We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aruba Surf Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aruba Surf Resort
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

We have stayed here before and found it lovely, so close to the beach and a nice short walk to shops and restaurants in Broadbeach, not too far to carry those heavily laden bags of shopping back to your units :-). A lovely BBQ area, which is covered, nice swimming pool to cool off in from the sun and a spa to relax in before hitting the night life. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Joanne Thank you for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort, it is so rewarding that guests return to stay with us, our resort is located in a prime position allowing easy access to beaches shops and the nightlife, great that you took advantage of what Broadbeach has to offer, also enjoying the pool BBQ area and relaxing surroundings of Aruba Surf Resort. I am sure you will return which we will be looking forward to. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    70
    28
    5
    6
See reviews for
37
110
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment at aruba surf in broadbeach and loved it. The room was excellent shopping great and food fantastic. Thank you we well defiantly be back. We enjoyed the pool and spa. Good restaurants and pacfic fair and osais shopping areas.


Thanks leonie and sabrina

Room Tip: Ground floor is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Leonie & Sabrina Thank you for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort, it seems that all your boxes were ticked which is fantastic. Our location is so close to all the amentities that Broadbeach has to offer, a short stroll to shops restaurant and the beach. Glad you enjoyed the pool and spa as it is so relaxing. We are so pleased that you will return to Aruba Surf on your next visit to Broadbeach we will look forward to it. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngaruawahia, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Just home from 7 nights at Aruba and could not fault anything, 1bdrm unit clean & comfortable and the location is perfect short walks to shopping, eating etc. Managers Denise & Stuart are really friendly, helpful and informative. Will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mallyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, it is so rewarding to hear such great comments we so much enjoy the interaction with our guests to ensure that there experience is remembered we look forward to your return to Aruba Surf on your next visit to Broadbeach. Kind Regards Denies & Stuart McNeil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We have just arrived back in New Zealand after a fantastic 7 nights staying at the Aruba Surf Resort. It was all we could ask for. A nice clean 1 bedroom unit, which had both fans and aircon. The bed was very comfortable. We made good use of the pool and spa, which was always very clean and tidy. The property's location was fantastic, only minutes walk to Pacific Fair, Oasis Centre and Casino. There is a lovely wee pub that had great meals just across the road, so very handy to everything, The owners were a lovely couple and very helpful and would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hi Jocelyn Thank you so much for reviewing Aruba Surf Resort, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment comfortable. The weather has been amazing and the pool and spa is a great way to unwind and relax. Glad you enjoyed the wee pub across the road. Our location is great so close to shopping cafes and the beach, we look forward to your return visit and thanks again for staying with us. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Just returned home after a 8 night stay at the Aruba Surf Resort. We had a great time. Our one bedroom unit was all you could want. It had everything we needed to make it a comfortable stay. We enjoyed using the spa and pool after being out all day.
The only recommendation would be a screen door over the sliding doors.
We would definitely come back and stay again.

Thanks
Russell and Sandra

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Russell & Sandra, Thank you reviewing Aruba Surf Resort, so pleased that you had a great time during your recent break away. The apartment allow you to enjoy both eating out in the wonderful restaurants close by and also taking advantage of the full kitchen facilities by eating in. The spa is a great way of relaxing after full day out. The screens on the doors would be great, we will encourage the owners to consider this in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aruba Surf on your next visit to Broadbeach. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We recently stayed in a one bedroom apartment at the Aruba Surf in Broadbeach and loved it. The room was very clean and had recently been refurbished, we were close to the pool and found the property's location fantastic.

It is within easy walking distance of Pacific Fair and the casino in one direction and Oasis shopping centre and many great restaurants in the other.

As there was a fully equipped kitchen at our disposal we had the option to cook in the unit (there's a Woolworths just down the road) or eat out at one of the many restaurants.

The owners are a lovely couple, very helpful and were happy to go out of their way to ensure we had an enjoyable stay. Would highly recommend...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hi Kate Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Aruba Surf Resort.
It was great that you enjoyed the new refurbished apartment, we are so pleased with the new decor which just adds to the experience of our resort. Our location is always worth mentioning as it is such a short stroll to the beach, entertainment and of course shops including Woolworths which you were able to take advantage of with the full kitchen. We enjoy making our guests stay a great experience, and look forward to welcoming you back to Aruba Surf on your next visit to Broadbeach. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We have just returned from 7 days at Aruba. We were accommodated in a one bedroom fully self contained apartment. We were on the 3rd floor and our balcony overlooked the garden which was nice as it was shady and out of the sun. Five minute walk to Oasis Shopping Centre, Woolworths and restaurants. Just a few minutes in the other direction to Pacific Fair. Free car parking (woohoo) and overall great value for money. Denise was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay - politely answering all of my questions! Would definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wtchly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Hi Thank you for a great review and taking the time out of your day, we do really appreciate it. So please that you enjoyed your stay with us at Aruba Surf. It is always great to help our guests plan their stay weather it be theme parks, shopping, or dining, or directions, it is rewarding to know that we can be of assistance to help make your trip enjoyable. We hope to see you back to Aruba Surf on your next visit to Broadbeach. Kind Regards Denise & Stuart McNeil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Santa Anne By the Sea
Santa Anne By the Sea
#15 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
#17 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
1.9 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Surf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Surf Resort

Property: Aruba Surf Resort
Address: 20-26 Anne Avenue, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Broadbeach
#4 Spa Hotel in Broadbeach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#7 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aruba Surf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located Broadbeach holiday apartments within metres of powder white beaches and close to every imaginable facility and entertainment venue Broadbeach has to offer. Just a 5 minute drive or bus ride to the centre of Surfers Paradise. Aruba Surf Resort offers fully self-contained apartments in a sun-drenched tropical garden setting within short walking distance to the Broadbeach Mall, Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, Jupiter's Casino, Dracula's and the Gold Coast Convention Centre and 100m to the patrolled beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Aruba Surf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Surf Hotel Broadbeach
Aruba Surf Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing