We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable!!!”
Review of Aruba Surf Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aruba Surf Resort
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stay here for the first time and it was delightful. Very friendly and helpful management. Rooms are very clean and facilities are great. Well manage Will definately recommend to anyone looking for resort that is central to everywhere. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Emilia Thank you for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort, it is wonderful to quote you saying that you “would definitely recommend to anyone” so thank you and we look forward to welcoming you and your friend to Aruba Surf Resort in the future. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 211 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Aruba Surf recently and just loved it.
We were pleasantly greeted by the owners on our arrival.
Our room on the second floor had recently been renovated, and it was very nice indeed - great decor, comfortable, clean and tidy.
The resort is in a prime location with only a 5 min walk to Pacific Fair and the main Broadbeach cafe/restaurant area. It's also handy for access to public transport.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Aruba Surf, and would love to return one day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jarebaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort. The newly refurbished rooms look great and so fresh, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, I do agree our location is in a prime position which allows easy access to all that Broadbeach has to offer. We do hope that you come back and stay at Aruba Surf Resort on your next visit to Broadbeach. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed for a total of 7 nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We loved the location because it was within walking distance to all the local shopping centres, and the many eateries at Broadbeach. We loved the fact that it was only 2-3 minutes walk to the beach, and the water. Easy access to all our required bus routes. It will be great when the light rail is up and running. We used the spar pool twice but were disappointed about the bubbles not working, it was mentioned by other patrons that this was an ongoing issue. We were otherwise happy with the facilities provided in the unit, especially having access to our own washing machine and drier. Denise was very helpful when ever we had questions, and we would both recommend this place to stay when ever you're in Broadbeach!

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayNKere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for a great review and taking the time. So pleased that you had a great 7 days on the Gold Coast. Sorry about the spa, the light was broken however that was repaired the next day and all was back to working again. The light rail is very close to be in service which will be a great way to get around the Gold Coast so on your next visit you will be able to enjoy this added service. Glad that I was able to be of help with information on the activities and tourist attractions. Lastly thank you for staying with us. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

First visit. Very good value accommodation. Handy to everything. Roomy apartment with balcony. Full sized kitchen. Nice warm pool and outdoor spa. Grounds very well maintained. All we needed for our stay --------------------------------------We will be back.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Wanderabout505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed the location as it is so close to all the amenities that Broadbeach has to offer. The apartments are a great size for a home away from home. The grounds and gardens are kept to this standard out of enjoyment for gardening and it is great when our guests get to enjoy them as well. We look forward to your return to Aruba Surf Resort in the future. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Excellent location, rooms are excellent with great facilities and are well looked after. Staff are very obliging and friendly. Pool and spa are excellent. Would highly recommend this place as a base to stay during Blues On Broadbeach

Room Tip: we prefer rooms facing Anne Ave
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobsher97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort, so pleased that you keep returning to Aruba Surf Resort as that can be for the 1 reason that we can offer the services that you require with your accommodation. The Blues on Broadbeach is a amazing event as our location is a short stroll from all the activity it makes it all that more enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aruba Surf Resort on your 5th visit to Broadbeach. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was our first visit to Aruba Surf and we can't speak highly enough of the accommodation. Such a great location, easy walking distance to all the shopping and activities. The rooms are well equipped and kept clean and tidy. Our hosts Denise and Stuart were incredibly friendly and only too happy to help with any queries we had. We will definitely be staying again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lani01486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you so much for a great review. Wow it seems that we ticked all the boxes during your stay which is such a great reward. We are situated in a great position in Broadbeach within a short stroll to the cafes restaurants, beach of course the great shopping centres Pacific Fair and Oasis. Our interaction with the guests is what makes us love what we do, so pleased we were welcoming and could be of help to you during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aruba Surf Resort on your next visit to Broadbeach. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Aruba surf was perfectly central to everything in Broadbeach. All the major tourist spots an restaurants. Hotel nice an clean an management were very friendly an helpful.
Would stay again on next holiday .

Room Tip: There isn't a lift so if unable to walk stairs ask for a ground unit ..rooms were still very nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laci0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thanks for taking the time in leaving a review. It is wonderful to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. We take such great pleasure in ensuring that we can assist and advise our guests on the sites of Broadbeach. As you mentioned all guests are welcome to request a ground floor apartment on booking and we will always try to accommodate your request. We do hope you return to Aruba Surf Resort on your next visit to Broadbeach. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,031 reviews
1.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#4 of 7 in Broadbeach
1,798 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Surf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Surf Resort

Address: 20-26 Anne Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#5 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range: $77 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aruba Surf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located Broadbeach holiday apartments within metres of powder white beaches and close to every imaginable facility and entertainment venue Broadbeach has to offer. Just a 5 minute drive or bus ride to the centre of Surfers Paradise. Aruba Surf Resort offers fully self-contained apartments in a sun-drenched tropical garden setting within short walking distance to the Broadbeach Mall, Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, Jupiter's Casino, Dracula's and the Gold Coast Convention Centre and 100m to the patrolled beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aruba Surf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Surf Hotel Broadbeach
Aruba Surf Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing