We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT ACCOMMODATION” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Pacific

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ocean Pacific
Certificate of Excellence
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT ACCOMMODATION”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Really enjoyed our 5 day stay at Ocean Pacific. The 1 Bedroom apartment was immaculate, very clean, modern, well maintained and well equipped, the bed was comfortable and the shower excellent - what more do you need. Oh yes a great location and fabulous view .... had both of those in abundance. Only a short walk to Pacific Fair, the casino, Draculas, and the Oasis. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPacific_11, General Manager at Ocean Pacific, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Hello Pam, thank you for taking the time to write your review, but especially for the ringing endorsement of our Resort. There is nothing better for team spirit and motivation to know that our guests appreciate the lengths we go to to make sure we present our apartments in the best possible way each and every time. Our aim is to make you feel like this is home away from home.

Sincerely
Geoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    207
    44
    6
    3
See reviews for
363
259
19
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed for five nights a week ago. Had a great time, room very tidy, ocean views, close to shopping, beach and restaurants within walking distance. Found the spa a great place to catch up with other tourists. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ktag62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPacific_11, General Manager at Ocean Pacific, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review. It is very reassuring to know we met your expectations, but more importantly to communicate a positive message to other guests who may be thinking on experiencing what Ocean Pacific has to offer.

Sincerely
Geoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taree, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

My family stayed here for 6 nights and I can say that the room is very neat, nice,, clean and with very updated appliances. Good location too. but one thing is that they have poor reception of digital channels.

Room Tip: choose a room that is on the 10th floor and above with two bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mumpatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPacific_11, General Manager at Ocean Pacific, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Cleanliness and our customer service approach are the two most critical aspects of our business that we must get right each and every time. Our Guests are our true test of whether we maintain the very high standards we set for ourselves. When we get great feedback such as this, it gives everyone in our business a real 'buz' and is very much appreciated.

sincerely
Geoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Returned again to this property, just as good as ever.Very convenient close to everything but not on top of it.Great Ocean views,will return again.Units clean and tidy the complex is boutique so does not have thousands of children running riot which made for a restfull week.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Terry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPacific_11, General Manager at Ocean Pacific, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
It is always gratifying when guests are impressed enough to come back and to take time to post a review of their visits. Like these repeat guests, "boutique" is a special quality travellers appreciate. With only 4 apartments per floor and only 19 levels, it does create a small intimate atmosphere and our facilities are not "over-crowded".

Sincerely
Geoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed at the Ocean Pacific 2 weeks ago and wouldn't hesitate to recommend. The unit was fully self contained, we had beautiful ocean views. It was very centrally located. There was lots of facilities at the complex unfortunately a bit chilly to take advantage of them though.
We were 2 mins from Jupiters and Pacific Fair. The staff were very helpful if you needed anything done or wanted information about day trips or whatever.
We will definitely be staying there when we return to Qld

Room Tip: We were located on the 19th floor overlooking the ocean, stunning!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaz44d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPacific_11, General Manager at Ocean Pacific, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
The very best compliment we can ever receive is when our guests say they will definitely visit us again or will recommend us to family and friends. This is what motivates our whole team and is very much appreciated.

sincerely
Geoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Main Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Great welcome...very friendly reception....spotless apartment with all modern ammenities...beautiful views over the ocean...Perfect location...We had a 3 night stay and will definitely recommend to family & friends....I will return..
Lorikeets visited us on 16th floor....fed from my hand

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPacific_11, General Manager at Ocean Pacific, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for elevating us to the standard of "Excellent" with your ratings from your last visit. This definitely inspires us to maintain these very high standards. We are delighted you received a nice surprise with the special visits from the lorikeets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

My partner and I have been going to this complex since it opened and I simply cannot fault anything about it. Mary and Jeff are incredible hosts who always remember us. We even got to know the cleaners who are an amazing couple and always stop to have a chat and remember us as well. The location is perfect - walking distance to Broadbeach shops, Pacific Fair, the Casino and the Beach. Public transport is also just there as well so no issues if you do not have a car. Broadbeach is a really lovely area for families and couples and is worlds away from Surfers Paradise. We visit SP during the day which is fine. Would really recommend this place to couples. I have seen some families but not a lot which is great for us. Very quiet and relaxing. Will be back again soon!

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean but higher floors have an amazing view especially if you get any of the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Psych_Teach_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Sierra Grand
Mantra Sierra Grand
#7 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.4 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
0.5 mi away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pacific

Property: Ocean Pacific
Address: 25 Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ocean Pacific 4.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pacific Hotel Broadbeach
Ocean Pacific Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing