We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair enough for the price”
Review of Aruba Sands Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aruba Sands Resort
Reviewed March 9, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights, selecting this place for its location. It is a 3 minute walk to the patrolled beach and the same distance from shops and restaurants. Being right next door to the Broadbeach Police Station gave it a sense of safety. It had everything we needed, was clean and well presented and everything worked. We knew it had no view before we arrived so that didn't bother us. Service was offered by the manager but we never had occasion to request any assistance. Not a luxury venue but it suited us for a short stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warrior11_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 72 of 72 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2010

Lovely managers, however double bed was uncomfortable, walls were scuffed, shabby bathroom/laundry with a bottle of half used shampoo and tiny cake of soap supplied and the thinnest towels we have ever seen. Pool & bbq area very clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Dianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

We stayed at Aruba Sands at Broadbeach because we were impressed when we stayed there 10years ago. It's situated very well for an easy walk to Pacific Fair, for shopping and buses, it's a block from the beach, and all the dining establishments at the Oasis centre, are just round the corner.The apartment was great, everything you need, at a very reasonable rate.The pool, spa, and gym,were a real bonus! Add in the friendly management team, and why would you stay anywhere else? Barbara and Bruce were both friendly, and extremely helpful. Ron

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronedingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Highly recommend this place to stay, in prefect location to the centre of Broadbeach, close to Pacific Fair and Jupiters Casino, situated in a quiet location. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, rooms had everything that we needed to have a very enjoyable stay. Have great facilities to enjoy whilst relaxing on holiday with a swimming pool, spa and BBQ area.
Thank you Aruba Sands for such a wonderful stay! See you next time!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NZ_Traveller_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank Nico B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
Thank Adore4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara K, Owner at Aruba Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.1 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#6 of 7 in Broadbeach
212 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Grande Apartments
La Grande Apartments
#7 of 7 in Broadbeach
95 reviews
0.3 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Santa Anne By the Sea
Santa Anne By the Sea
#33 of 50 in Broadbeach
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
#28 of 50 in Broadbeach
101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Browns at Broadbeach
Browns at Broadbeach
#40 of 50 in Broadbeach
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Sands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Sands Resort

Address: 11 - 17 Philip Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: $76 - $780 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aruba Sands Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aruba Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Sands Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing