We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Great Location & Affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Broadbeach Central Holiday Units
Devonport, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Great Location & Affordable”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I stayed at Broadbeach Central with my family and was pleasantly surprised. it was clean and so close to the beach and Shopping centres. We also found the public transport perfect for getting to the theme parks etc Found the mangers very helpfu. We will be back and would definitely recommend to anyone for a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Broadbeach Central Holiday Units, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Thank you Amanda for the nice review.We are proud of the type of accommodation we offer.Our type of building is not readily available in Broadbeach and is perfect for families and budget holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    18
    6
    6
    7
See reviews for
14
9
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

After hours of trawling, this was the only place I could find online that could accommodate 4 singles comfortably & affordably without charging us a fortune for extra trundle beds. We were in town for an expo and just needed a place to stay close to the Gold Coast Convention Centre (it's only about a 5min walk away) and this place suited all our needs. Our apartment was clean, comfortable and had all the basics we needed, but there was also also a lovely balcony and living area if you were staying there for a holiday. The beach is so close you can hear the ocean.
I can only say great things about the staff too - they were so friendly and helpful. If you are on a budget this place is for you. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SnowOwl1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Broadbeach Central Holiday Units, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you for the great review.We are only too happy to help all our guests and make their stay as enjoyable as possible whether it be for a holiday or business at the Convention Centre or in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Enjoyable stay. We had a 2 bedroom unit, very spacious and had everything we needed. Found unit clean and tidy. Extra pillows and towels would have been good, but will know for next time. Hosts friendly and helpful. Fantastic location to beach, restaurants and Pacific Fair for shopping. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Broadbeach Central Holiday Units, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for your great review!

When you stay with us next time feel free to ask for extra towels and pillows as we supply them at no extra charge.

Cheers

John and Sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Conjola, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Don't believe what you see, we were offered room 1 - not clean, dark, dingy, empty beer bottles and dirty ashtrays on balcony, unfortunately we had already paid and refused refund.
"Upgraded" to room 6 - light and airy but still not clean. windows hard to lock, 2cm gap under security screens, chipboard under cushions of lounges (too uncomfortable to sit on), Only lighting in bedrooms was from 1 small table lamp. Wardrobe doors sticking, windows too dirty to see out of, dust and tissues under beds.
Took list of complaints to manager who cleaned 1 window and unstuck wardrobe doors, was never seen again. We did use the pool although we never seen anybody clean it.
We are 4 women who save for 1 weeks holiday a year, very easy going. Don't mind old but have trouble with dirt.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vronsper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Broadbeach Central Holiday Units, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
We are very sorry that the unit was not up to standard. Unfortunately we were away at the time and the relieving managers did not fix the issues to the guests satisfaction. Upon our return all the issues were addressed and resolved and the guests seemed happy and continued their stay with us. Unfortunately we were given no further feedback until reading this review.

We always endeavour to please our customers in every way and if there is ever any issues we encourage people to talk to us at the beginning and throughout their holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Broadbeach hotels

Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We have booked and paid a $200 deposit for a 2 bedroom unit in April 2011. Their website makes the units look sunny, light and in good condition. Unfortunately our unit was dark and smelly (like musty damp). It was so horrible we didn't even stay one night, as we were sure our son would probably have an asthma attack. We complained about the condition but they said they couldn't even smell anything and of course wouldn't refund our deposit. We decided to cut our losses and rather than stay in a damp dump and spoil our holiday, we managed to find an awesome apartment on the beach front with a clean swimming pool with beautiful grounds.

Room Tip: Choose another place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 27_kiwigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Broadbeach Central Holiday Units, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We are very sorry for your negative stay.Now in 2013 the conditions are more refreshed and that unit has a new kitchen and other things renovated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casino, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Only spent one night here, but will come back again for sure.
Spacious, clean and very close to many things. We were in unit 10 up near the top section. In summer the pool noise might be a bit much as it is open till 9.30 pm , but the day we arrived people left it by late afternoon so no disturbance at all.
Our key was left for us as promised so no problem getting in even though the owners weren't there at the time. Friendly when we did meet up on leaving.

Great selection of pay TV channels. Clear TV picture.

Only minus, a small one ,was no extra pillows. We both use two but only one each supplied. It didn't spoil the stay though.
A very pleasant time there.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CasinoBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.1 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hi Ho Beach Apartments
Hi Ho Beach Apartments
#23 of 35 in Broadbeach
111 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aruba Beach Resort
Aruba Beach Resort
#16 of 35 in Broadbeach
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Island Beach Resort
Island Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Broadbeach
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
Barbados Holiday Apartments
Barbados Holiday Apartments
#27 of 35 in Broadbeach
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadbeach Central Holiday Units? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadbeach Central Holiday Units

Property: Broadbeach Central Holiday Units
Address: 18 Philip Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Broadbeach Central Holiday Units 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Broadbeach Central is right in the heart of Broadbeach, close to Surfers Paradise without the high price tag!Centrally located between Jupiter's Casino and Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and very close to the new Convention Centre. Broadbeach Central is less than a 2 minute walk to the beautiful golden beach. You can stroll to the Oasis Shopping Centre and catch the scenic monorail to Jupiter's Casino or enjoy a scrumptious meal at a trendy sidewalk cafe in the Broadbeach Mall.Situated in a quiet location, Broadbeach Central lets you enjoy all the excitement a Gold Coast holiday has to offer or simply relax around the pool and BBQ area, the choice is yours! Book your next Queensland Holiday at Broadbeach Central and discover why Broadbeach is fast becoming the heart of Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Broadbeach Central Holiday Units reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadbeach Central Holiday Units Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing