We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, accommodating and friendly owners”
Review of Markham Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Markham Court
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Thank you so much for your hospitality during our stay. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The kitchen and the laundry had everything we could ever need (and, yes, I did find that iron after all *looks sheepish*). The pool, BBQ area and gardens were just beautiful - carefully tended and maintained. The location couldn't be any better; restaurants, beach, public transport, servo, shopping - all within an easy walk from Markham Court.

If I had to make a suggestion I would say that you may like to consider getting free wi-fi (I think it was going to cost us $40+ for 1G for the week). Otherwise, we were very happy with our stay. The owners are friendly, helpful people who are well-trained in hotel management and, clearly, dedicated to making their visitors' stay a welcoming and pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paola Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkhamCourt1, Manager at Markham Court, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Many thanks for this great review on your stay in our Resort. Many thanks for complementing our cleaners and gardeners as they are doing a great job in very difficult circumstances. We agree that it is a shame that we can not provide 100% free Wi-Fi. We believe that the providers in this country are behind most of the rest of the world in this domain. We provide our wireless router for free. Problem we have is that our Resort is a very big one. It would take a good five minute walk to go from one end of the complex to the other end. For that reason we had to engage an outside company (I-Rooms) who installed wireless Towers all over the complex. This is the company you actually pay when you want to access the Internet, not us. Very few places in Australia are able to offer complete free Wi-Fi. Those who do, you need to go to a special room in that resort to do so. We sincerely hope that the Government would look into this at some stage. Many thanks for your feedback and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 184 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

Markham Court was a great complex, the staff (Lyn) was extremely helpful. wonderful & very accommodating.
Everything was close by. The beach was 2 blocks from our front door, and the shopping centre was 1 block away in the other direction.
There was a strip of restaurants only a stones throw away, which would appeal to many different tastes.
No need for a car as there was a bus stop on the corner and a service station next to it if you did have a car.
Also maccas for a coffee in the mornings.
We would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkhamCourt1, Manager at Markham Court, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Many thanks for your feedback on our resort. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will always provide good customer service and we are very lucky to be in a great location in the heart of Broadbeach close to everything. We also try to provide good value for money, which is always appreciated by our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This being our second stay at Markham we again enjoyed our 10 day stay. We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment which was clean well equipped and so handy to public transport, shopping, restaurants and beach. Should we come again ( which I am sure we will) we will stay again at Markham. We love Broadbeach . Mellis/Amos Family

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank maxsandy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkhamCourt1, Manager at Markham Court, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Always nice to get nice feedback especially from repeat Customers. Many thanks for your review and we are looking forward seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed for 8 days at this apartment and the deal we were given was very cost effective. We arrived early due to flights not expecting to be able to access our apartment but Lynn was very accommodating. The location was great with the beach and grocery shopping close by and the complex was very quiet with little street noise.The facilities in the apartment were more than we have at home and the shared facilities were clean and well maintained. I would happily stay at Markham Court again in the future.
Julie H from NZ

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkhamCourt1, Manager at Markham Court, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Many thanks for your feedback on our Resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will always try to provide good Customer Service. We try to provide good value for money and most guests appreciate this. We are also in the perfect location. Hope to see you again in the near future. Many thanks for this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We had the most wonderful time in Markham Court, Ladies on a get away weekend. The accomadation is excellent, the staff are firt class with lots of ideas for a great time in the gold coast. Plenty of beautiful eating places recomended by Lyn, it was just like being in Bali but right in our own back yard. Very clean and friendly. Great location.

Room Tip: we had room 62 facing the beach, beautiful view and when you opened the balcony door a beautiful bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkhamCourt1, Manager at Markham Court, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Many thanks for your nice feedback on our resort. We believe in providing good quality Customer Service. We are in the perfect location. The rooms are very spacious and we try to provide good value for money. Hope to see you again in the near future and many thanks for recommending us to other people.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed for 10 days in December with my family. The 2 bedroom apartment was excellent, well furnished and comfortable. The basement carpark was safe and secure. Markham Court is near to the beach, nice restaurants and supermarkets. I prefered Broadbeach to Surfer's Paradise as I felt safer walking around the area at night with my children. Don't forget to check out the restaurants/ food outlets both in Broadbeach Mall and along the Gold Coast Highway.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThamYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkhamCourt1, Manager at Markham Court, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Many thanks for your feedback on our Resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward seeing you again. Broadbeach is the much preferred location on the Gold Coast as we are very close to Jupiters Casino, Convention Centre and the much loved Team Parks. We are a few minutes away from the beach and the numerous restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great place to stay with kids. Comfortable, convenient, easy access to shopping and theme parks. No problems with parking, checking in and out. Flexible with choice of apartments-in terms of number of kids and bedding available.Clean pool.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanSC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkhamCourt1, Manager at Markham Court, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Many thanks for your feedback and for posting this review. We will always try to offer good value for money. Our resort has the perfect location. The rooms are very large and perfectly suited for a family holiday. We are pleased that you mentioned the Car Parking as most resorts charge for this. We offer free secure underground Car Parking. We have three BBQ's. The pool and Spa are also very popular. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.2 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.5 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#5 of 7 in Broadbeach
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mantra Broadbeach on the Park
0.6 mi away
Island Beach Resort
Island Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Broadbeach
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belle Maison Resort
Belle Maison Resort
#3 of 50 in Broadbeach
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Markham Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Markham Court

Address: Markham Court 36 Australia Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: $116 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Markham Court 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Markham Court offers fully self contained 2 Bedroom apartments and 3 Bedroom split level Penthouses with spa and wrap around balconies. Most apartments have air conditioning. The modern kitchens are equipped with microwave, dish washer, stove top, oven, fridge/freezer, crockery, cutlery and all cooking equipment. Beautiful outdoor pool and spa area with large barbeque and dining area. All apartments are equipped with washing machine and dryer. Linen, bath towels, soap, tea, coffee and milk starter kits are provided to the apartments. Markham Court apartments offer private balconies with outdoor furniture and views of the gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Markham Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Markham Court Hotel Broadbeach
Markham Court Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing