We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”
Review of Neptune Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Neptune Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We loved our stay at Neptune resort, we had a one bedroom apartment, it was modern, spacious and clean. The kitchen had everything we needed! The location was fantastic very central in broadbeach, about 10 min walk from cafés, casino, shopping centre and draculas. The staff are very friendly and happy to help! I would recommend this hotel, and we will defiantly stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy M, Manager at Neptune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Hi Danielle,
The team at Neptune Resort are always thrilled to bits to hear this sort of positive feedback. it is great to know we have given you good service and helped make your stay just that bit more enjoyable. Thank you so much for taking the time to write it and we hope you come back to visit us again one day.
Kind regards,
Wendy
Onsite Manager
Neptune Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 251 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

It was our last free week before we headed to university this year and we have absolutely no regrets about where we chose to stay. Amazing location close to the shopping centre for food and anything else you need. Would love to thank Wendy and all the other staff for taking such good care of us and we can't wait to come back and see the place when the outside is painted too!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy M, Manager at Neptune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Hi Katie,
It was such a pleasure having you stay with us. You certainly looked like you were making the most of your special time away with friends, memories to last a lifetime! Good luck with Uni this year, you all have such bright futures.
Thank for the lovely feedback, so appreciated.
Wendy
Onsite Manager
Neptune Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed here during our holiday to Australia for 2 nights. We had room 412, which whilst it didn't have the most brilliant view (view of the GCH) - we weren't bothered as the apartment was clean and had everything we wanted. The location was brilliant, not too far from the beach and within walking distance of restaurants, cafes and shops. The staff were very accommodating - particularly when we went to check in and didn't want to put the deposit on our UK card (due to conversion charges etc) so they let us pay in cash. They also let us leave our car in the carpark after we checked out as we went for one last walk around. All in all, we enjoyed our time here and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucy-in-LDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy M, Manager at Neptune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Hi Lucy-in-LDN,
We are so happy you had a nice stay with us and hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Australia. We are more than happy to try and accommodate any special requests as sometimes it's the small things that make a difference. We sincerely hope we do see you again next time you make it to this beautiful part of the world.
Kind regards,
Wendy
Onsite Manager
Neptune Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We spent 4 nights in unit 214, a newly renovated apartment. We found the room to be fresh, modern and clean. The staff at Neptune are very friendly. The Neptune resort is in a fantastic location, very close to the beach and most importantly only a few minutes walk to the centre of broadbeach with a great selection of shops and restaurants. We also enjoyed using the pool and sauna.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Rod R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy M, Manager at Neptune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Hi Rod R,
We are very proud indeed of apartment 214 and we are constantly trying to keep our apartments up to a high standard such as this one. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our fantastic location. There is certainly plenty to see and do at Broadbeach so make sure you come back again to enjoy. And always call us direct for the best deal.
Kind regards,
Wendy
Onsite Manager
Neptune Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This was a last minute booking for us. We were pleasantly surprised of how close it was to everything. We had a dinner and show at the casino so this was great as it was walking distance, also shopping centre and beach within arms reach. Reception was very welcoming, rooms were clean, we had a great view. All in all next visit to the coast we will be staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jacquie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy M, Manager at Neptune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thanks Jacqui S,
Just love the title "Will Return", this makes us very happy! Call us direct or use the return guest code we gave you on checkout, we will love to welcome you back. Thanks for the review. See you next time,
Wendy
Onsite Manager
Neptune Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I was very happy with Neptune Resort. The staff were very friendly, close to everything, there were no problems with car parking, clean and well kept apartments. I recommend it for anyone who is looking for a comfortable and affordable place to stay. Thanks Neptune Resort for making my stay a pleasant one. I will definitely be staying there when on the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camille001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy M, Manager at Neptune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you Camille, was lovely to meet you. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for taking the time to leave this review, much appreciated. Make sure you ring us direct or use the return guest code we gave you when you book on our webpage,we will love to welcome you back.
Kind regards,
Wendy
Neptune Resort Onsite Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Wendy does an amazing job always very friendly and very happy to help! I was concerned when I read some earlier reviews! However I must say I was pleasantly surprised, value for money is second to none, facilities are well kept and very presentable! It is great location wise very easy access to pacific fair and surrounding restaurants.... I travelled with my family they loved the pool facilities! The place is very family friendly, I would recommend it to any family who is looking for an affordable and comfortable stay. Thanks Wendy for your fantastic customer service looking forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy M, Manager at Neptune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Wow thanks Alan, reviews like this give us a real buzz! We are so happy you enjoyed our facilities and location, we are super lucky alright. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Wendy
Onsite Manager
Neptune Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#6 of 7 in Broadbeach
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Bel Air on Broadbeach
#2 of 50 in Broadbeach
1,044 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptune Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Resort

Address: 32 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly BreakFree Neptune)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: $101 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Neptune Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and well located, Neptune Resort is in the heart of Broadbeach. Though there is boundless fun to be had in the resort, you are sure to venture out to some of the local Gold Coast attractions - all within a short walk from Neptune Resort. Jupiters Casino, Gold Coast Convention Centre, Dracula’s Cabaret Restaurant, Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and some of the best bars & restaurants on the Gold Coast. Famous Kurrawa beach, patrolled by lifeguards, guaranteed simple family fun and only a stone’s throw away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Neptune Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing