We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely weekend away”
Review of Peppers Broadbeach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Peppers Broadbeach
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Port Hedland, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend away”
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

My family (mum, dad and sister) stayed in the two bedroom ocean view room in tower 1. The rooms were very spacious with great views. The bathrooms are new and clean. The beds are comfortable. The staff are very helpful and it was great having the porter bring all our bags up. The beach is only a few mins walk. There are a lot of lovely restaurants and cafes downstairs. Overall a very lovely weekend away. Will definitely be staying here again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Zobey88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Zobey88,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this lovely review, and also the accompanying photos.

I am so pleased to hear that you and your family all had such a lovely stay with us recently.

I look forward to welcoming you all back when you next visit the Gold Coast.

Wishing you all the best for the year ahead.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,079
    471
    118
    48
    28
See reviews for
1,290
755
53
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (647)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Wow Wow Wow What a fantastic resort. Our family has just spent 5 fantastic nights at Peppers at Broadbeach in a 2 Bedroom Suite. I can't speak highly enough of the resort, the staff, the apartment, the location. I strongly advise you all that if you are looking for accommodation this is the place to stay. My future holidays on the Gold Coast will only be at Peppers. I have recommended this resort to my family and friends. We will be back to stay in 2013.

Room Tip: Any Room is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vesna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Vesna S,

Wow, thank you for such a lovely review of your recent Peppers Broadbeach experience.

I greatly appreciate the compliments about the property, the suites and the service from our team. It truly is lovely to receive feedback like this.

I am so thrilled that your holiday with your family was so enjoyable, and that you will be returning to stay with us again when you are next visiting the Gold Coast.

Best wishes for the holiday season.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We usually stay at the Meriton and noticed on our last visit there that the Oracle had been finally completed and as we had promised ourselves to stay at Peppers , we booked our Christmas treat.

Everything was perfect, we had the most beautiful appartment in Tower 1 with fantastic views.

All staff we encountered were great, this included check in, porters, maintenance and housekeeping. On arrival, there was a little miscommunication between Reception Tower 1 and 2 but no big deal.

We have stayed in many nice resorts but this would rank as one of the best. Yes a beautiful building and facilities however it was the warmth of the staff that made us feel so welcome and we really felt at home.

We regularly visit the Sheraton Noosa and Westin Denarau, Fiji for the same reasons, the wonderful staff..

Great stuff Peppers, we will be back again and again. You will get sick of us!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank surfoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Surfoz,

What a lovely review! Thank you so much, I will share this with the team.

I promise we will not get sick of you. We currently have a number of guests that are now on their third Christmas holiday stay with us - we love welcoming them back!

We certainly do have a beautiful property - spacious well appointed suites and first-class amenities. Our goal is to match this high standard with the service we provide our guests. I am delighted to hear that this has been the case during your experience.

Enjoy the holidays - see you next time!

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
345 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

A terrific apartment in a perfect position very close to plenty of dining and shopping and the beach. Fantastic children's parks also nearby. A little disappointed that pool was closed for a day or so due to window washers above but it did reopen earlier than anticipated. Surprised that there is not some arrangement with the pool in the other Peppers tower when windows are being washed. The apartment itself was very nice, lovely bathroom although slightly impractical hand basins. No where to hand hand towel or put the soap without dripping all over the floor. No big deal thought and certainly not enough to deduct from overall rating. We had a one bedroom apartment and my daughter, son in law and grandchildren had a two bed apartment on the same floor. They had air con problems but they were fixed very promptly. Overall a great family holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RickyG48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear RickyG48,

Thank you for this review of Peppers Broadbeach and highlighting our perfect location and mentioning a few of the activities our guests can undertake nearby.

I do apologise that you were inconvenienced for a day or so at the beginning of your stay with the pool closed. We did have this information on all websites and advised guests when booking to ensure you knew in advance. Due to each tower effectively being its own separate building, fire regulations dictate that we cannot allow more people in any one tower than we are licensed for. Being full-house we do not wish to take this risk and jeopardise our guest's safety. I do hope you understand.

I do appreciate you taking the time to post this review for other travellers to be familiar with what we have to offer here at Pepper Broadbeach. I do hope to welcome you and the family back again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

As a very experienced traveller i rarely get impressed . But at Peppers my jaw dropped when i and my nine year old saw our 1 bedroom apartment .
Supercool and with an amazing view . Bathroom is trendy and very innovative , we really loved staying here . Glasswall from the bath into our bedroom .Kitchen is practical and in white volours as rest of the apartment . 2 flatscreens.
If we are looking for flaws the white wall to wall carpet had a couple of stains and we could need a whole size mirror .

Its really a 5 star place to stay . We will be back !!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovetrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Lovetrave,

Thank you for such a lovely review. I am delighted to hear that you and your nine year old were so impressed with your stay.

I appreciate that being such a seasoned traveller it is often hard to be amazed - so I am very proud that you were on your stay with us.

We are certainly almost complete in installing full-length mirrors to all suites, I do hope you notice this improvement on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

The whole Peppers Broadbeach development is a nice place to be. We stayed in a 2 bedroom ocean suite in tower 2. The apartments are beautifully furnished, very light & airy. The staff are very professional & efficient with a human touch. Restaurants within the development are worthy partners. All in all a really nice couple of nights away. Thank you Peppers.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Mark S,

Thank YOU for staying with us!

I really am grateful for the lovely feedback from your recent Peppers Broadbeach experience. Thank you also for the kind words in relation to the staff and the service you received.

I do hope that we are able to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We had a wonderful 5 night stay in a 2 bedroom ocean suite. Very stylish. Loved the fact that rooms can be serviced daily. Pillow menu is a great idea and we enjoyed the free wifi. We also thought the pools were great.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Clare832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Clare832,

Thank you so much for the fantastic review of your recent Peppers experience.

I am delighted that you enjoyed yourselves on this visit, and that the complimentary Wi Fi came in handy.

I do hope we get to see you again when you next visit the beautiful Gold Coast.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,417 reviews
2.0 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,056 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,634 reviews
4.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
0.3 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Broadbeach

Property: Peppers Broadbeach
Address: Corner Surf Parade & Elizabeth Avenue, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Broadbeach 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Broadbeach includes two towers that soar high above Broadbeach only 25 minutes drive from the Gold Coast Airport. Guests will enjoy the perfect mix of the Gold Coast's city and coastal lifestyle while enjoying the luxurious surrounds of the one and two bedroom suites. All suites boast exceptional interior design with European appliances and imported stone featured throughout. Signature features include a pillow menu and gourmet mini bar with local and organic products. The on-site facilities are endless including Zen gardens, tai chi lawns, private cinemas, guest lounges, teppanyaki barbecues, steam rooms, saunas and lap, plunge and resort pools. On the doorstep you will also find over 100 alfresco restaurants offering cuisines from all over the world and within a short walk are attractions such as The Star Gold Coast, the Gold Coast Convention Centre and Pacific Fair. *Please Note: Complimentary internet access provided for one device per room per night. Important information: Please note resort check in is conducted at Tower 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing