We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant holiday!”
Review of Aruba Surf Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aruba Surf Resort
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This was the second time we have stayed at Aruba Surf Resort. As usual, the management, unit and facilities were excellent. We couldn't have asked for a better holiday. Things went wonderfully well and much of this was due to our hosts to whom nothing was a problem. The Aruba Surf Resort in our opinion is THE place to stay.


  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin & Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Kevin & Gail, Thank you for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort, so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday, it is so rewarding for us as managers that our guests are having a great time while staying with us, thank you for the great comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your third visit to Aruba Surf Resort. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Aruba Surf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 211 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2014

We found Aruba Surf Resort a great place to stay very clean & tidy great facilities spa pool & swimming pool beautiful surroundings wonderful self contained rooms very friendly and helpful management, a short walk to fine shopping, Pacific Fair &,Oasis,shopping centres Jupiters casino. We would highly recommend Aruba Surf Resort as a great place to stay
Barry & Marilyn, New Zealand.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank contest2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Barry & Marilyn, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort. It is so rewarding that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. Our aim is to provide a memory of your stay and of course the added bonus is our location which is only a short stroll to shopping, cafes restaurants public transport and of course the beach. We do hope you all return to stay with us on your next visit to Broadbeach. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stay here for the first time and it was delightful. Very friendly and helpful management. Rooms are very clean and facilities are great. Well manage Will definately recommend to anyone looking for resort that is central to everywhere. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Emilia Thank you for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort, it is wonderful to quote you saying that you “would definitely recommend to anyone” so thank you and we look forward to welcoming you and your friend to Aruba Surf Resort in the future. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Aruba Surf recently and just loved it.
We were pleasantly greeted by the owners on our arrival.
Our room on the second floor had recently been renovated, and it was very nice indeed - great decor, comfortable, clean and tidy.
The resort is in a prime location with only a 5 min walk to Pacific Fair and the main Broadbeach cafe/restaurant area. It's also handy for access to public transport.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Aruba Surf, and would love to return one day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jarebaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort. The newly refurbished rooms look great and so fresh, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, I do agree our location is in a prime position which allows easy access to all that Broadbeach has to offer. We do hope that you come back and stay at Aruba Surf Resort on your next visit to Broadbeach. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed for a total of 7 nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We loved the location because it was within walking distance to all the local shopping centres, and the many eateries at Broadbeach. We loved the fact that it was only 2-3 minutes walk to the beach, and the water. Easy access to all our required bus routes. It will be great when the light rail is up and running. We used the spar pool twice but were disappointed about the bubbles not working, it was mentioned by other patrons that this was an ongoing issue. We were otherwise happy with the facilities provided in the unit, especially having access to our own washing machine and drier. Denise was very helpful when ever we had questions, and we would both recommend this place to stay when ever you're in Broadbeach!

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayNKere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for a great review and taking the time. So pleased that you had a great 7 days on the Gold Coast. Sorry about the spa, the light was broken however that was repaired the next day and all was back to working again. The light rail is very close to be in service which will be a great way to get around the Gold Coast so on your next visit you will be able to enjoy this added service. Glad that I was able to be of help with information on the activities and tourist attractions. Lastly thank you for staying with us. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

First visit. Very good value accommodation. Handy to everything. Roomy apartment with balcony. Full sized kitchen. Nice warm pool and outdoor spa. Grounds very well maintained. All we needed for our stay --------------------------------------We will be back.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Wanderabout505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed the location as it is so close to all the amenities that Broadbeach has to offer. The apartments are a great size for a home away from home. The grounds and gardens are kept to this standard out of enjoyment for gardening and it is great when our guests get to enjoy them as well. We look forward to your return to Aruba Surf Resort in the future. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Excellent location, rooms are excellent with great facilities and are well looked after. Staff are very obliging and friendly. Pool and spa are excellent. Would highly recommend this place as a base to stay during Blues On Broadbeach

Room Tip: we prefer rooms facing Anne Ave
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobsher97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort, so pleased that you keep returning to Aruba Surf Resort as that can be for the 1 reason that we can offer the services that you require with your accommodation. The Blues on Broadbeach is a amazing event as our location is a short stroll from all the activity it makes it all that more enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aruba Surf Resort on your 5th visit to Broadbeach. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 16 in Broadbeach
8,019 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 16 in Broadbeach
2,958 reviews
1.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Santa Anne By the Sea
Santa Anne By the Sea
#13 of 16 in Broadbeach
153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Surf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Surf Resort

Address: Arubra Surf 20-26 Anne Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Broadbeach
#5 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range: $81 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aruba Surf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located Broadbeach holiday apartments within metres of powder white beaches and close to every imaginable facility and entertainment venue Broadbeach has to offer. Just a 5 minute drive or bus ride to the centre of Surfers Paradise. Aruba Surf Resort offers fully self-contained apartments in a sun-drenched tropical garden setting within short walking distance to the Broadbeach Mall, Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, Jupiter's Casino, Dracula's and the Gold Coast Convention Centre and 100m to the patrolled beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aruba Surf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Surf Hotel Broadbeach
Aruba Surf Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing