We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skyhome is beyond amazing!”
Review of Peppers Broadbeach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peppers Broadbeach
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Given the prestigious Peppers brand, I was expecting amazing things when I booked a Three Bedroom Skyhome at the stunning Peppers Broadbeach on the Gold Coast... and it completely exceeded my expectations! The team were also incredibly eager to please and no request was too much trouble. If you're looking for a spacious, stylish apartment with amazing ocean views and brilliant customer service, you can't go past a Skyhome at Peppers Broadbeach! Five stars all the way!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noni_mae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBBGeneralManager, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Noni_mae,

What a lovely flattering review.

I am delighted that your experience with us was all that you could have expected from a Peppers property.

I greatly appreciate you sharing your views for other travellers to see.

i do hope we see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,470 - 2,476 of 3,269 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great stay, very little to fault.
Stayed in a Skyhome in Tower 1.Very clean, well appointed, comfortable beds and couch. Big balcony and views pretty good.
Service perfect. No issues at all.
We were arriving early and communicated this to the reception, they called us when the room was ready and this enabled a smooth, stress free arrival. Its amazing that such a small measure can make a great start to a stay and yet so few hotels are willing to provide this service.
The issues are so minor it reflects how good the accomodation is, the shower door leaked and one of the balcony doors was stiff and difficult to open.
The view is probably not as good as some. We had a skyhome, but this provided a side on view from most areas. There is a great front on view from the bedroom, but the balcony is quite small in this area.
I will stay here next time on the Gold coast without hestitation. The only reason not to stay here would be if you wanted direct beach access.
Great hotel, great facilities, great service.

Room Tip: High floor and a view are my requirements and the SkyHome in tower 1 met these reasonably well. Appa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TandDAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBBGeneralManager, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear TandDAustralia,

Thank you for your very detailed review of your recent Skyhome experience.

I am delighted that you appreciate the small things such as being prepared for your early arrival and communicating this process with you. We have spent a lot of time training our team to be pro-active and anticipate guest's needs to make the arrival (and stay) experience as seemless as possible.

A couple of the Skyhomes do have full-frontal ocean views, please feel free to request these ones on your next visit. We cannot guarantee this however will always do our best to provide.

Regards,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment and it was very spacious....There was 5 of us and we did not feel crowded at all....Rooms were excellent and would go back in a heartbeat......On checking in staff were very helpful and could not do enough for us, we were escorted to our car park and then to our room.....at no time were we left to muddle through the car park ,ie; Which area do we park ...which is closer to the lift....which lift do we take....We were shown all we needed to know it was great not to bicker with my husband over where we should or shouldn't park...lol

Room Tip: Ocean view room we had was a dream however we would have been just as happy anywhere.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBBGeneralManager, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Sharyn M,

It is very flattering to read your review. We love to delight our guests and I always believe in under-promising and over-delivering, as seems to be the case with your stay!

Our team are keen to help our guests in any way they can during your stay, so naturally it is very pleasing to read they assisted you when needed.

I hope to welcome you back on your next travels to the Gold Coast.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on the 23rd floor in tower 1 in a two bedroom apartment 12301 with or two 13 daughter . The pool area are fab and we used the steam room and sauna and the gym . The views are excellent . We got a phone call the day before we arrived with details on how to park , and to check how we would like the bedding set up , nice touch and how to check in . So many place to eat around peppers which was fun . House keeping was great anything you need just call , same days we said no to house keeping but would leave what we needed which was great !!!! No need to go and buy tissues or toilet paper etc. Thank you peppers we loved our stay and will be back one day !!!! I read all the reviews every day !!! Wish we where still there . Karen Jones .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBBGeneralManager, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Karen,

Thank you so much for this lovely review. I am so thrilled that you and your family had such an amazing time with us.

The Peppers philosophy is "All About You" - so naturally I am very proud the team made it so for your stay.

I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We spent five nights at this lovely hotel in a one bed oceanview apartment. Everything was immaculate - like we were the first to stay there. The facilities are great & the location super with every type of food & treats at hand. The kitchen & laundry facilities are a real plus. We loved not having to rush to get dressed & rush out for breakfast etc. One of the great advantages of this hotel is the included Wi fi & movies - what a saving! The bathroom was fantastic with both a bath(huge) & separate shower with lots of thick fluffy towels. The bed was comfy although it was two beds pushed together without a thick topper to make it more undetectable - so you could feel the ridge down the middle.Otherwise everything was perfect. No charge for parking which is great here as once you arrive you really don't need your car. The view from our room on the 6th floor in Tower 1 was reasonable but not fantastic as most of the ocean was blocked out by another building. However we will definitely aim to return , especially if we can get as good a price as we did this time , otherwise probably a bit high for our budget. Since our last visit they have added a small pod-type coffee machine for which they give you two pods to try & then they are $2 each which we felt not worth it as they were not as nice as Nespresso & not compatable. Besides there are many many great cafes about a minute away!

Room Tip: Try for high up in Tower 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holiday-lover27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBBGeneralManager, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear holiday-lover27,

Thank you for your second review of Peppers Broadbeach.

I am delighted to hear that everything was to your liking as experienced during your first stay with us.

Our free inclusions of parking, Wi Fi, in-room movies and even the coffee pods you mention are very well received by our guests and possibly why we have such a high repeat-base clientele such as yourselves.

I hope to welcome you back for many more visits in the future.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Amazing 2 bedroom apartment with fantastic views in a great location, surrounded by some of the best restaurants on the Gold Coast. I have travelled a lot and stayed in many hotels, and the service is what really impressed me. From the phone call to confirm my booking, another phonecall to let us know our room was ready in case we wanted to check in early, the friendly attendants bringing guests up to our room, and the recommendations froms staff on where to eat, everyone was friendly and accommodating. I will stay here again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Tower 1, high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiegal85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBBGeneralManager, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Auusiegal85,

Thank you so much for your lovely review following your recent stay with us. It is very re-assuring to hear that you were so impressed with your stay including the excellent service from the team. i will be sure to pass this on.

I do hope we see you again when you next visit the beautiful Gold Coast.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stunning 2 bedroom apartment with superb views. Extremely welcoming staff nothing was a bother. Very helpful and friendly . So many different amenities and recreational activities to do. Perfect spot with fantastic eateries right at your door step ! I can't wait to head back there again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBBGeneralManager, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear Aleisha W,

Thank you so much for your review following your recent experience in one of our Two Bedroom Suites.

I am delighted to hear the staff were obliging with all your needs and the facilities fulfilled all your requirements.

I do hope we are able to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,431 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
2.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Broadbeach

Address: Corner Surf Parade & Elizabeth Avenue, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range: $170 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Broadbeach 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Broadbeach includes two towers that soar high above Broadbeach only 25 minutes drive from the Gold Coast Airport, and offers luxurious one and two bedroom suites. All suites boast exceptional interior design with European appliances and imported stone featured throughout. Signature features include a pillow menu and gourmet mini bar with local and organic products. The on-site facilities are endless including Zen gardens, tai chi lawns, private cinemas, guest lounges, teppanyaki barbecues, steam rooms, saunas and lap, plunge and resort pools. On the doorstep you will also find over 100 alfresco restaurants offering cuisines from all over the world and within a short walk are attractions such as The Star Gold Coast, the Gold Coast Convention Centre and Pacific Fair. *Please Note: Complimentary internet access provided for one device per room per night. Important information: Please note resort check in is conducted at Tower 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Peppers Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing