We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of both worlds”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Peppers Broadbeach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Peppers Broadbeach
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best of both worlds”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Peppers Broadbeach combines the best of an apartment holiday with hotel quality service.

We stayed last week in a 2 bed standard apartment. We were on the 26th floor of Tower 1 (more on this later) with views out over the river. We booked only two days before arriving and the ocean view rooms were not available. Whilst our view was gorgeous at night with all the lights, having snuck a peek at an ocean view room whilst they were cleaning I would definitely pay the extra next time for the view and additional light in the room. Just spectacular.
The apartment itself was fantastic - full kitchen and laundry, two lovely bathrooms, one of the most comfortable beds Ive ever slept on in a hotel. The second bedroom was pretty small. With the beds configured as two singles as we had them we basically couldn't access much of the cupboard. Fine for two young kids but Im not sure how two adults would go. The main bedroom was lovely with a walk through closet to the bathroom (internal though so no natural light). Lovely balcony and sitting areas, with complimentary in house movies.

And this is where I start with explaining what I mean by best of both worlds. The apartments were serviced each day with new towels, making of the beds (beds changed every few days), and a general tidy. The apartment was spotless, although whoever chose white carpet might need some talking to as there were some old stains. The housekeeping was just the start of the incredible hotel quality service. Anything I asked was done quickly and with a smile. Every single staff member was unfailingly friendly, welcoming and helpful. They were absolutely willing to do almost anything to keep their guests happy - a true mark of a quality hotel. Although they couldnt offer us a late check out as they were full, they organised for us to have full access to the facilities (including fresh towels) for the rest of our day there. They stored our luggage and even offered to keep food in the fridges. They booked restaurants for us, organised our transfers, printed an email, and even changed the housekeeping time so that our kids could have their sleep time.

The facilities at Peppers were great too. There are two towers, Tower 1 is closer (by about 20 metres!) to the beach and is larger. I believe the only difference in facilities is that Tower 1 has a lap pool (shaded from about 11am). You can only use the facilities in the Tower you are staying in. Strangely the main reception (24 hours) is actually in the smaller building - tower 2 - but it didnt really matters as 9-5 there was someone on reception in tower 1 and tower 2 reception was just a phone call away.

The pool in tower 1 was lovely and on level 4 with a view of the beach. The pool had different areas, including a little toddlers area and a spa. I would say however that the pool was more cold than refreshing. An extra degree or two wouldnt go astray! Also on every occasion we went to the pool there werent any available lounges as there were significantly fewer than seemed reasonable for the size of both the pool and the hotel itself.

The location is fantastic. Peppers is located in a new area called Oracle Blvd. Close enough to the main street (Surf Parade) to be accessible, but far enough away (literally 3 minute walk!) to feel secluded from the main crowd. Lovely restaurants and great coffee at No Name Lane. A Woolworths is across the road at the Oasis shopping centre, perfect to make best use of the kitchen facilities. The beach is two minutes away and Pacficic Fair shopping centre a 10 minute walk. A brilliant park is also just over the road.

Overall we had a brilliant holiday at Peppers Broadbeach. It was very obvious to me why they have just been rated the 2nd best hotel in Australia.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Fiona G,

What a lovely detailed review of your experience recently at Peppers Broadbeach. Thank you! I am certain other reviewers also appreciate the detail you have gone to.

I really appreciate the kind words on the team. It is rewarding to hear that they went out of their way to help you and your family so much. This is indeed what we are here for.

The pools are heated to 26 degrees year-round and are checked daily. I will ensure we are on top of this to ensure they stay at a pleasant temperature.

I appreciate also your understanding regarding the late check out. Summer holidays are our busiest time of the year, and we try and be fair to arriving guests to have the room ready on time. We are always happy to provide towels and access to the amenities so you can use them right up until you have to leave.

I look forward to welcoming you back again next time into that ocean view suite!

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,951
    440
    113
    44
    26
See reviews for
1,222
698
52
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (638)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cessnock, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed for a week in tower 2 in a 2 bedroom premium ocean suite in early February 2012 - Apt #11407.

The staff were amazing & more than helpful throughout our entire stay. The apartment was stunning with quality fittings, features, and thoughtfully stocked mini-bar. Beds were very comfortable & view, breath-taking. The Ipad & Internet was great for researching local attractions & discovering all that the hotel had to offer.

Our son & his cousins loved the games room, pools & gym. The cinema was being repaired that week unfortunately. The Zen gardens were wonderful to walk through & cook a BBQ dinner near.

It rained for at least half of our stay so it was great to have a partial indoor pool & lots of activities within the hotel. Having the restaurants (including Max Brenners) below the hotel, Woolworths, children's park & beach across the street meant we didn't need to use the car. Pacific Fair & the casino are only a few blocks away.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone with a family. A luxurious hotel, with a huge range of features & so quiet. A great week!

Room Tip: Apt #11407 in tower 2 was very quiet. it was an end apartment looking south. You can't see Sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouDrewG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear LouDrewG,

Thank you for your contribution to our Trip Advisor forum with such a nice review, and also quite a few fantastic pictures. They say pictures paint a thousand words!

I thought I would just point out (by the pictures and key card) that you did stay in Tower One - not Tower Two. Just in case and travellers were getting confused.

I really am delighted that you had such a fantastic stay with us, despite the weather turning during your stay. As you highlighted though there is still plenty to do even when the weather is less than perfect.

I look forward to welcoming you all back when you next travel to the Gold Coast.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Booked in to Peppers for a 4 night stay with my wife and 3 year old son, had looked at reviews on Trip Advisor and found most to be very positive.
Our stay at Peppers was excellent, We booked a 1 bedroom ocean view room appartment in tower 1.The hotel called a few day prior to arrival to ask how we would like our bedding configured and upon arrival the softer bed was made up to accoadate our son.
Hotel staff were very polite and attentive. All amenities within the hotel complex are to a very high standard.
Great location to all restaurants and directly across the road from beach and a fantastic play ground for the kidds.
Would highly recommend Peppers Broadbeach.

Room Tip: Tower 1 ocean view level 20 and above to avoid building at front
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Jason T,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review after your recent family holiday with us. It is reassuring that after reading such positive reviews you felt we met or exceeded these expectations. We certainly take pleasure in doing so.

The highest the One Bedroom suites go in Tower One is level 17. To get unobstructed views you would need to book the Two Bedroom Premium Ocean View. Perhaps you could give this a try on your next visit?

Thank you once again for posting this review. I hope to be able to welcome you and your family back soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narre Warren, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Booked into Peppers as a walk up at 9.30 in the morning with my mother following a disasterous night at other accommodation. The reception staff were fantastic, yet apolgetic as it would be a few minutes wait until our room would be ready!!! Our room was amazing and certainly made for a wonderful break for both of us. The lovely greetings on return each day were certainly welcoming. Thank- you... love the hats.

Room Tip: There was a sofa bed in our 1 bedroom twin room, so would be very comfortable for 3 adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Gary M,

Thank you for your 'fantastic' review following your recent stay with us.

It is great to hear that although your trip to the Gold Coast started off less than ideal, once you found Peppers Broadbeach your holiday was saved!

We certainly love to hear this type of feedback, I will be sure to share this with the team.

I hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Backers
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed for a week at Peppers in tower 2. The views were still very good even in this tower. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and it was incredibly spacious. Large balconies with outdoor dining area. The hotel is situated above a number of shops and restaurants and easy walking distance to beach and fantastic park. Also easy walking distance to Broadbeach mall area. Staff are lovely always saying hello/goodbye. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Backers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Backers,

Thank you so much for this lovely review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us in Tower Two at Peppers Broadbeach. In the 'Ocean View' room category, Tower Two does provide equal if not better views (higher up) to Tower One. For the ultimate though, the 'Premium Ocean View' suites in Tower One do deliver that 'wow' factor!

With Oracle Boulevard now full of cafes, boutiques, cafes and restaurants, and the beach just across the road, many of our guests do not leave the immediate vicinity. There really is no need, you have everything on your doorstep!

I do look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkdale
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed for 10 nights in a premium 2br ocean view apartment with family. The view is sensational from Tower 1 with a balcony along the full length of the suite. The pools are great and the service is top class. The staff are very friendly and helpful and go out of their way to be of assistance. We did have a few minor issues with faulty dryer, shower head and wind noise but they were attended to in most cases promptly. There is no price list for mini bar which could be fixed. It would be nice to know what things cost. The area surrounding the hotel has a great vibe with plenty of eateries and bars and the kids loved being so close to Max Brenner's for a late night chocolate fix. Have stayed in many hotels in Broadbeach and this is certainly up there with the best.

Room Tip: It is probably worth the extra cost to get a high level on Tower 1 for the view alone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ParkdaleHorsedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear ParkdaleHorsedoc,

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at Peppers Broadbeach.

The Two Bedroom Premium Ocean Views do provide amazing views out to the Pacific Ocean. I agree with your recommendation to upgrade to this room type if you can.

I do apologise the mini bar price list was missing from your suite. I will follow this up with the appropriate manager. Please note that a quick call to Reception and we can run one up for you.

I hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
133 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is an impressive hotel. The rooms are beautifully appointed, shiny clean and it certainly feels new. We stayed in a suite with an ocean view on the 15th floor. There is another hotel inbetween you and the ocean so I would recommend trying to get 20th floor or above in tower one. The staff have been encouraged to be highly service orientated and are very friendly. I would have given this hotels 5 stars but it was some of the minor details that let it down. On a number of occassions I had to wait long times for lifts to come. The shampoo and soap containers were half full (and so used). There was no price list for the mini bar. There was no instructions on how to use the phone and it was not intuitive so I had to ring reception on my mobile phone by dialing the hotel. The parking is a serious maze. All that said this is a very good hotel - spacious and clean. Broadbeach is a wonderful location with so many restaurants. It is fun getting a monorail to the casino. Next to the hotel are plenty of nice restautants and a new one called "Social" had absolutely delicious tapas of real fine dining quality.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyandCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear AndyandCathy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this detailed review following your recent stay with us.

It is lovely to hear the feedback on the high levels of service you received from our team, and that you still felt we have kept our 'new' feeling having now been open for just over two years now,

Thank you for highlighting the 'little things' that you felt detracted from your stay. These will be addressed with the appropriate departments, and changes made to existing policies where needed. If ever you are not sure how to contact us from your in-room phone, please just dial '9' as is outlined in your welcome letter.

I do hope we see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
2.0 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,846 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,573 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
1,685 reviews
3.9 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Broadbeach

Property: Peppers Broadbeach
Address: Corner Surf Parade & Elizabeth Avenue, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Broadbeach 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Broadbeach includes two towers that soar high above Broadbeach only 25 minutes drive from the Gold Coast Airport. Guests will enjoy the perfect mix of the Gold Coast's city and coastal lifestyle while enjoying the luxurious surrounds of the one and two bedroom suites. All suites boast exceptional interior design with European appliances and imported stone featured throughout. Signature features include a pillow menu and gourmet mini bar with local and organic products. The on-site facilities are endless including Zen gardens, tai chi lawns, private cinemas, guest lounges, teppanyaki barbecues, steam rooms, saunas and lap, plunge and resort pools. On the doorstep you will also find over 100 alfresco restaurants offering cuisines from all over the world and within a short walk are attractions such as The Star Gold Coast, the Gold Coast Convention Centre and Pacific Fair. *Please Note: Complimentary internet access provided for one device per room per night. Important information: Please note resort check in is conducted at Tower 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing