We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay on Broadbeach”
Review of The Ritz Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Ritz Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Short stay on Broadbeach”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

It's difficult to get a short stay in a 2 bed apartment, but The Ritz was more than happy to help with booking, check in and local information. Even before we checked in I loved their customer service.
After arriving at the resort I was not disappointed. The after hours check in service was fuss free and quick, the apartment was great.

The apartments are not all funky, modern but spotlessly clean, well appointed and the 2 queen beds we asked for were all set up exactly as requested. The area is quiet- away from the main road.
Situated close to everything; casino, Dracula's, Pacific Fair and Broadbeach Mall, beach-couldn't have asked for more. We live an hour away, but will be back for another visit.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CarolW_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Front Office Manager at The Ritz Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hi Carol
Many thanks for your review. I am sure your review will be well read by other Trip Advisor users. We will look forward to seeing you back at The Ritz Resort hopefully soon.
Kind Regards
Shelley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    41
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
80
44
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a two-bedroom boutique apartment at the Ritz. Great location, walking distance to beach, shops and restaurants as well as easy access to public transport. Very accommodating reception - organised tours and transfers and we appreciated the late check-in and check-out. Roof top spa a delightful bonus! Would highly recommend to family and friends and would definitely stay here on our next visit to the Gold Coast.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Glenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My family of four spent three nights in mid June at the Ritz in Broadbeach. The self contained apartment, location, and value exceeded all of our expectations. Fantastic location and easy walking distance to the park, beach, Oasis Mall, and Surf Club. No need to drive in the area because everything was easy walking distance within just a few minutes.
Our apartment was a two bedroom / two bathroom unit. There was plenty of space for everyone and much better than staying in a typical hotel/motel. The washer/dryer (inside the unit) came in very handy after visits to the beach. Also, the full kitchen made it possible to eat meals in the unit, if desired. We typically had breakfast in the unit and would either dine nearby for lunch and/or dinner. Since the Ritz is a lower level complex (7 stories), it was nice and quiet.
Shelley (Ritz staff) was very pleasant and provided great information on local restaurants and activities in the area. It’s not often that I feel businesses exceed my expectations, but for the price, location, and amenities, the Ritz at Broadbeach did just that.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 701, it has excellent views of the park and beach area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deviljax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Front Office Manager at The Ritz Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Hi Mike

Thank you so much for your positive review on The Ritz Resort. We aim for high standards here and its great to hear such positive feedback. We do appreciate the time you have taken to share your comments on Trip Advisor.
We hope to see you again soon.
Thanks Again
Kind Regards
Shelley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I would HIGHLY recommend this place for ANYONE to stay at. We stayed here for 3 nights, and the facilities were superb, the staff were friendly and you basically left to your own devices...which is a good thing...friendly reception, room was just what we needed, comfortable, clean, modern and warm...this place gave a peaceful ambience. Spa on the ROOFTOP is pretty aweesome....you can have a little social gathering or a bbq, the rooftop caters for all needs. Location was perfect....everything was walking distace, especially when the weather isn't on your side, draculas, casino, beach, shopping, cafe's....it was pretty impressive.....aweeesome aweesome aweeesome is all I have...THANK YOU GUYS....totes appreciate your hospitality.....wohoooo....p.s if you book with wotif.com you'll get it cheaper....$129 a night for 2brm compared to $200 a night for everywhere else around that location....wohooo...*winnning

Room Tip: Any apartment you get for this place is pretty good....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 613PaulaF613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Owner at The Ritz Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your glowing review of your time at The Ritz. Shelley & I greatly enjoyed having you with us & we look forward to seeing you, hopefully soon!

Regards
David M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne,aust
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Our family (my wife and two younger children) stayed at The Ritz Resort for a week. We were on the 2nd floor which overlooked  the swimming pool from our apartment balcony . It is in a perfect location, a short walk to the beach and shopping .  Although we drove up from Melbourne for our holiday we hardly used our car as the building is so well situated.  Still they had underground secure parking so no problem there. We found loads of nice restaurants within walking distance in broadbeach (one block walk away) plus also an easy walk to the Kurawa Surf Club where we ate lunch one day which is overpriced. The apartment was clean and comfortable, with everything you need - if you choose to cook (we didn't for dinners) you could, and also a washing machine and dryer which came in very handy for all the wet togs & towels . Plenty of space for a family of four in the two bedroom apartment. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Scullytraveller34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Spent a week at the Ritz Resort over the Christmas period. We arrived early in the morning and were checked in straight away and had access to our room.

Rooms were clean and comfortable with everything you need to self cater. My kids loved the pool and the spa on the top roof deck. We ended up having dinner up there one night as there is a BBQ on the roof top as well which is great. The complex is safe and secure and very well located to all the restaurants being only one block away from the main precinct of Broadbeach and the beach is very close. There was a Woolworths grocery store only one block away as well which is great when you have kids. Broadbeach also have markets on a Sunday (don't know whether its every Sunday) in the park at Broadbeach. The lady at the front desk was very helpful and knowledgeable on all activities that were happening on the Gold Coast whilst we there and helped us book our theme park tickets. Great family holiday....we will be back!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vickster194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I was extremely pleased that i read the reviews before i booked. Pleasant reception staff. Close proximity to the beach, Oasis Shopping centre. Two bedroom apartment on the 6th floor with 3 balconies. Well equipped kitchen and two big bathrooms. Washing machine and dryer. Very secure car parking under the building. We also loved the ocean views. One of the best places i have stayed at on the Gold Coast. We will certainly be using the resort the next visit.

Room Tip: We had Apartment 601 on the 6th floor, 2 bedroom and a garbage shute directly outside our door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,733 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Santa Anne By the Sea
Santa Anne By the Sea
#16 of 21 in Broadbeach
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz Resort

Property: The Ritz Resort
Address: 8 Philip Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ritz Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Resort Complex. Medium Rise, Sunny North Facing in quiet avenue. The Beach is 1 mins away along with the Broadbeach Mall, shops & restaurants. 5 Minutes walk to Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, Casino and patrolled Beaches. Bus Stop at the end of the street for Movie World, Sea World, Dreamworld and Wet and Wild. The Building has free security undercover parking, over 80 channels of Foxtel, Air conditioned, heated pool, 2 x heated spas, Gym, Sauna and rooftop entertainment & BBQ area with Seaviews. Choice of one and two bedroom fully self contained apartments. FOXTEL PLATINUM & FREE WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing