We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Markham Court
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$214
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$220
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$204
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BreakFree Diamond Beach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$187
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Broadbeach on the Park(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$503
$443
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Grande Apartments(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
$381
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aruba Beach Resort(Broadbeach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
88
62
22
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
62
22
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe gold coastthree bedroomyoung familyminute walkbedroom unitrestaurants and shoppingoasis mallgreat familyparkspoolaccommodationspacasinounitscomplexbalconies
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 186 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Close to beach, restaurants and shopping. Roomy and clean apartment. Fully equipped kitchen with everything you would need. Pool and bbq and grounds area family friendly. Would definitely stay again. Was nice and relaxing.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkhamCourt1, Manager at Markham Court, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in our Resort. We try to keep the place spotless and provide good customer service. We will always offer good value for money too. We thank you for your feedback, for the review you posted and for recommending us to other people.We look forward seeing you again i the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

You can tell the managers of this place genuinely want to make your stay a memorable one.
We were on the ground floor and enjoyed our stay. Atmosphere around the pool was great every night.
BBQ kept spotless. Kudos for that. You do have to get to know how to use them thoug. I wasn't the only one to almost burn the food on the first attempt ;)
It's good value.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkhamCourt1, Manager at Markham Court, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

We will always do our best to make sure that every guests enjoy their stay with us. Many thanks for complementing our staff in keeping the three stainless steel BBQ's spotless. Guests get used to them after a while. The trick is to switch them on and to turn the heat down before putting the food on. This will stop it from burning. We thank you for your feedback and for your review and hope to see you again the in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is the second year we have had our holiday at markham court over xmas and new year,we had the courtyard apartment opposite the pool the apartment was great and comfy......it is so close to the shopping in broadbeach and a 5min bus ride to surfers the facilities are great and the managers of the apartments are friendly and helpfull.found it was great for a family holiday..

Room Tip: ground floor apartments are great
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nc1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkhamCourt1, Manager at Markham Court, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Many thanks for your feedback and for booking another holiday in our Resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future. We are lucky to be in a great location close to all amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

My family and i have been staying at Markham Court for the past 8 years for our annual holiday. We love Markham Court. It is honestly THE BEST priced accommodation in Broadie. The apartment is clean, safe and only three storeys (which we prefer - as i am afraid of heights). The pool is fantastic. It is close to all the action of shops, beaches and restaurants but far enough away to have peace and quiet. Lynn is a wonderful host and very friendly. If you want a value for money holiday in a wonderful location you cannot beat Markham Court.

Room Tip: try to get a unit overlooking the pool area
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkhamCourt1, Manager at Markham Court, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Many thanks for this great review on our Resort. We love repeat business as it is the best way of advertising in our opinion. We are in the perfect location and will always offer good value for money. We also believe in supplying good customer service and will always try to do that extra bit to make sure that our guests have a great holiday. Looking forward seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed at Markham court for 10 days with 2 adults and 4 children. Our room was very clean, modern and well equipped, with great indoor/outdoor flow to the two balconies. Service was very friendly, and we felt welcome from the very first contact. Short stroll to all the restaurants, cafe's and shopping ( McDonalds is less than a minute away ). We will absolutely be back. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: we had unit number 58, 3 bed, 2 bathrooms and on top story so reduces the stairwell noise of people coming and going. Unit was over 2 storeys with great indoor/outdoor flow.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkhamCourt1, Manager at Markham Court, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Always great to hear that people enjoyed their stay with us. Our three Bedroom Units are very large indeed and very suitable to families with children. Many thanks for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews