We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay there again in a heart beat!!”
Review of Peppers Broadbeach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peppers Broadbeach
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stunning 2 bedroom apartment with superb views. Extremely welcoming staff nothing was a bother. Very helpful and friendly . So many different amenities and recreational activities to do. Perfect spot with fantastic eateries right at your door step ! I can't wait to head back there again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBBGeneralManager, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear Aleisha W,

Thank you so much for your review following your recent experience in one of our Two Bedroom Suites.

I am delighted to hear the staff were obliging with all your needs and the facilities fulfilled all your requirements.

I do hope we are able to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,557 - 2,563 of 3,350 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

The room, view and location were excellent. However my 3yo son got severe gastroenteritis and the only thing peppers offered me was a number to the locum doctor. I called my own taxi the first night and called an ambulance the second night. Reception lady was annoyed with me when I wasn't there to meet the paramedics when they arrived. Well my son was vomiting on me at the time! Maybe it was too much to expect Peppers or any other hotel to show empathy and compassion towards a sick client. But I expected more based on their excellent reviews. So you would enjoy your stay there as long as you don't become ill, then you're all on your own.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hotchillipeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBBGeneralManager, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear Hotchillipeper,

I am sorry to hear that you son had gastro whilst staying with us recently. having had it last year I can fully empathise as to how he was feeling.

I am really sorry you felt that the staff were not willing to help you. The procedure certainly is to put you in touch with the doctor or ambulance rather than our staff call. They do get rather annoyed if we call and cannot answer all questions so it is better for all involved that you speak directly with them.

Any recent times an ambulance has been called I am confident the staff have been at the ready to immediately escort them up to the room. If you would like to contact me directly with the staff to which you are referring I assure you I will personally follow up as this is not the standard to which we strive to.

I thank you for your feedback and hope the little man is now doing well.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Great location, close to the beach restaurants and supermarket. Our one bedroom apartment was spacious and had a wonderful view of the ocean. The apartment included all mod cons, including dishwasher washing machine and dryer. We hope to return soon

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queenslanderr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBBGeneralManager, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Queenslanderr,

Thank you for your lovely review following your recent Peppers Broadbeach experience.

It is so pleasing to hear that all your expectations were met and you were thrilled with your stay. I will be sure to share this feedback with the team.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a couples break away for a four day weekend. We were absolutely thrilled with the quality of Peppers at Broadbeach. Perfect location - right by the beach, stunning views, lovely new and clean apartments, fantastic staff who made us feel very welcome. Broadbeach was ideal as it is away from the hustle and bustle of Surfers, but still close enough to walk there. Peppers has lots of gorgeous shops and restaurants around it. Could not fault the stay at all! We stayed in a one bedroom ocean view which was fantastic. Great to have free on-site parking too. Thanks! We will definitely be back - Peppers would be the top of our list - easily. We have visited GC ten times now, and this was the best place we have stayed at. Check out
"Social" restaurant next door while you are there - perfection!

Room Tip: Request ocean view, and a higher level as they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBBGeneralManager, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Tracy W,

Thank you so much for your absolutely lovely review of your recent experience at Peppers Broadbeach.

I am delighted to hear that you were so thrilled with the property and all we have to offer.

Social is the newest addition to Oracle Boulevard and has fast become a favourite with the locals, and our guests.

I look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We have stayed here twice in the last month, both times in a 3 bedroom skyhome, with family in tower 2. The rooms are incredibly spacious, luxurious, and comfortable. The kids were most impressed with the free wi-fi, and the endless supply of free to air movies. We were there for my fathers funeral last week, and there was a sympathy card and box of chocolates in our room. These types of gestures sets peppers apart from the rest. Yes, it is rather expensive to stay here, but totally worth it!! The amazing array of fabulous restaurants on your doorstep is a bonus. You can't go past "social", or "moo moo's". We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMS236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBBGeneralManager, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear MMS236,

Thank you for your review following your second stay with us.

I am sorry about to hear about the loss of your father. I am pleased though that your stay was as enjoyable as it possibly could have been given the circumstances.

I really do hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

With a night at Draculas organised we were looking for somewhere close by to spend the night.

In the end we booked to stay in a 1 bedroom Ocean View room for the Saturday night, and it turns out we couldn't have picked anywhere more perfect.

The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful with check in. First impressions of the room, bath and balcony were just 'Wow'!. We spent some time just sitting out on the balcony listening to music and enjoying the view, and a little time exploring the cafes and shops around the building.

We were able to walk over to Draculas which was great. We found the show itself was brilliant, delicious food, simply amazing cocktails and then only a few minutes walk back to the hotel.

Our bed was extremely comfortable and the view from the bed out over the ocean was just amazing. The pillow menu was fun but we didn't end up making use of it, our pillows were perfect.

Peppers is nice and close the the casino and we enjoyed a lovely buffet breakfast there in the morning, Other places we visited before heading home, all close to Peppers were Max Brenners - yum!, Surfers Paradise, Dracula's Haunted House and Pacific Fair.

The only minor criticism I have is that there was a coffee machine in our room, but no milk warmer/frother, which kind of made the coffee machine redundant. We ended up wandering over to Pacifc Fair and buying one from Target.

Overall, we had an awesome experience at Peppers Broadbeach, would definitely recommend it to friends and family and would love to return for another stay ourselves! Perhaps a bit longer next time to spend some time exploring the hotel facilities such as the Zen Garden and pool.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holiday_vee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBBGeneralManager, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Holiday_vee,

Thank you so much for your review outlining your recent experience at Peppers and the Gold Coast.

It sounds like you had a fabulous time and that all your wants and needs were catered for.

I do hope you will consider staying with us when you are next in town.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed for three nights in a one bedroom ocean view unit at Peppers Broadbeach. We thoroughly enjoyed our time and will ceratinly visit again.
The unit was very well appointed and had all the facilities appropriate to a five star resort. It was very quiet and we felt like we were the only ones on our floor.
The great variety of nearby restaurants made choosing a venue quite an enjoyable challenge.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greenlds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBBGeneralManager, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Greenlds,

I am delighted to hear that you had such a fantastic stay with us recently.

The Ocean View suites are indeed very popular with so many guests opting for the upgrade to ensure they engage in the full beach holiday.

I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon when you next visit the Gold Coast.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,458 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,725 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Broadbeach

Address: Corner Surf Parade & Elizabeth Avenue, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range: $167 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Broadbeach 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Broadbeach includes two towers that soar high above Broadbeach only 25 minutes drive from the Gold Coast Airport, and offers luxurious one and two bedroom suites. All suites boast exceptional interior design with European appliances and imported stone featured throughout. Signature features include a pillow menu and gourmet mini bar with local and organic products. The on-site facilities are endless including Zen gardens, tai chi lawns, private cinemas, guest lounges, teppanyaki barbecues, steam rooms, saunas and lap, plunge and resort pools. On the doorstep you will also find over 100 alfresco restaurants offering cuisines from all over the world and within a short walk are attractions such as The Star Gold Coast, the Gold Coast Convention Centre and Pacific Fair. *Please Note: Complimentary internet access provided for one device per room per night. Important information: Please note resort check in is conducted at Tower 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Peppers Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing