We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As Arnold would say i"ll be back !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peppers Broadbeach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Peppers Broadbeach
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Taree, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“As Arnold would say i"ll be back !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

The one bedroom was above expectations, roomy and clean staff was welcoming and friendly walking distance to restaurants and coffee cafes looking forward to coming back !!! Well done Peppers definitely recommending to others !

Room Tip: 4th floor overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Les G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Les G,

Thank you for the fantastic feedback.

I am so pleased that your stay was above your expectations and you enjoyed our convenient location.

I look forward to seeing you when you return.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,897
    425
    109
    44
    25
See reviews for
1,183
673
52
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (637)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

The hospitality at this hotel is up there with the best internationally. Booked here for my girlfriends birthday and staff really went the extra mile. Quality rooms, great layout, views and facilities. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adz05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppersBroadbeach, Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Adz05,

It is flattering to hear that you think so highly of our service standards. Offering a five star product we are determined to offer five star service along with it.

I hope your girlfriend had an amazing birthday and that we see you again in the future for more celebrations.

I really appreciate the effort to post this review - thank you.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlemount
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Peppers Broadbeach. The room was top quality and the views beautiful. The area is quiet but is close to everything you need. Staff were truly helpful and professional.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit with ocean views.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy11Middlemount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Cathy11Middlemount,

I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us in a Two Bedroom Ocean View Suite.

Thank you for the lovely compliments on the property and the staff, and for taking the time to write this review.

I do hope we see you all again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed in August 2012 with 2 kids in a 2 bedroom ocean view apartment. First class hotel with EVERYTHING you need. Wonderful staff who were very attentive. Pillow menu was a nice touch. Hotel is central to everything in Broadbeach. Great park across the road for the kids. Walking distance to restaurants, beach and shopping. What more can you ask for? We will be back again for sure. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vetski9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Vetski9,

Thank you for your review for your stay back in August last year.

I am delighted that your experience rated so highly that you were compelled to post this six months later!

I really appreciate the lovely comments on the property, location and the service. I will share this feedback with the team.

I hope to welcome you all back again soon when you next visit the Gold Coast.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

I recently stayed at Peppers Broadbeach as part of a bridal party. The two bedroom apartment had been booked by the groom's aunt for the bride and four bridesmaids the night before the wedding. It was a great location and was large enough for the five of us to have our hair and makeup done. Upon arrival the room was spotless, with a complementary bottle of bubbles and a card signed by Peppers staff wishing the bride all the best for her big day.

The next morning we received a phone call just after 10am, telling us we were late checking out. The bride advised reception that she had organised a late check out (2pm), to which she was told that there was nothing on file and that we would need to leave the room ASAP for housekeeping. As the bride and groom had booked another night's accommodation after the wedding, we were told we could move to that room (in the other tower) but that they couldn't guarantee that the room would be ready straight away (it was raining and we would have to carry all the dresses etc. outside to the other tower). At this point we were half way through hair and makeup and had dresses everywhere.

After some vigorous protesting, during which we reiterated that it was a bridal party getting ready for a wedding, we were told we could stay where we were (as no one had the room booked after us) but that we would have to pay a per hour charge for each hour past check-out. The final charge was $50, which the mother of one of the bridesmaids covered. We were also told that if they sold the room, we would have to move (what a joke!!!!!!)

The tiny fee is hardly the issue - it was the fact that Peppers lost part of the booking referring to the late check-out, and then instead of waiving the fee and doing their best not to bother the bride on her big day, they insisted on charging us and being completely unhelpful. What is the point of free bubbles and a stupid card if your hotel staff don't actually care about ensuring that their guests are well looked after?

This hotel may look 5 star, but the service they provide to their guests is far from it - I have stayed in hostels who have more helpful and obliging staff than those employed at Peppers. Given how much you pay for a room, I won't be going back anytime soon given the total lack of customer service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jess F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Jess F,

I am sorry to hear of your experience with us on such an important day.

I first and foremost would like to apologise for the issues surrounding the late check out. I would be more than happy for you to contact me directly to provide more details on this so that I can follow up with the individuals involved.

I will ensure I re-fresh the team on our late check-out policy. These cannot be gauranteed past check out time until the day of departure. If indeed there was an arrival to that room we would need to have the room ready for them by 2pm. I am sorry that the groom's aunt may have received some incorrect information - perhaps there was some mis-communation surrounding this.

You can contact me at broadbeach@peppers.com.au

Please be assured in the mean time I will be discussing with my team how to better handle this situation in the future.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
193 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed at Peppers over a long weekend. We had a spotlessly clean apartment, with living room, bedroom and nice kitchen/dining area. It would be a great place to really set up housekeeping on a self-catering basis, but we didn't do that and ate most meals out. (Indeed, this was less a "hotel" than a "serviced apartment" type place.) There was a nice area on a public terrace for barbeques, but we didn't use that, either.

Staff was exceedingly friendly and welcoming. The complimentary iPad was a nice touch. Wifi in the room worked flawlessly.

There were no restaurants in the apartment building, but several in the adjoining complex. And the center of Broadbeach, with more bars and restaurants, is only a few blocks away.

On the whole we liked Peppers a lot, and would recommend it for people who want to splurge for a bit of luxury.

Room Tip: Higher is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HK_Observer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear HK_Observer,

Thank you for taking the time to respond with this feedback following your recent Peppers experience.

I truly value all feedback and share it with all the team.

I hope to see you again in the future for another long weekend, or even longer!

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast, NSW
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed at Peppers Broadbeach from 13th of February till 17th of February and found it to be a great place to stay.We had an aprtment in tower 2 which was big enough for 4 of us. The apartment was very modern and well maintained. It was also very central to all that Broadbeach has to offer.

The staff were very friendly, the pool and spa were very good and there are some great restaurants downstairs. I would have no hesitation in staying at Peppers again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ccmfan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear CCMFan60,

Thank you for your 'magnificent' review!

I am so pleased that you and the family had such a wonderful stay with us.

I hope to be able to welcome you back on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
2.1 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,549 reviews
11.1 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Broadbeach

Property: Peppers Broadbeach
Address: Corner Surf Parade & Elizabeth Avenue, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Broadbeach 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Broadbeach includes two towers that soar high above Broadbeach only 25 minutes drive from the Gold Coast Airport. Guests will enjoy the perfect mix of the Gold Coast's city and coastal lifestyle while enjoying the luxurious surrounds of the one and two bedroom suites. All suites boast exceptional interior design with European appliances and imported stone featured throughout. Signature features include a pillow menu and gourmet mini bar with local and organic products. The on-site facilities are endless including Zen gardens, tai chi lawns, private cinemas, guest lounges, teppanyaki barbecues, steam rooms, saunas and lap, plunge and resort pools. On the doorstep you will also find over 100 alfresco restaurants offering cuisines from all over the world and within a short walk are attractions such as Jupiters Casino, the Gold Coast Convention Centre and Pacific Fair. *Please Note: Complimentary internet access provided for one device per room per night. Important information: Please note resort check in is conducted at Tower 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Peppers Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing