We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay on the Gold Coast”
Review of Peppers Broadbeach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peppers Broadbeach
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best place to stay on the Gold Coast”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Spanking new apartments with ocean views to infinity, combined with friendly, helpful staff delivering solid five star hotel service at an unbeatable Gold Coast location make this place a truly winning trifecta of awesome.

This is our second stay now, and I think the staff have actually gotten even sharper than I remember from a few years back. Housekeeping was flawless, the concierges were great. We partied with a large group of friends in the teppanyaki BBQ area- someone cleaned the BBQ for us as we arrived. Every morning, housekeeping would sparkle clean our apartment while we slept in.

The kids love the 3x pool/spa areas. The theatrette is super cool. Our teenager loves being in Broadbeach with plenty to do nearby. Mum and dad love all of the above, but especially champagne from the 25th floor balcony and dining at restaurants nearby.

I am aware of other online booking services offering similar apartments at the Oracle at slightly lower prices, but after having stayed again I am more than happy to pay the slight premium for such great service.

For those who don't know the location, you have most of the Gold Coast's best restaurants, bars and cafes literally downstairs; the beach across the road, Surfers 5m by cab, Burleigh 10m.

We plan to visit the Gold Coast annually and will look forward to our stay at Peppers every time.

Room Tip: Try a high floor ocean suite, the views are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliette_meek, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Simon L,

Wow, thank you so very much for being such a great positive ambassador for our hotel & team, we are most grateful & truly delighted you & your family enjoyed your stay with us again & feel we exceeded your expectations from your last great stay you had with us. Your feedback regarding our warm, friendly & very accommodating team, great services & facilities & fantastic location really gives us all such a positive boost of motivation towards continuing to strive to be the best at what we do by delivering our guests personalized memorable experiences.

Being one of our regular guests you will be happy to know thanks to your great feedback which you have provided relating to your experiences with us, we are delighted to advise that many other Trip Advisor travelers share your very positive thoughts about our hotel being an outstanding family hotel, as we were recently voted as Australia's No. 1 Family Hotel for the 2014 Trip Advisor 'People's Choice Awards' which is recognition & a fantastic accolade to which we are all very proud.

Once again Simon L, thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers. I really look forward to welcoming you & your family back to Peppers Broadbeach again & meeting you personally. Until then we again wish you & your family all the very best for the year ahead.

Kind regards,

Craig Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,028
    461
    115
    46
    27
See reviews for
1,268
735
53
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (643)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Having just experienced Peppers Broadbeach for the first time I'm a little disappointed it took me so long to discover this gem... Beautifully appointed apartments, excellent service and superb location... Thank you Peppers !!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NIZER77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliette_meek, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear NIZER77,

Thank you for your very kind & valued feedback regarding your recent stay with us. From your positive comments, I am delighted to hear you & your family enjoyed your stay & we were able to make your important & well deserved family holiday special, this really means a lot to our team.

Our fantastic warm, friendly & very accommodating team coupled with our great location in the heart of Broadbeach & modern product all aim to please & provide enjoyment to our guests, therefore I look forward to welcoming you & your family back to Peppers Broadbeach next time you are on the Coast & meeting you personally. Until then we again wish you & your family all the very best for the year ahead.

Kind regards,

Craig Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My Christmas stay at Peppers for 11 days was made memorable by the friendly staff & great facilities. My 1 bedroom appartment on the 9th floor was well serviced and kept clean so we could relax and enjoy our time doing things we wanted to do. We found our appartment to be spacious enough for ourselves, guests and our 18 month old to enjoy. We wouldn't be anywhere else for our next Gold Coast stay without a doubt. Our deepest thanks to all staff and the General Manager of Peppers Broadbeach for making us feel refreshed and special. Loved it.

Room Tip: Ocean view would be preferred
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riccardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliette_meek, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Riccardo M,

Thank you for providing your valued feedback regarding your recent stay with us. From your very positive comments, I am delighted to hear you & your family enjoyed your stay & we were able to make your important & well deserved family holiday special, this really means a lot to our team.

We were equally pleased you found our fantastic team very warm, friendly & accommodating, as we go to great lengths to ensure we employ people with passion towards taking care of our guests, by personalizing their stay & going the extra mile to look after your needs to ensure you have a great memorable stay with us. It was also good to hear you & your wife enjoyed the spaciousness of your apartment & enabling you both quality time to relax, unwind & recharge with your little 18 month year old.

Once again Riccardo M, thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers, we look forward to welcoming you & your family back to Peppers Broadbeach in the future & meeting you personally. Until then we again wish you & your family all the very best for the year ahead.

Kind regards,

Craig Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Recently spent a week over Christmas at Peppers and it was truly wonderful. We have stayed there many times and each time we enjoy it more. The suite (27th floor) was magnificent and the staff so friendly. Cannot recommend it highly enough! Thank you Peppers. We'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliette_meek, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Christine W,

Wow, what can we can but thank you, thank you, thank you for such a great review of our hotel. We are all delighted to receive your very positive feedback regarding you & your families recent stay with us & as very valued returned guests, we are very happy to know our very friendly & helpful team, services & facilities continue to bring you enjoyment & meet your expectations each time you stay with us. Hearing this from our guests really does mean so very much to us.

We were also very happy to hear you both found your apartment perfectly located & in outstanding condition as along with our very warm, friendly & accommodating team, cleanliness, presentation & attention to detail is something we take great pride in.

Being one of our regular guests you will be happy to know thanks to your great feedback which you have provided relating to your experiences with us, we are delighted to advise that many other Trip Advisor travelers share your very positive thoughts about our hotel being an outstanding family hotel, as we were recently voted as Australia's No. 1 Family Hotel for the 2014 Trip Advisor 'People's Choice Awards' which is recognition & a fantastic accolade to which we are all very proud.

Once again Christine W, thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers, we look forward to welcoming you & your family back to Peppers Broadbeach in the future & meeting you personally. Until then we again wish you & your family all the very best for the year ahead.

Kind regards,

Craig Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Just recently stayed in a one bedroom suite in tower 2. On arrival in room I was impressed with the size and layout of the room. On closer inspection I wasn't impressed with the cleanliness . There was still food around and on the coach. On the ceiling there was a sticky hand that kids play with still stuck there. Not one to complain I removed all of these issues myself. Other then these initial faults my 3 day stay was faultless . Staff were friendly and very efficient . Maybe housekeeping were under the pump as it was Xmas- new year time and extremely busy.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jack123Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliette_meek, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Jack123Australia,

First & foremost, please accept my sincerest thanks for your valued feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I was disappointed to hear that we let you down with regards to the inconsistency of our housekeeping service & therefore fell short of meeting your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for this & be assured your valued feedback has been discussed & addressed directly with our Executive Housekeeper, with a view of addressing & further improving on any shortfalls. Jack123Australia, our guests feedback is our ultimate one true measure to benchmark our facilities & services, so any suggestions on how we can further improve your experience is most certainly always very welcomed & taken on board.

Please feel free to contact me prior to travelling to the Gold Coast in the future as I would be more than happy to oversee your booking details personally. Once again Jack123Australia, thank you very much for sharing your valued feedback. We do trust you will consider staying with us again when you are next on the Coast & hopefully I will get a chance to welcome & meet you personally. Until then we again wish you & your family all the very best for the year ahead.

Kind regards,

Craig Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed here for a week over Christmas. We paid the extra for a 2 bedroom premium ocean view room in tower 1 on a higher floor - definitely worth the extra money!! The views from every room were amazing (we were on level 27). The kitchen was well equipped, rooms very clean and there is ample room for a family. I could not fault the accommodation or service. We highly recommend booking directly through Peppers, rooms are serviced daily and staff excellent. There is a Woolworths and BWS across the road in Oasis shopping centre so very handy to stock the kitchen. We only made breakfasts as I was on holidays and wanted to relax. There are hundreds of restaurants within a very short walk, the furthest we every walked was only a block or two away as there we many very high quality restaurants close by. Across the road in the beach and very large playground for the kids to play. We will definitely go back!

Room Tip: Pay the money for the guaranteed premium ocean view room in tower 1 (nearest the ocean).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colchelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliette_meek, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Colchelle,

Thank you for providing your valued feedback regarding your recent stay with us. From your very positive comments, I am delighted to hear you & your family enjoyed your stay & we were able to make your important & well deserved family holiday special, this really means a lot to our team.

We were equally pleased you all found our fantastic team very warm, friendly & accommodating, as we go to great lengths to ensure we employ people with passion towards taking care of our guests, by personalizing their stay & going the extra mile to look after your needs to ensure you have a great memorable stay with us. It was also good to hear you found both our complex & your apartment perfectly located within the heart of Broadbeach & in outstanding condition as along with our friendly team, cleanliness, presentation & attention to detail is something we take great pride in.

Once again Colchelle, thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers, we look forward to welcoming you & your family back to Peppers Broadbeach in the future & meeting you personally. Until then we again wish you & your family all the very best for the year ahead.

Kind regards,

Craig Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lane Cove, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We booked the premium ocean view room in the front tower thinking it would be a step up on the room we stayed in last year however it was not. Although a very nice room with great views, the layout was nowhere near as family friendly. For instance, the parents bedroom faces directly on to living area so when the kids came out to the lounge room in the morning (circa 6am) we were invariably woken - the unit was not as large either -so when booking next time we will ask for the layout where the corridor from the living area leads to the children's bedroom and then to the parents room at the rear.

The incident that disappointed us the most was when on the first morning following our arrival we noticed something protruding from under our young sons hotel pillow and on closer inspection we saw it was a pair of men's shorts. Upon phoning the front office they seemed disinterested until I placed the shorts in a bag and took them personally to the front office in the other tower. The next day we received an apology card stating that the matter was being investigated and that we would be advised of the outcome. The front office manager also sent some chocolates and a bottle of wine- all very lovely - however upon checking out nothing was said and we have heard nothing since so who knows whether the owner and their shorts have been re-united. The hygiene aspect is a very real issue so I hope that systems have been put in place to prevent this from happening again.

Furthermore, be very careful in the games room downstairs. We lost money in most games including the chocolate vending machine.(due to faulty coin acceptors). Finally, the air conditioner intermittently expelled a foul smell and we politely made mention of it to the cleaning staff who said that they will pass it on

Don't get me wrong, I still like this place and the staff and location are great however I must report the facts.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank rockriva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliette_meek, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Rockriva,

First & foremost, please accept my sincerest thanks for providing your valued feedback regarding your stay with us in October last year. We were disappointed & sorry to hear we let you down regarding certain aspects of your stay, however are very grateful you brought this to our attention so we can address these shortfalls for when you & your family return to stay with us again.

In saying this, it was very kind & thoughtful of you to recognize the positive aspects of your stay including our great location & our warm & friendly team.

Please be assured we did investigate the issue with the men’s shorts & can advise your valued feedback was addressed directly with our Executive Housekeeper, with a view of further improving on any shortfalls as we absolutely should have picked this up prior to releasing the room for our guests to occupy. We hope that you will see this as an isolated incident which falls well short of our usual very high cleanliness & presentation standards. With regards to the Ocean Premium apartment, please kindly be advised whilst each of our apartment types may vary in design layout, they are categorized based on their amount of bedrooms contained within & the view aspect of each specific apartment, therefore you are right in pointing out that some apartments may have bedrooms located in differing locations being closer or further away from the living area, all of which our guests are very welcome to request we consider on their behalf when assigning an apartment for their stay & based on availability we will always do our best to accommodate all requests.

Rockriva, our guest’s feedback is our ultimate one true measure to benchmark our facilities & services, so any suggestions on how we can further improve your experience is most certainly always very welcomed & taken on board.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations this time around. We look forward to welcoming you & the family back with us again next time on the Coast where I would like to meet & greet you personally. Until then we again wish you & your family all the very best for the year ahead.

Kind regards,

Craig Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
2.0 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
3.9 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Broadbeach

Property: Peppers Broadbeach
Address: Corner Surf Parade & Elizabeth Avenue, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Broadbeach 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Broadbeach includes two towers that soar high above Broadbeach only 25 minutes drive from the Gold Coast Airport. Guests will enjoy the perfect mix of the Gold Coast's city and coastal lifestyle while enjoying the luxurious surrounds of the one and two bedroom suites. All suites boast exceptional interior design with European appliances and imported stone featured throughout. Signature features include a pillow menu and gourmet mini bar with local and organic products. The on-site facilities are endless including Zen gardens, tai chi lawns, private cinemas, guest lounges, teppanyaki barbecues, steam rooms, saunas and lap, plunge and resort pools. On the doorstep you will also find over 100 alfresco restaurants offering cuisines from all over the world and within a short walk are attractions such as The Star Gold Coast, the Gold Coast Convention Centre and Pacific Fair. *Please Note: Complimentary internet access provided for one device per room per night. Important information: Please note resort check in is conducted at Tower 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing