We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay”
Review of Ocean Pacific

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Pacific
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Ocean Pacific with my family and am happy to report that they tick all the boxes here. The apartment we stayed in had excellent ocean views, very modern decor and furnishings, modern bathroom, foxtel and was very clean. I enjoyed the setup of the building, being walking distance (about 5 mins) from the Broadbeach shopping area. The apartment had a dedicated security car spot and the building also has a handy rubbish chute next to the lifts. The pool area was also very nice and the BBQ area looked spotless. The people working there were also very friendly.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor if you enjoy long ocean views, all the rooms above level 5 have ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monterey_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    219
    44
    7
    4
See reviews for
385
274
20
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
146 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My family stayed here for 10-days during their first ever trip to Australia. The location is perfect, being just a bit south of the busy part of the resort, but close enough to walk into the main part of Broadbeach for dinner. There is a large park just a block away, the other side of which is Kurrawa beach, a life-guard patrolled, pristine sandy beach the like of which we Brits dream; on our first day, under a cloudless azure sky, crystal clear waves lapping the sand, the next nearest person to us on th beach was a good 100 metres away …. lovely!

The hotel pretty modern and we found everybody really friendly. The apartment wasn’t exactly massive, but it was perfectly sized for two adults and two big teenagers. The only disappointment was that we were quite low down (floor 7) so didn’t have a view of the sea – but then again, we did only book 4 weeks in advance, so our fault rather than theirs.

The pool area was fantastic. I will forever hold a memory of floating on my back under a palm tree under the bluest sky imaginable. Magical. We also lived up to the stereotype and had a couple of family barbecue dinners down at the pool at night – prawns (shrimp) were involved!

Summary : Would be stay here again? Hell, yes!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank JasonLaw_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We booked 5 nights at a very impressive rate. This apartment is superb & accommodates young & old. Full amenities & very sufficient for the rate. 2 bedroom family apartment is spacious & great for young children. Big size comfortable bedding, well maintained bathroom & euro laundry. Walking distance to eatery, playground & beach.
Would l stay here again, without a doubt.

Room Tip: Level 5 ideal for families with young children,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naipl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in a two bed apartment. Lovely and clean, close to Pacific Fair and Oasis Shopping Centre and restaurants. Great views. Lovely pool area. I have been coming to Broadbeach every Xmas and other times of the year for the last 5 years and I have noticed with a few of the holidays lettings they are very unclean and not well maintained. I had stayed at another apartment for the past three years and the last time it was disgusting so I tried Ocean Pacific. This was immaculate. I am so glad I will be staying here next Xmas for two weeks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitebridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had stayed here a few years ago and thoroughly enjoyed it so decided to stay again. This time we were on a higher level than before and had a good view of the sea. We find this place to be the perfect location for a quiet stay away from the main part of Surfers. It's also within walking distance to Pacific Fair, the Casino, Oasis shopping centre and numerous restaurants. The beach is only a few minutes walk away too.

We booked a one bedroom apartment which was clean and well furnished. Parking is underground in a secure area and included in the nightly rate. The bed was comfortable and you do get the early morning sun but this didn't bother us as we kept the curtains drawn. The only minor complaint was the lighting in the bathroom was poor for applying makeup, shaving etc.

There is a pool, BBQ area and gym which we didn't use. We would definitely stay here again and recommend this complex.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessie95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Was very impressed by the rooms, very spacious and well maintained. The amenities and fit out was basic but provided everything you needed. The only down side of this hotel was the fact that they didn't offer free wifi and the gym was a waste of space. Besides that it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPacific_11, General Manager at Ocean Pacific, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Hi Liam, we were very happy you had a great stay apart from your WIFI & gym comments. Permit me to clarify. We do offer 'free' WIFI from our Internet Kiosk in the main reception lobby. This facility is perfect for reference purposes like checking emails, doing Google searches etc. We also offer a complimentary printing service for such things as Boarding Passes or Theme Park Tickets. In terms of the Gym, it is certainly not large by commercial standards, but does have top class LifeFitness Equipment which comes from the USA -a fixed weight station; treadmill; Xtainer & bike; exercise mats; skipping rope and exercise ball. The Gym is set amongst our tropical gardens which creates a great backdrop to your workout.
sincerely
Geoff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,733 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
1,726 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bel Air on Broadbeach
Bel Air on Broadbeach
#3 of 35 in Broadbeach
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pacific

Property: Ocean Pacific
Address: 25 Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ocean Pacific 4.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ocean Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pacific Hotel Broadbeach
Ocean Pacific Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing