We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday with friends”
Review of Markham Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Markham Court
Reviewed February 23, 2013

nice tidy place rooms and grounds, service good and pool,have been many times and will come back again soon,handy to all areas,good car parking and underneath,clean and tidy,have recommended to family and friend to stay when travelling to the goldcoast

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkhamCourt1, Manager at Markham Court, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Many thanks for this review and feedback on your stay at our Resort. Nothing pleases us more than happy repeat customers. We thank you for recommending us to your friends. Looking forward seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 184 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

Close to beach, restaurants and shopping. Roomy and clean apartment. Fully equipped kitchen with everything you would need. Pool and bbq and grounds area family friendly. Would definitely stay again. Was nice and relaxing.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkhamCourt1, Manager at Markham Court, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in our Resort. We try to keep the place spotless and provide good customer service. We will always offer good value for money too. We thank you for your feedback, for the review you posted and for recommending us to other people.We look forward seeing you again i the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

You can tell the managers of this place genuinely want to make your stay a memorable one.
We were on the ground floor and enjoyed our stay. Atmosphere around the pool was great every night.
BBQ kept spotless. Kudos for that. You do have to get to know how to use them thoug. I wasn't the only one to almost burn the food on the first attempt ;)
It's good value.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkhamCourt1, Manager at Markham Court, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

We will always do our best to make sure that every guests enjoy their stay with us. Many thanks for complementing our staff in keeping the three stainless steel BBQ's spotless. Guests get used to them after a while. The trick is to switch them on and to turn the heat down before putting the food on. This will stop it from burning. We thank you for your feedback and for your review and hope to see you again the in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is the second year we have had our holiday at markham court over xmas and new year,we had the courtyard apartment opposite the pool the apartment was great and comfy......it is so close to the shopping in broadbeach and a 5min bus ride to surfers the facilities are great and the managers of the apartments are friendly and helpfull.found it was great for a family holiday..

Room Tip: ground floor apartments are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nc1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkhamCourt1, Manager at Markham Court, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Many thanks for your feedback and for booking another holiday in our Resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future. We are lucky to be in a great location close to all amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

My family and i have been staying at Markham Court for the past 8 years for our annual holiday. We love Markham Court. It is honestly THE BEST priced accommodation in Broadie. The apartment is clean, safe and only three storeys (which we prefer - as i am afraid of heights). The pool is fantastic. It is close to all the action of shops, beaches and restaurants but far enough away to have peace and quiet. Lynn is a wonderful host and very friendly. If you want a value for money holiday in a wonderful location you cannot beat Markham Court.

Room Tip: try to get a unit overlooking the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkhamCourt1, Manager at Markham Court, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Many thanks for this great review on our Resort. We love repeat business as it is the best way of advertising in our opinion. We are in the perfect location and will always offer good value for money. We also believe in supplying good customer service and will always try to do that extra bit to make sure that our guests have a great holiday. Looking forward seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed at Markham court for 10 days with 2 adults and 4 children. Our room was very clean, modern and well equipped, with great indoor/outdoor flow to the two balconies. Service was very friendly, and we felt welcome from the very first contact. Short stroll to all the restaurants, cafe's and shopping ( McDonalds is less than a minute away ). We will absolutely be back. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: we had unit number 58, 3 bed, 2 bathrooms and on top story so reduces the stairwell noise of people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkhamCourt1, Manager at Markham Court, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Always great to hear that people enjoyed their stay with us. Our three Bedroom Units are very large indeed and very suitable to families with children. Many thanks for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Good clean family accommodation in excellent location. Very close to beach and shopping, restaurants. nice big pool and tropical garden. the room was clean but the carpet in the living area was hard to keep clean as there was no vacuum. Lynn the manager was very accommodating and I would recommend this property to families wanting to stay out of the hustle of Surfers. Close to bus stop and casino

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilnSammi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkhamCourt1, Manager at Markham Court, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Many thanks for your feedback and taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned we are in the perfect location and offer good value for money. All the Units are independently owned and not all owners put vacuum cleaners in their Units. We are however happy to lend one to those guests who feel that they want to do some cleaning up themselves. Many thanks for recommending us to other people. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.6 mi away
Neptune Resort
Neptune Resort
#8 of 50 in Broadbeach
250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hi Ho Beach Apartments
Hi Ho Beach Apartments
#32 of 50 in Broadbeach
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandpiper Apartments
Sandpiper Apartments
#23 of 50 in Broadbeach
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Lavandou Apartments
Le Lavandou Apartments
#27 of 50 in Broadbeach
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aruba Beach Resort
Aruba Beach Resort
#22 of 50 in Broadbeach
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boulevard Towers
Boulevard Towers
#21 of 50 in Broadbeach
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Markham Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Markham Court

Address: Markham Court 36 Australia Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: $138 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Markham Court 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Markham Court offers fully self contained 2 Bedroom apartments and 3 Bedroom split level Penthouses with spa and wrap around balconies. Most apartments have air conditioning. The modern kitchens are equipped with microwave, dish washer, stove top, oven, fridge/freezer, crockery, cutlery and all cooking equipment. Beautiful outdoor pool and spa area with large barbeque and dining area. All apartments are equipped with washing machine and dryer. Linen, bath towels, soap, tea, coffee and milk starter kits are provided to the apartments. Markham Court apartments offer private balconies with outdoor furniture and views of the gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Markham Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Markham Court Hotel Broadbeach
Markham Court Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing