We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Pacific

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ocean Pacific
Certificate of Excellence
Mudgee, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

These are fantastic family apartments in a great location. Comfortable beds and nice and quiet at night :) Kids room was without a window, but for us it was ideal (our two year old could sleep in the day no problem in there) and there was enough room for a cot plus two single beds.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank portside79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPacific_11, resort Managers at Ocean Pacific, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are glad you founds the beds comfortable. We are rolling out new beds and some furniture throughout the units so this is great news to hear.
With regards to your comment about there not being windows in the second bedroom please note that not all of the second bedrooms have windows. This is due to layout of the building as all units face the oceanside. All of our family units which are on the end of the building have windows in the second bedroom. As you found yourself this was a bonus as your little one could sleep better.
Many Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you all again in the future.
Andrea & Duane - Resort Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    207
    44
    6
    3
See reviews for
363
259
19
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Goulburn, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Very clean and comfortable. Lovely pool area and BBQ facilities are excellent. Close to shops and restaurants. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice games room and a close walk across the road to the large shopping mall and buses to theme parks etc. Close to the Casino and Draculas and great parks for younger children 5 mins away.

Room Tip: Views are better up high
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bushstravellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Clean and tidy, friendly-helpful staff. Quick walk up to Broadbeach and Pacific Fair. Kids enjoyed the Games room and pool. Lovely setting with plenty of chairs to go around. BBQ area clean and easy to use.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 21NTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPacific_11, Resort Manager at Ocean Pacific, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you and your family had a great time at our resort and enjoyed the facilities of the games room and pool area. Great for the kids to have an area to play games and be safe inside the resort too.
Look forward to see you again next time.
Andrea & Duane - Resort Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is A fantastic apartment hotel 5 minutes walk to fantastic Broadbeach restaurants . We had A late check in and although the front desk is un manned at night there was simple instructions for us to get to our apartment. Free underground parking was A bonus as a lot of hotels charge A minimum $20.00 per day. We were on the 19th floor and the views were breathtaking straight onto the surf beach in front. The rooms are modern and extremely clean with good appliances . They are very very spacious units we were in A 1 Bedroom unit. We plan to go back again as it has been the best accommodation we have encountered at the Gold Coast

Room Tip: Definitely Ocean view as high as possible un obstructive views quiet and fantastic modern apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Grant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Great location, rooms were very clean and modern, fully equiped kitchen, washing machine + dryer, nice size pool and bbq area, 5 min. Walk to the beach, block away from the Pacific Fair shopping centre, casino, retaurants....& family friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

We initially checked in to unit 1301 and were astounded - it was beautiful. Having initially planned a 3 day stay we went straight back to reception and asked to extend for the whole week. We were told that we could do this if we were prepared to change rooms and pay a slightly higher rate. We happily agreed, assuming there was a consistent standard throughout the resort. For the next three days we thoroughly enjoyed the unit, pool, facilities and the great location. Then came the day of the move. We checked out at 10.00 am and were told "it shouldn't be long" we said no worries, we were heading out for brunch so not in any hurry. We returned at 12.30 but the new room wasn't ready, still fine with this we hit the pool for a swim and came back to reception at 2pm. The lady seemed annoyed at our return and told us she would ring us when the room was ready but there was a delay as reception hadn't been able to contact the cleaners all day and the cleaners had decided to clean the apartment we were moving into last as it was "very dirty". She ended by flippantly saying "these things happen". At 2.55 pm we returned to reception and were told the room still wasn't ready. Our kids were tired at this stage having spent the day in the sun and we said that if the room wasn't ready we would just cancel our extension. At that point we were given a key and proceeded to room 1001. We were met in the hallway by the cleaners with their trolley stacked high with rubbish and had to try to squeeze our luggage around them. We entered the apartment to sopping wet (with grey water) floors, a stale smell, general grubbiness and poorly maintained fittings and appliances and tacky run-down furnishings. The microwave was dirty, dishwasher still running, kitchen tap so loose in its fitting that it lolled from side to side, pubic hair on the ensuite floor, a saggy, musty bed and sand all over the verandah. We were shocked to say the least. We headed straight back to reception however there was nobody there having closed at 3pm. We were so disappointed but continued with our stay so as not to disappoint our kids. We tried to discuss it further the next day but were again told "these things happen" and that we should have reported the problems immediately - we pointed out that we couldn't as reception had already closed and we were given a shrug and another "oh well" but no offer to try to resolve the issues. A very disappointing end to what started as a fabulous stay. Why on earth is there such a difference between apartments in the same resort complex. the standard of apartment 1001 utterly lets you down. Its appalling.

Room Tip: Avoid unit 1001 at all costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet_D37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPacific_11, Resort Manager at Ocean Pacific, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Janet, I understand that you were initially impressed with the resort, the unit and staff however you felt badly treated during the move to another unit. I agree this must have been upsetting for you and your family at the time. As you are aware the resort is a very busy place and we would have tried our very best to keep you in the same unit for the duration of your stay however this could not happen at that time; hence why you had to move for your request of the extension. I have already spoken to reception staff and the cleaners to make sure they communicate better in future to ensure important matters like this are properly managed. As for the units, we are rolling out new and updated furniture throughout however as they are all individually owned you have to appreciate that this takes time to accomplish. We do read all reviews that come through and draw up action plans as a result. We appreciate your feedback and views and hope to welcome you and your family back to Ocean Pacific Resort in the future.
Andrea & Duane - Resort Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

A very nice place to stay,excellent pool area (not too crowded), well appointed rooms with very comfortable beds and kitchen with all basics well catered for (do need a non stick fry pan).
Would like to see larger TV in lounge and one in the bed room/s.

Room Tip: Best views from level 5 or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Sierra Grand
Mantra Sierra Grand
#7 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.4 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
0.5 mi away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pacific

Property: Ocean Pacific
Address: 25 Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ocean Pacific 4.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pacific Hotel Broadbeach
Ocean Pacific Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing