We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
merewether
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Great position across from beach. Get high unit in front to take advantage of the view and these units have been renovated, pay a little extra but worth it. Clean and comfortable. Good pool area and very clean. Security tight if a little annoying as you even need to scan your key to get out of the pool area. At end of mall at broadbeach and very convenient to everything. Would stay again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluey98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hi bluey98, thankyou for taking the time to write your review and the 4 out 5 star rating, very pleasing.
With regards to the entrance to and from the pool area being tightly secured, as you are aware, this gate is from our main entrance and access to the Mall also, therefore allowing the public to access this area if this was not secured.
We look forward to you returning in the near future.
Kind regards
Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    173
    36
    16
    9
See reviews for
131
193
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Coonalpyn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stayed here many times. Location is perfect and the staff always make our trips memorable. If you are lucky enough to visit on a Sunday when there is a market on the reserve across the road, don't miss it

Room Tip: If you can book a room facing the sea you will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Colin Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Colin Henry H & Vicki
Thankyou for your most pleasing comments and we look forward to you returning very soon.
Kind regards
Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Te Awamutu, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Have stayed at South Pacific previously,every time we have stayed,we have had a beautiful ocean view,great room,an awesome location,so handy to all the great shopping centres and all for an outstanding price..It is the ideal place to stay for a relaxing holiday...
What more could you ask for .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank peka136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPP157, General Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Peka136
Yes what more could you ask for? We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay, facilities and location so much. Thankyou so much and we look forward to you returning soon.
Kind regards
Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I booked us in for my brothers 40th birthday. We stayed 3 nights and didn't want to leave. Our view was amazing. The apartment would have to have been the cleanest I have stayed in.The staff were friendly from beginning to end every Time we entered reception and considering everything was at our finger tip as far as location the price was fantastic. I will definitely be staying again and recommending it to friends and family. Oh and the facilities and grounds were amazing. Thank you

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpc9872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPP157, General Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear jpc9872
Thankyou for your very pleasing comments and rating us so highly. We certainly try to do our best and look forward to you returning in the very near future.
Kind regards
Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We made a late decision to head to Queensland for a holiday. Rang South Pacific and got a great rate. Promised water views and the staff delivered....Thank You!
The staff continued to be helpful and friendly during our stay.
The location is perfect, right on the corner of the mall and the Esplanade. Markets and surf club across the road is very convenient. Everything is within walking distance. You can leave your car behind and get out and about.
One bedroom apartment was clean and had plenty of room. I would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone.

Room Tip: Corner suites look larger. Ask for a unit up high and with water views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPP157, General Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Jenny G
Well, what more can we say, after reading your very pleasing comments. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to you returning in the near future.
Kind regards
Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I made a last minute reservation in Jan school holidays and obtained a great rate. I assumed we would be overlooking a carpark somewhere so was very pleasantly surprised to be allocated a room on the top floor with breathtaking, uninterrupted ocean views!!! (Huge thanks to the person responsible for room allocations!!). Add to this the excellent location right at the top of the mall, and this is certainly a property I would stay at again. Sunday after hours check-in was very easy with no delays. One bedroom unit was big enough for 2 kids and I, with good kitchen and cable TV, we enjoyed a lovely few days at Broadbeach. Would recommend this property to anyone, particularly for the location and views.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear MandyB
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you returning.
Kind regards
Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I've stayed here several times and have enjoyed each occasion. The location is excellent -beach is across the road - shops and restaurants are within easy walking distance.
The apartment itself was large and well maintained (although could do with a bit of update).
Great place to stay

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Toni122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Toni122
Thankyou for your most pleasing comments, in which we appreciate.
Most of our Units have now been renovated with a small amount still being Standard rating. Thus furnishings & décor may have been replaced and awaiting kitchen & bathroom updating/upgrading. Once again thankyou for your kind words.
Kind regards
Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,581 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
0.2 mi away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
0.4 mi away
Ocean Pacific
Ocean Pacific
#2 of 36 in Broadbeach
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach

Property: South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach
Address: 157 Old Burleigh Road | Corner Victoria Ave & Old Burleigh Road, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Pacific Plaza consists of 1 & 2 bedroom fully self contained holiday apartments that include everything you require for a peaceful and relaxing holiday. Facilities include, outdoor heated swimming pool and spa. Full sized tennis court, relax in the sauna and enjoy a bbq with family and friends. Secure undercover car parking. The beach is directly opposite to South Pacific Plaza, along with Kurrawa Surf Club. Broadbeach offers a choice of numerous restaurants, close to Jupiters Casino, Gold Coast Convention Centre and shopping. Only minutes from Surfers Paradise & Burleigh. 25kms to Gold Coast Airport, 20m from Oasis Shopping Centre. Day trips to some of Australia's best theme parks, SeaWorld, Dreamworld, Wet and Wild and Warners Bros Movie World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing