We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Neptune Resort
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$198
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$211
$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Grande Apartments(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$506
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peppers Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$259
$217
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gold Coast Inn(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$79
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Motel Mermaid Beach(Mermaid Beach)(Great Value!)
$89
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aruba Surf Resort(Broadbeach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveler rating
165
72
12
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
72
12
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cafe downstairspacific fairacross the roadgreat locationthe gold coastcafe on sitethe penthouseairport busshort walkjupiters casinoone bedroom apartmentnice resortlight railthe ground floortram stopgreat coffeeself contained apartment
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 259 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Fantastic location, everything is within walking distance, local transport excellent. Across the road is Pacific Fair shopping mall, Daculas cabaret , Jupiter's casino ( great for shows) and in the other direction the beautiful white sandy beach! Oh and then there is the surf clubs, great for inexpensive meals and the best views of the ocean! Staff at Neptune friendly and helpful, especially Claire, Warren Wendy and Alan!

Room Tip: Rooms south side get early morning sun and a nice breeze, corner apartments bright and sunny North side get afternoon sun.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Libby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy M, Owner at Neptune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Thanks Libby,
It is so easy for all our staff to be friendly and helpful with such happy guests! Was a pleasure having your company here at Neptune Resort , we just love getting this fantastic feedback, thanks so much.
Wendy
Owner/Onsite Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had a great, hassle free stay. Rooms’ ideal for our needs. Great to have a good W/machine & Drier.
Staff were 100% helpful & friendly.
A great Restaurant with great food at very reasonable prices.
Perfect location, with Pacific Fair & Jupiter’s across the road & a very short stroll to the beach.
We will DEFINITELY stay again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rogerwayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy M, Owner at Neptune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Rogerwayne,
Wow, we just love receiving reviews like this, thanks so much for taking the time to write it. It makes us so happy to know we have provided great service and really look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards,
Wendy
Owner/Onsite manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed for 1 week at Neptune in october 2013 from the first time we checked in i had a good feel about the place. The staff are very friendly we're willing to assist with any needs during the stay mostly positive but the only thing i found was it was a bit noisy at night due to the roadworks going all night(builiding the light rail) and the party goers it was hard to get a good nights sleep.And we are a family with a 2 year old!!! Everything else was perfect, location to shops and restaurants and a great cafe which serves a fantastic breakfast. I would stay there again but wait until the light rail is finished.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank h0lidaymaker1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy M, Owner at Neptune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Holidaymaker1973,
Thanks for the nice comments regarding our staff, location and our onsite cafe. We really do try to attend to all our guest requirements. As you mentioned what is out of our control is the lightrail project. Unfortunately whilst you were staying the nightworks was in full swing due to the breaking up of old concrete to access the underground waterpipes. Thankfully this very noisy job is now completed. We have to be excited that it is so close to being finished and the bonus it will be to have the lightrail so close to our resort. We do hope you come back and stay with us again and we will be sure to look after you.
Kind regards,
Wendy
Owner/Onsite manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Thankyou so much for such an enjoyable stay. The staff at this resort are super friendly and helpful. The location is perfect... close to pacific fair, draculas, jupiters casino, oasis shopping centre, beach and restaurants. There is going to be a spectacular railway stopping right outside so will be be even better for getting around. The weather was amazing!!! Recommend this resort without a doubt! :)

Room Tip: Level 8/9 has spectacular views
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy M, Owner at Neptune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Hi Linda,
We are so glad you found your stay with us enjoyable. Neptune Resort is definitely perfectly placed for almost anything on the Gold Coast, smack bang in the middle of all the action. The weather as you say has been superb. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. And thanks for taking the time to leave feedback it certainly gives us a nice feeling to receive it.
Kind regards
Wendy
Owner/Onsite Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had an amazing stay at Neptune resort. The staff were friendly, accommodating and the rooms were very clean. Would definitely stay again. Thank you for making our family holiday so enjoyable and stress free.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy M, Owner at Neptune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

It makes us very happy to think we contributed to your "trip of a lifetime" Jessica. We really enjoy our guests and love sharing our local knowledge. Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback, always appreciated.
Kind regards,
Wendy
Owner/Onsite Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews