We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel and Excellent Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Peppers Broadbeach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Peppers Broadbeach
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel and Excellent Service!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Peppers Broadbeach.

It was a surprise organised by my mum and husband so it was definitely a wonderful start to the weekend :-) We stayed in a 2 bedroom Premium Ocean Room.

We had a couple of issues but they were very quickly resolved and we the service that was provided was fantastic!

Kristy Lee was simply wonderful when my brother in laws shirt got stained from the iron and washing machine. The Levi's shirt was dry cleaned by Peppers and when the stain still didn't come out, my brother in law was compensated so he could purchase a new shirt. All hassle free! The service on this occasion was simply outstanding! We all commented on how surprised we were that we received such genuine and caring service in order to get the problem resolved. so quickly. Normally a hotel would just say 'too bad so sad' (so to speak) but not you guys! You honestly blew us away!

We were met with smiles and wonderful service! House keeping even made up my 10 wk old son's cot and folded down the sheets and put his teddy on his pillow! It was the most adorable thing ever!

The rooms were very clean and tidy and it was so handy being so close to the restaurants and shops.

Keep up the fantastic work!

I would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends and can guarantee that we'll be staying here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AWedding_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Awedding_13,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review detailing your recent experience with us.

I do apologise for the issue with the shirt, however I am so glad that Kristylea handled it in a professional and efficient manner for you.

Thank you for the kind words also on the housekeeping staff - I will pass this on to the team.

I hope we are able to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,951
    440
    113
    44
    26
See reviews for
1,222
698
52
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (638)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We just got back from 12 days at Peppers and we had a wonderful stay.
We had a 2 bedroom apartment in tower 2 overlooking the ocean the apartment was excellent the layout and all the amenities were top notch. rooms were clean and were cleaned daily and the staff were very helpful nothing was a problem. The pool area was great and being able to have a barbecue while the kids used the pool was excellent. Restaurants at your doorstep and beach as well you have everything you need at broad beach we didn't even go to surfers.
I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: East side of tower overlooking the ocean the corner rooms have big balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConLambrou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear ConLambrou,

Thank you so much for taking the time and making the effort to post this review and upload the accompanying photos. They say a picture paints a thousand words!

I am delighted to read that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us in Tower Two and enjoyed all the property had to offer including pool and BBQ's.

I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I cannot reccomend this place enough. They constantly went out of their way to be welcoming and helpful. The facilities are first rate the Theather room was quite a hit with the kds and the pool was great for my 3 year old. The only bad thing is this will be my standard from now on and the bar is now set pretty high..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beaver076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Beaver076,

Thank you for the huge compliments on the team, the service, the property and location. I am delighted that you were so impressed by what we have to offer.

I do appreciate you taking the time to post this review so that other travellers can see what to expect from their Peppers Broadbeach experience.

I look forward to welcoming you back on future visits.

Regards,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I gave my 3 adult sons theme park passes for Christmas & also booked them a 5 day stay in the the 2 bedroomed apartment @ Peppers. Their reviews of this hotel were:
A brilliant hotel, fantastic apartment, spotlessly clean, very comfortable & with excellent beds. It was close to many restaurants with lots of varieties & in particular it was close to an excellent German restaurant that we went to twice it was so good. It was also next to the Casino but the noise did not impact on us at all & the room was very quiet. It had a terrific pool & we used the gym every day. It is a fair way away from the theme parks but there were good shuttle bus if you did not have a car. The reception staff were totally amazing!
Being a bit further away from the main GC strip it felt safer & quieter & we would all highly recommend this hotel to other travellers.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Jennifuz,

You are indeed a very thoughtful mother. Your boys must take very good care of you!

I am so pleased that they were thrilled with their stay with us and that they found the staff to be super helpful.

The Bavarian Bier Cafe located downstairs is certainly a popular spot for our guests and locals alike. The schnitzels are my favourite, and who cant go past a litre of bier?

Broadbeach is indeed a few kilometres from the bright lights of Surfers Paradise. It is a little bit quieter, more family-friendly, more cosmopolitan and has a greater array of quality cafes and restaurants. All of the qualities we love!

I hope that next time you will also be able to stay and experience what your sons did this time around.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The staff couldnt do enough to make our stay most pleasent. We spent 2 weeks in a 2 bedroom part oceanview in tower 1. Very well maintained, clean accomodation both internal and external. Pool area has ample deck chairs to cater for all, pool maintence everyday very visible. Perfect location, great facilities and caters for all requirements form restaurants, cafes to shopping centers etc. I have stayed at most properties in Broadbeach over the years and the Peppers resort has the best staff and service standards. Congratulations to the management and staff for caring about your guests and making them feel welcome. Keep up the great work. If your looking for a fantastic experience, excellent service and accomodation you cannot look past Peppers Broadbeach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear K C,

Thank you for the huge compliment. I really appreciate the kind words you have in relation to your two week stay with us.

I have forwarded this feedback on to the team, especially the maintenance team that often go unnoticed. They indeed keep the pools sparkling all year round, it was very nice of you to notice.

I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed at Peppers from 22-29 January. Queensland was hit with tornados, cyclones and severe floods... and the Gold Coast had the worst weather it had seen for many years. Even with the torrential rain and howling winds, we still managed to have a wonderful stay.

The 2 bedroom apartment was stylishly appointed with all the mod cons and luxuries you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The main bedroom and ensuite was spacious and the bath and shower with a view was a lovely touch. It was wonderful to have more than enough wardrobe space for a change, with plenty of coathangers. The bed was extremely comfortable and the pillow menu was a wonderful touch. Our view was breathtaking, even when we were looking at storms rolling in over the sea.

The entire hotel is lovely, from the pools to the gym, steam room, games room and pool etc... and we loved the private cinema! The staff were all incredibly helpful and friendly, especially in what was very difficult circumstances with the cyclone over the Australia Day long weekend. The TV in the bedroom didn't have much reception once the bad weather came in (I am assuming because of the low lying cloud) but our main TV in the loungeroom continued to work, for which I was very grateful as we had to spend a lot of time indoors. For us it was definitely worth spending the extra money to have an apartment on a high floor facing the ocean.

The location is brilliant being so close to the beach, restaurants and shops. You really couldn't ask for anything more. We hope to visit again in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: We found it worth paying the extra money to have an apartment on a high floor facing the water. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank physiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Physiegirl,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this lovely review of your recent experience with us.

I am so sorry your stay was interrupted by the severe weather - looking out the window today you would never known such an event took place.

I really appreciate your understanding and kind words on how the team handled the situation. It was a trying time for all guests and staff however I do believe we did the best we could to ensure the safety and well-being of our guests.

I do hope to be able to welcome you back again soon in some finer weather.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Love this place.... I'm such a princess with hotels and no where is generally good or clean enough for me...
However we are planning to go back for our third stay here in a 12 month period in May! (Yet to book... Waiting for a special deal, hint hint peppers).
Staff are a great help, polite, but also you never really see people so its peaceful. We had a couple of small issues in the stats stay (washing machine, bags taking a while to get to the room) but the staff were amazing and bent over backwards to fix this for us.... To me anywhere can be 'great' but only when you have seen how they manage an issue do you really see how great. Peppers Broadbeach, your outstanding and looking forward to coming again!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Kristy R,

I am thrilled to read that we can meet the standards of a 'Princess'!

It is so rewarding that you have come back again and again to stay with us. This truly is a sign of a satisfied guest.

Thank you for the kind words in relation to the service you received from the team, I will pass on your thanks to them.

We will be having a very hot special coming out soon via our rewards program ClubCUsoon. Visit the website for details - it is free to join!

I look forward to welcoming you back on that third stay very soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
2.0 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,846 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,573 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
1,685 reviews
3.9 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Broadbeach

Property: Peppers Broadbeach
Address: Corner Surf Parade & Elizabeth Avenue, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Broadbeach 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Broadbeach includes two towers that soar high above Broadbeach only 25 minutes drive from the Gold Coast Airport. Guests will enjoy the perfect mix of the Gold Coast's city and coastal lifestyle while enjoying the luxurious surrounds of the one and two bedroom suites. All suites boast exceptional interior design with European appliances and imported stone featured throughout. Signature features include a pillow menu and gourmet mini bar with local and organic products. The on-site facilities are endless including Zen gardens, tai chi lawns, private cinemas, guest lounges, teppanyaki barbecues, steam rooms, saunas and lap, plunge and resort pools. On the doorstep you will also find over 100 alfresco restaurants offering cuisines from all over the world and within a short walk are attractions such as The Star Gold Coast, the Gold Coast Convention Centre and Pacific Fair. *Please Note: Complimentary internet access provided for one device per room per night. Important information: Please note resort check in is conducted at Tower 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing