again Harvindar S, thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you & your family back to Peppers Broadbeach again next time you are on the sunny Gold Coast & meeting you personally. Until then we again wish you & your family all the very best for the year ahead.

Kind regards,

Craig Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The positives:

* Great fit out and facilities (pool, gym etc - mind you the spa wasn't working. Don't know if they fixed it that day or not)
* Fab location (close to restaurants, beach)
* Great theatre
* Taken to my car park (I was the only person in the group who drove)
* Nice welcome card etc for the birthday girl

The negatives:

* No off street drop off. I think there was 1 park on the street which was full every time I saw it. I couldn't find the undercover arrivals zone.
* Poor check in - took 15 - 20 minutes due to their lack of organisation with paperwork
* No toilets in the foyer area. One of the members in our group (after waiting for so long) needed to use the bathroom. Was given a key to the 3rd floor with no directions of 'where' on the floor the toilets were located.
* Poor signage in the car park - easy to get lost
* No concierge to room. Just vague & incorrect directions given. Others in the group got lost.
* Poor cleaning - cutlery & some glassware was greasy. Finger marks were visible on cupboards & timber wall panelling. Sinks/kitchen benches barely given a wipe.
*No compendium - have to try and find information in poorly written welcome letter
*Pillows too large & hard with none spare in cupboards. Somewhere in the above welcome letter is info on finding the pillow menu on the TV & then call reception for the pillow you want. Mind you, we had to ask TWICE before the pillows arrived
* No prior warning of the high security deposit required ($1200 for 3 apartments)
* Requested the 3 apartments to be on the same floor - (despite booking 6 months in advance) - did not happen
* Were advised on the phone that we would have access to the floors of the other apartments in our group - did not happen

It is a high quality fit out (poorly organised, with poor service) SELF CONTAINED accommodation. You will not find any sort of hotel service that you would normally expect.

So, it's basically an apartment building that pretends to be a hotel. It needs to decide exactly what it is.

Room Tip: We stayed in tower 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maz340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliette_meek, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Maz340,

First & foremost, please accept my sincerest thanks for providing your valued feedback regarding your stay with us. I was very disappointed to hear we let you down regarding certain aspects of your stay, however we are most grateful you brought this to our attention so we can address & improve on these shortfalls.

In saying this, it was very kind & thoughtful of you to recognize the positive aspects of your stay with us including our resorts great facilities (particularly our surround sound cinemas our guests can book for TV/Movie experiences) & location in the heart of Broadbeach within a stone’s throw from the beach, along with our spacious modern, very well equipped apartments. We were also very equally pleased you appreciated our personal touch of recognizing the birthday girl with a hand written card from our team to go with the birthday gesture & finally our friendly porter who was on hand to provide you with a personal escort to the car park to park & unload your vehicle.

Please accept our sincerest apologies with regards to the inconsistency of other aspects & services of your stay to which I have personally summarized, discussed & addressed directly with our management team. Maz340, our guest’s feedback is our ultimate one true measure to benchmark our facilities & services, so any suggestions on how we can further improve your experience is most certainly always very welcomed & taken on board.

Once again Maz340, our sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations during your stay. We hope that you will see this as isolated incidents which falls well short of our usual very high standards our guests have come to expect of us & of which we set ourselves enabling us to recently be voted as Australia's No. 1 Family Hotel for the 2014 Trip Advisor 'People's Choice Awards' which is recognition & a fantastic accolade to which we are all very proud. We would kindly request you consider staying with us again & most certainly look forward to welcoming you back next time you are holidaying on the sunny Gold Coast, where I would like to meet & greet you personally. Until then we again wish you & your family all the very best for the year ahead.

Kind regards,

Craig Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,433 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
2.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Broadbeach

Address: Corner Surf Parade & Elizabeth Avenue, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range: $168 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Broadbeach 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Broadbeach includes two towers that soar high above Broadbeach only 25 minutes drive from the Gold Coast Airport, and offers luxurious one and two bedroom suites. All suites boast exceptional interior design with European appliances and imported stone featured throughout. Signature features include a pillow menu and gourmet mini bar with local and organic products. The on-site facilities are endless including Zen gardens, tai chi lawns, private cinemas, guest lounges, teppanyaki barbecues, steam rooms, saunas and lap, plunge and resort pools. On the doorstep you will also find over 100 alfresco restaurants offering cuisines from all over the world and within a short walk are attractions such as The Star Gold Coast, the Gold Coast Convention Centre and Pacific Fair. *Please Note: Complimentary internet access provided for one device per room per night. Important information: Please note resort check in is conducted at Tower 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Peppers Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing