We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A romantic fun-filled getaway with all the bells and whistles”
Review of Peppers Broadbeach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peppers Broadbeach
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2011

With complimentary chocolates and a bottle of wine on arrival, I knew we were set for an awesome weekend.
The Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, was very helpful and friendly! He took us up to our room, recommended some good night spots and walked us through our complimentary iPad (a nice little touch!)
My partner and I took full advantage of pretty much all facilities the hotel could offer - going for swims in the pool, warming up in the outdoor spa, and sweating it out in the sauna. Everything was clean and new - we seriously felt like superstars!
Our apartment was awesome! Presentation - immaculate, and the beds were heaps comfy! Really sunny and breezy during the day, and lit up nicely by Broadbeach's high-rises made for romantic lighting at night.

The view was just incredible.

Every night, we came home to our beds been made with chocolates on the pillows...yum!

The staff were all very professional, warm and friendly. It was just perfect!

I would definitely recommend staying at Peppers Broadbeach. I have already told all of my family and friends of what an awesome experience we had!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aionaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2011

Dear Aionaf,

Somebody really wanted to spoil you on your stay - our turndown service is very popular when someone wishes to spoil that special person with the extra little touches.

I believe the Manager on Duty was Chris that escorted you to your Suite. I will pass your comments on to him also.

Thank you for posting your experience on Trip Advisor, and I am thrilled that you felt like Superstars - everybody deserves that once in a while!

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,247 - 3,253 of 3,349 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2011

We were only there 2 nights but will be back. Our 2 bed aprtment was stunning. Views from the 34th floor were just amazing.
The apartment is really well stocked with absolutley everything you would need and brand-spanking new. Service was very friendly and efficient. Location for local restaurants and shops is tip-top. All this and you're just a block back from the beach.
Walk for hours along the beach, wander into Surfers (and realise you made a good choice staying in Broad Beach!), shop till you drop and then enjoy great food on yuor doorstep.
We will certainly be back...with easy transport into Brisbane this is a serious alternative to staying in the city for a long weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missi0nary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2011

Dear Missi0nary,

Thank you for your review.
I am thrilled that you have now discovered the joys of Broadbeach and what it has to offer.
Beach, cafes, restaurants, casino, night life, 5 star resorts - what more could you need!
I look forward to welcoming you back in the future now that you have found us, and feel free to bring all of your friends!

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

The hotel is beautiful staff are excellent so much to do. Loved the cinema u can book for free it was excellent

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2011

Dear Jacking,

Thank you for your comments and review following your recent stay with us.
We are glad you enjoyed the property and facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Peppers Broadbeach was a delightful property in which to spend a couple of nights (hopefully longer next time!). The suite was larger than most, and extremely comfortable, with good quality appointments. Peppers is very conveniently situated to shops, restaurants and the convention centre. It will be even better when more of the promenade shopfronts are let, but it was easy to get a good breakfast and great coffee at the doorstep. Front-of-house staff were happy and smiling and helpful.
I am happy to recommend Peppers Broadbeach.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davo55_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2011

Dear Davo,

Thank you for your recommendation of our new property.
We are certainly located centrally to all Broadbeach has to offer, and each week more shops are opening up on our doorstep in Oracle Boulevard.
Our Suites certainly are larger than most, with our smallest room type (One Bedroom Suite) at an average of 79sqm, is twice the size of many standard hotel rooms.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your review. I do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Pony up and get the 2 bedroom ocean view suite. Absolutely lovely. The hotel is brand new and still working a few little bugs out (ex. washrooms closed on pool floor), but they more than made up for it by offering free daily internet, movies and parking. This was not expected but a pleasant surprise. There are also some nice stores and restaurants in the buildings. For those with kids there is a fantastic playground about 100 meters from the hotel on the beach.

Room Tip: Get the 2bdrm ocean view/ask for high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The-Travel-Tot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2011

Dear TLC,

Thank you for taking the time to post the above review.
I do agree with you that the small extra to pay for an Ocean View Suite is definitely worth the money. I am glad you enjoyed it.
We do apologise for the temporary closure of bathrooms on the Level 4 pool area recently, hopefully it did not cause you too much inconvenience.

I hope we see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

My wife and I took our 6 month old daughter just after the Easter madness. This was our first family trip away, and we loved it.....just what we ALL needed!

A fairly new hotel/residence, so everything looks tip top, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was exactly as described, if not a little better (2 bedroom ocean view)

The pillows were rubbish, but taking advantage of the pillow menu the next night, we were quite comfortable thereafter.

We will go back again, so please keep it the way it is !

Room Tip: Just make sure you choose your pillow before bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stansimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2011

Dear stansimmons,

Thank you for your review.
I am pleased we were able to provide you and your family with exactly what you needed for a short break.
Our new pillow coverings will arrive later this month which means our pillows will be flatter and softer than current, but as you pointed out, we also have our Pillow Menu option with seven different types to choose from.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in need of some R&R.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

We spent 5 nights in an oceanview two bedroom apartment on the 18th floor of the 2nd tower. Nothing has been spared in providing the best appointment of the interior and the view is breathtaking (our apartment was on the south east corner provding views from the ocean to the hinterland.) This is the place to be when the weather closes in as it did for 2 days. The facilities provided are excellent including the private theatre & the location is close to good coffeeshops, restaurants etc.
The young attentive and helpful staff were a pleasure to deal with and the iPad check-in and provision of a complimentary iPad for use during our stay was a useful & nice touch.

Room Tip: As high up as possible in the ocean side tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2011

Dear Libode,

Thank you for the positive feedback following your recent stay with us.
I am pleased to note that the furnishings and little touches made your stay memorable.

We encourage all guests that book to make requests for their stay, so that we can best allocate Suites based on individual preferences. After all, at Peppers "We're all about You"! Naturally we cannot always fulfil all requests, but we most certainly do our best. Tower One, high floor is a common request we get - this room type can now be guaranteed when guests book a Two Bedroom Premium Ocean View suite.

Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back in the new future.

Kind regards,

Adam Taloni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,456 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,725 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Broadbeach

Address: Corner Surf Parade & Elizabeth Avenue, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range: $166 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Broadbeach 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Broadbeach includes two towers that soar high above Broadbeach only 25 minutes drive from the Gold Coast Airport, and offers luxurious one and two bedroom suites. All suites boast exceptional interior design with European appliances and imported stone featured throughout. Signature features include a pillow menu and gourmet mini bar with local and organic products. The on-site facilities are endless including Zen gardens, tai chi lawns, private cinemas, guest lounges, teppanyaki barbecues, steam rooms, saunas and lap, plunge and resort pools. On the doorstep you will also find over 100 alfresco restaurants offering cuisines from all over the world and within a short walk are attractions such as The Star Gold Coast, the Gold Coast Convention Centre and Pacific Fair. *Please Note: Complimentary internet access provided for one device per room per night. Important information: Please note resort check in is conducted at Tower 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Peppers Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing